HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Club Tropical Resort

3.5 star Hotel | Cnr Wharf and Macrossan Sts, Port Douglas, Australia 4878

90.5% Overall Rating

8 out of 9 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (04/09/2011)

"The studio unit we had was spacious, clean & comfortable. King size comfortable bed. Full bathroom, good shower plenty of hot water, heaps of storage. Superb location, great pool. Great value for price."

Read all Club Tropical Resort reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Sauna
  • Cot / crib
  • High chair

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Port Douglas?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Port Douglas

Coral Sea Villas
46.65 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Thank You Accommodation
41.52 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Parrotfish Lodge
20.73 USD

Hostel 76.9% 65 reviews
Port O'Call Eco Lodge
35.45 USD

Hostel 88.2% 45 reviews
At the Mango Tree - Holiday Apartments
45.71 USD

Apartment 76.9% 10 reviews
Lychee Tree Holiday Apartments
41.99 USD

Apartment 97.1% 24 reviews
Dougies Backpackers Resort
14.93 USD

Hostel 85.9% 32 reviews
Ti-Tree Resort
44.78 USD

Apartment 84.6% 8 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
90.5%

Overall Rating

8 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Club Tropical Resort'

Atmosphere
86.7%
Location
93.3%
Facilities
86.7%
Cleanliness
88.9%
Staff
86.7%
Value
95.6%
Safety
95.6%
Refine your results Showing 9 of 9 reviews
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Nichole Jones

With friends / other travellers

Visiting friends or family

30 July 2013 Nichole would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic room, great amenities with patio kitchen.

Disliked: Nichole left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Visiting friends or family

13 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything we required

Disliked: Nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

11 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Big room, great location, helpful staff, excellent value

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

04 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The studio unit we had was spacious, clean & comfortable. King size comfortable bed. Full bathroom, good shower plenty of hot water, heaps of storage. Superb location, great pool. Great value for price.

Disliked: Nothing really, Furniture dated but good condition, no big deal.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway

04 August 2011

Liked: Nice room design, comfortable. Pool area had nice atmosphere

Disliked: Beds weren't made, towels not replaced. We happened to get a wheelchair friendly bathroom and water kept leaking out of the shower into the bathroom. The pub across the road from the resort was loud.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Liam McCarthy

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

06 July 2011 Liam would recommend this property

Liked: was amazed when we got there, far better than we expected an great value for money! PARADISE! :)

Disliked: nothing at all

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

03 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This place was amazing! The facilities for what we paid were OUTSTANDING - sooo comfortable, the apartment was huge with every creature comfort we could have wished for! The location is fabulous, staff so helpful and friendly and the bathroom was especially luxurious!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

23 April 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good deal!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

13 April 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The Tropical gardens &pool were exceptional

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.