HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of The Albany Motel Melbourne

3.5 star Hotel | Corner Toorak Road and, Millswyn Street, South Yarra Melbourne, Australia VIC 3141

76.0% Overall Rating

3 out of 5 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (08/01/2014)

william neal thinks…

"Great location near tram 5 mins to cbd. Great value for a family of 4. We took two triple rooms with grandparents and kids. Helpfull staff . Clean rooms. Great!"

Read all The Albany Motel Melbourne reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Fax
  • Photocopying
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Pets allowed
  • Cot / crib

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Melbourne?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Melbourne

St Arnaud
29.93 USD

Hostel 76.7% 291 reviews
Hotel Claremont Guest House
32.74 USD

Hotel 3 star 85.9% 308 reviews
Lords Lodge Backpackers Hostel
23.39 USD

Hostel 66.7% 158 reviews
Apartments of South Yarra
116.93 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Pint on Punt Hotel
20.58 USD

Hostel 76.5% 310 reviews
The Ritz For Backpackers
24.32 USD

Hostel 78.3% 258 reviews
Back of Chapel Backpackers
28.06 USD

Hostel 81.3% 139 reviews
Easystay The Bayside Motel
41.63 USD

Hotel 3 star 85.7% 3 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
76.0%

Overall Rating

3 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'The Albany Motel Melbourne'

Atmosphere
80.0%
Location
84.0%
Facilities
68.0%
Cleanliness
72.0%
Staff
84.0%
Value
68.0%
Safety
76.0%
Refine your results Showing 5 of 5 reviews
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

william neal

As a family with children

Family Holiday

08 January 2014 william would recommend this property

Liked: Great location near tram 5 mins to cbd. Great value for a family of 4. We took two triple rooms with grandparents and kids. Helpfull staff . Clean rooms. Great!

Disliked: Nothing

37.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Farrah Cameron

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

30 December 2013

Liked: The photos were misleading. I feel like I was ripped off by the whole experience. Never again.

Disliked: We were extremely disappointed by our stay.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Puchawadee Kiewrod

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping

25 July 2013 Puchawadee would recommend this property

Liked: Good bed

Disliked: Puchawadee left no negative feedback.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

13 July 2013

Liked: The location was good, not too far from the city and it was pretty central for the suburbs we wanted to visit.

Disliked: The bed was hard as a rock and the pillows weren't much better. The light in the room was very dim and the bathroom was very small and pokey. Some food was stolen from my room by housekeeping. The towels provided were stained and one of them even had some sort of toffee smudged into it.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

malcolm yost

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

19 April 2013 malcolm would recommend this property

Liked: fox sports and wifi were very useful and it is in a good location near the MCG and swan street

Disliked: for the price and helpfulness and politeness of the staff nothing