HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

AWA Innbrucke Hotel Hotel

Innstrasse 1, Innsbruck, Austria, Innsbruck, Austria

Atmosphere 74%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 73%

Location 94%

Safety 83%

Staff 85%

Value 84%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Bar
  • Cable TV
  • Café
  • Cots available
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Nightclub
  • Parking
  • Reading Light
  • Restaurant
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Important Information

**Our cancellation policy is as follows
**1 week prior to arrival, and it's 70% of the reservation amount.
**within 1 week of the arrival, it's 90% of the reservation amount
** no shows will be charged the full amount of their reservation.

I'm sorry, we do not accept AMEX cards

Please note that after you have made a booking the property will do a pre-authorisation on your bank card. This is not a charge, but a validity check on your card to guarantee your booking. The pre-authorisation will then be removed from your card within a few days.

***Please be aware***
Any reservation worth an amount over 1000 Euros will be subject to a 30 day cancellation policy. No changes or cancellation can be made within 30 days of the arrival date.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 05:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Innsbruck?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 74%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 73%

Location 94%

Safety 83%

Staff 85%

Value 84%

Showing 21-6 of 6 reviews

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Liked: It was very nice place to stay. everyone is very friendly and was very welcoming. The room was very large and very clean. I will stay here in the future when I come back to Innsbruck.

Disliked: Little hard to find with the directions given by Hostelbookers but locals know it very well and will help you find it no problem.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good bar downstairs, great staff, good location

Disliked: Prepaying for the the room.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Family Holiday, Romantic getaway, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Es una muy buena opcion, ampliamente recomendable, me ayudaron a poder ir a esquiar.l-

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The breakfast - best one we had throughout our 3weeks holiday in Italy & Austria - very generous with selections.Staff was friendly and helpful - after checking out, they were kind to allow us to keep the car at their parking till 2pm and didn't charge us extra.

Disliked: Cleanliness - we were given a room that was not cleaned up after the previous occupant; knew this straight away because the beds were not make and there was a strong disgusting body odour in the room. Informed the staff who quickly had the room cleaned up. The odour was "gone" for the first few hours but came back to haunt us throughout our stay... we had to spray the room with our perfume to survive the odour.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 40%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Location. Next to a bar, kebab shop, doctor (who were fantastic for us and much needed), pharmacist, cinemas, laundromat. Old town across the river/road. Easy peasy.

Disliked: As others have mentioned, we paid for a double and got a twin. We didn't question though as we knew this happened to others however a couple of americans did question and did get a double room. For $90 AUD between us, we also don't feel we got value for money especially when we had a shared bathroom.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The room was spacious and they have a cute little bar downstairs with a pool table andnintendo wii games. The location was great, on the river and close to everything.

Disliked: I thought we were getting our own bathroom and a double bed not twins. But the beds were pretty comfortable.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Friendly easy going staff. Had a good time there and stayed 3 extra nights.

Disliked: It is noisey downstairs and the streetlight came straight through the window but who cares? Was good cheap clean and I only noticed the light and the music when I got up to pee.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Family Holiday, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The vicinity to the city centre, the generous breakfast, the cleanliness - even the shared facilities were very clean, the look of the place - very traditional decor which matched the city we were staying in; Thomas the proprietor´s son who was very helpful and the Innkeller Bar just below the Gasthof.

Disliked: The somewhat dangerous footpath leading up to the main entrance of the Gasthof.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Clean, great location, reasonable price, breakfast

Disliked: The noise at night, coz there is a pub downstairs, and the street cars so I could not sleep well at night

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 40%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: the lace is small though very neat.. I love the caretaker lady who was very sweet and helpful. the staff was aware of most things about the city and could guide very well..great breakfast spread and very very well located.. next to the bridge which leads into the city centre and hub of activity..overall a fair experience

Disliked: shower cubicle was cramped..no chance of meeting anyone in the hotel because of the lack of any common room to interact,,slightly expensive

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability