We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of AWA Innbrucke Hotel

2 star Hotel | Innstrasse 1, A-6020, Innsbruck, Austria A-6020

80.1% Overall Rating

100 out of 116 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (08/04/2013)

Alberto Tronchin thinks…

"The hotel was great! The breakfast was plentiful and the decor very nice. The hotel also has solarium and in my rooms were towels and wash basin with a mirror."

Read all AWA Innbrucke Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

**Our cancellation policy is as follows **1 week prior to arrival, and it's 70% of the reservation amount. **within 1 week of the arrival, it's 90% of the reservation amount ** no shows will be charged the full amount of their reservation. I'm sorry, we do not accept AMEX cards Please note that after you have made a booking the property will do a pre-authorisation on your bank card. This is not a charge, but a validity check on your card to guarantee your booking. The pre-authorisation will then be removed from your card within a few days. ***Please be aware*** Any reservation worth an amount over 1000 Euros will be subject to a 30 day cancellation policy. No changes or cancellation can be made within 30 days of the arrival date.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Innsbruck?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Innsbruck

Hotel Maximilian
71.20 USD

Hotel 4 star 85.7% 6 reviews
AWA Innbruck Hotel Tautermann
40.62 USD

Hotel 3 star 90.1% 23 reviews
Hotel Central
80.91 USD

Hotel 4 star 94.3% 8 reviews
Hotel Goldene Krone
51.78 USD

Hotel 3 star 85.9% 39 reviews
Hotel Alt Pradl
50.49 USD

Hotel 3 star 84.4% 24 reviews
ARThotel BinderS
44.01 USD

Hotel 4 star 87.0% 99 reviews
Hostel Marmota
27.83 USD

Hostel 83.3% 21 reviews
Hotel Gruberhof - Bed and Breakfast
32.36 USD

Hostel 96.2% 6 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
80.1%

Overall Rating

100 out of 116 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'AWA Innbrucke Hotel'

Atmosphere
68.8%
Location
93.6%
Facilities
69.6%
Cleanliness
83.2%
Staff
82.4%
Value
81.6%
Safety
81.6%
Refine your results Showing 86 of 108 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Family Holiday
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

26 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The vicinity to the city centre, the generous breakfast, the cleanliness - even the shared facilities were very clean, the look of the place - very traditional decor which matched the city we were staying in; Thomas the proprietor´s son who was very helpful and the Innkeller Bar just below the Gasthof.

Disliked: The somewhat dangerous footpath leading up to the main entrance of the Gasthof.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Callen Crichton

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

23 September 2011 Callen would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly easy going staff. Had a good time there and stayed 3 extra nights.

Disliked: It is noisey downstairs and the streetlight came straight through the window but who cares? Was good cheap clean and I only noticed the light and the music when I got up to pee.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

30 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, great location, reasonable price, breakfast

Disliked: The noise at night, coz there is a pub downstairs, and the street cars so I could not sleep well at night

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kara Hood

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

25 August 2011 Kara would recommend this property

Liked: loved it. fantastic location, a bit quirky and great value for money. breakfast was the best we had in 3 months travelling europe. would deff stay again

Disliked: no dislikes

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Dhruv Kaushik

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

23 August 2011 Dhruv would recommend this property

Liked: the lace is small though very neat.. I love the caretaker lady who was very sweet and helpful. the staff was aware of most things about the city and could guide very well.. great breakfast spread and very very well located.. next to the bridge which leads into the city centre and hub of activity.. overall a fair experience

Disliked: shower cubicle was cramped..no chance of meeting anyone in the hotel because of the lack of any common room to interact,, slightly expensive

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Heather Downie

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

18 August 2011 Heather would recommend this property

Liked: the breakfast was great and location was perfect!

Disliked: we booked a double room and they gave us a twin, when I went and told them the mistake they said there was nothing they could do. Also the worker who checked us in told us we had to be out by 11am and then the worker in the morning insisted we were out by 10am. She said it was because the evening worker didnt speak good English, but I speak German so it certainly wasnt that.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

17 August 2011

Liked: The included breakfast was pretty good, and the location was right on the Inn, just opposite the town centre, so the location was very good.

Disliked: Our biggest complaint is that they didn't let guests take out their keys with them, yet even when returning to the B&B with a receptionist who hasn't seen you before, they'd give us our room key - appeared to us that anyone off the street could get our room key!! We were told there would always be someone at the desk, but it appeared that during the day, there was often nobody there - yet all the keys nicely hanging up behind the desk! So yeah, we really didn't feel out belongings were secure. Also, the toilets had no sinks in the room, and the communal sinks had no soap - you can see the hygiene complaint here, even if we were clean - other guests probably didnt wash their hands! No soap was supplied in the room either, so we used the showergel sachet as hand wash. The room itself looked like a hospital room (like floor wise etc.), and we booked a double but got a twin. Overall, we must say, that for the high price we paid, we expected a lot better (we got a much better hotel for cheaper in zone 1 Paris for example!!)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Joshua Crist

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

29 July 2011 Joshua would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was as friendly and hospitable as one could hope from family. Location was also optimal. Breakfast was above average, replete with rise and shine electro grooves. Boots AND Pants.

Disliked: No negative criticism.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

30 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location. Clean rooms, bathrooms, and showers. Safe and secure. Nice bar with cheap happy hour beer+drinks.

Disliked: Nothing.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tim Telep

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

12 June 2011 Tim would recommend this property

Liked: Its about a 15 minute walk from the train station but its right at the base of the alps. The atmosphere is the best. Daniel the bartender was tending bar, working reception and playing poker or chess with locals in the bar all at the same time. Its a very relaxed environment and everyone is super nice.

Disliked: The wifi is an interesting process to get because it doesn't automatically show up, you have to actually input the network and the password to get it to work. And you don't get signal reception in your room - well at least I didn't on the third floor.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Andrea Sisco

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

31 May 2011 Andrea would recommend this property

Liked: Very centrally located. Cozy rooms.

Disliked: hough the property does not say "AWA Innbrucke Hotel", but another hotel name that is apparently sharing in business with them. It would have been nice if we had been aware of this fact wandering around Innsbruck looking for a sign that didn't exist.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

MANOJ KUMAR RAVIKANTI

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway

29 May 2011

Liked: middle of town

Disliked: there is a cafe and bar underneath plays music and difficult to sleep

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break

16 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location.Breakfast.

Disliked: nothing

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

25 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: clean, safe, confortable

Disliked: noisy on friday night

82.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ronald Stoeger

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

13 February 2011 Ronald would recommend this property

Liked: Great location

Disliked: Rooms are very narrow.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

07 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, and such friendly staff with great knowledge of the city.

Disliked: Do not stay at this place on a friday and saturday night, there's a club underneath and the music stops at 3am. It's loud on every floor so if you want some sleep choose a different hotel for those nights!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Emily Haywood

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

14 January 2011 Emily would recommend this property

Liked: Very cosy and clean. Great selection of breakfast foods. Good location.

Disliked: The directions given were not adequate. The ´main bus station´ isn´t very obvious so I´d advise you to look on google maps or get a map before trying to find the hotel

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

09 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, great breakfast and the staff were really helpful and friendly. And comfortable beds.

Disliked: The only thing that was not all that good was the cleaning ladies just come into your room to check to see if you have left, to early. On the day we were leaving they came in twice while we were getting ready. Also there is a fair bit of noise coming from the street below. But nothing a pair of ear plugs wouldnt fix.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

26 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location and Breakfast.

Disliked: Directions to the hostel were terrible, we wouldn't recommend finding your way there with their written directions.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 20%

adria bayliss

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

07 September 2010

Liked: the chambermaids

Disliked: everything else

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

jennie keil

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Shopping

05 September 2010

Liked: The staff is really nice and helpful.Good atmosphere.

Disliked: jennie left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Pavol Spani

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

08 August 2010 Pavol would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect location, old house with atmosphere.

Disliked: Perfect location in the center means lot of noise from street. Parking is not free, but 5€/day about 10 min. from the hotel.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Family Holiday

21 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Breakfast was great and the breakfast room was very idyllic. Staff was really friendly. Location was perfect and the hostel easy to find.

Disliked: We stayed for three nights and the first night the room was so hot, it was almost intolerable. There was only a very small window in our room and a little table conditioner to reduce the heat. but the next two nights were a little better, because it wasn´t so hot outside anymore. The hostel´s front door was open all the time and because the reception was on the back and the stairs to the rooms in front, anyone could have come inside and no-one wouldn´t have even noticed, so maybe it wasn´t the safest...

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice location, clean room

Disliked: -

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Laura Friesen

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year

30 June 2010 Laura would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, just across the bridge from the old town.

Disliked: No wifi and I've been spoiled at other places!