HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Alice in the Territory

4.5 star Hotel | 46 Stephens Road, Alice Springs, Australia NT 0870

71.1% Overall Rating

5 out of 8 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (17/07/2013)

"this place looks like a hotel! Was very surprised, even after reading as much in other reviews. Had the room to myself, with a fridge and bathroom inside, as well as tv, locker and desk. I cooked up a BBQ out the back…"

Read all Alice in the Territory reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Conference / meeting room(s)
  • Bicycle hire
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Wake-up calls
  • Bar(s)
  • BBQ area
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • High chair

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Alice Springs?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Alice Springs

Toddy's Backpackers
24.45 USD

Hostel 83.9% 70 reviews
Haven Resort
22.71 USD

Hostel 80.0% 138 reviews
Alice Springs YHA
21.83 USD

Hostel 87.1% 34 reviews
Alice Lodge Backpackers
20.09 USD

Hostel 85.6% 281 reviews
Desert Rose Inn
32.75 USD

Hostel 82.9% 16 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
71.1%

Overall Rating

5 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Alice in the Territory'

Atmosphere
67.5%
Location
55.0%
Facilities
65.0%
Cleanliness
75.0%
Staff
65.0%
Value
82.5%
Safety
87.5%
Refine your results Showing 7 of 8 reviews
Reset filter
71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture

14 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap and convenient. Close to the town and some places to have dinners.

Disliked: Bathroom and toilet need a bit of clean up...

37.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 November 2013

Liked: One member of staff

Disliked: Everything mostly, location, no free breakfast, no lunch, no food, more atmosphere in outer space than this place.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

17 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: this place looks like a hotel! Was very surprised, even after reading as much in other reviews. Had the room to myself, with a fridge and bathroom inside, as well as tv, locker and desk. I cooked up a BBQ out the back every night while looking out over the MacDonnell Ranges, and made the 25-30 minute walk to town each day. It is a long but beautiful walk alone the river. The pool was unheated and thus freezing, but wow, the set up here is awesome hot a hostel. Very happy.

Disliked: I did not find a place to prepare my food? I would have like a kettle in the room. Apparently there is a food prep/social area but I never found it. I believe it's quite a distance away.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

28 May 2013

Liked: Shower was OK. Clean room and bathroom.

Disliked: Staff unhelpful and unfriendly. Had put one of us on top bunk and the other on opposite bottom bunk. Asked to change to 2 bottom bunks, told very rudely 'No'. We changed anyway as no-one else in our room - until the middle of the night when another guest crashed in drunk. His alarm went off at 5 a.m. persistently and we couldn't wake him. Most rooms were empty so there was no need to put him in with us in the first place.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Seok Hong Tan

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

03 September 2012 Seok Hong would recommend this property

Liked: The 4 bed shared room was of hotel standard ( I had expected a backpacker standard). Staff were friendly and helpful even though it was obvious I was travelling on a budget.

Disliked: Unfortunately, I arrived on a Sunday. There was no public bus service to town and the in house restaurant was closed. The place is a bit far from town but not a problem if have own transportation.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Melissa Bovey

With my spouse / partner

Work / volunteering

28 November 2011 Melissa would recommend this property

Liked: this is a place i stay at frequently, i dont even bother looking anywhere else, it is a bit out of town but there is a shuttle bus that will drop and pick you up from town, bus stop and airport, lovely clean and awesome place to stay!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I recommend to others they are quite flexible to.

Disliked: nothing i love it

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jaclyn Gatt

Alone

Business / conference

10 October 2011 Jaclyn would recommend this property

Liked: Exceptionally clean and well organised as this is also a hotel. Very nice facilities and good kiosk at reception. I stayed here while attending a conference at the Convention centre and it was a perfect location for this.

Disliked: Location wise it's a 20-30 minute walk to the town centre of Alice Springs. This also means if you need groceries it's a 2.6km trek in the heat!