We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Alice in the Territory

4.5 star Hotel | 46 Stephens Road, Alice Springs, Australia NT 0870

71.1% Overall Rating

5 out of 8 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (17/07/2013)

"this place looks like a hotel! Was very surprised, even after reading as much in other reviews. Had the room to myself, with a fridge and bathroom inside, as well as tv, locker and desk. I cooked up a BBQ out the back…"

Read all Alice in the Territory reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Conference / meeting room(s)
  • Bicycle hire
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Wake-up calls
  • Bar(s)
  • BBQ area
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • High chair

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Alice Springs?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Alice Springs

Toddy's Backpackers
24.45 USD

Hostel 83.9% 70 reviews
Haven Resort
22.71 USD

Hostel 80.0% 138 reviews
Alice Springs YHA
21.83 USD

Hostel 87.1% 34 reviews
Alice Lodge Backpackers
20.96 USD

Hostel 85.6% 281 reviews
Desert Rose Inn
32.75 USD

Hostel 82.9% 16 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
71.1%

Overall Rating

5 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Alice in the Territory'

Atmosphere
67.5%
Location
55.0%
Facilities
65.0%
Cleanliness
75.0%
Staff
65.0%
Value
82.5%
Safety
87.5%
Refine your results Showing 7 of 8 reviews
Reset filter
71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture

14 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap and convenient. Close to the town and some places to have dinners.

Disliked: Bathroom and toilet need a bit of clean up...

37.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 November 2013

Liked: One member of staff

Disliked: Everything mostly, location, no free breakfast, no lunch, no food, more atmosphere in outer space than this place.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

17 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: this place looks like a hotel! Was very surprised, even after reading as much in other reviews. Had the room to myself, with a fridge and bathroom inside, as well as tv, locker and desk. I cooked up a BBQ out the back every night while looking out over the MacDonnell Ranges, and made the 25-30 minute walk to town each day. It is a long but beautiful walk alone the river. The pool was unheated and thus freezing, but wow, the set up here is awesome hot a hostel. Very happy.

Disliked: I did not find a place to prepare my food? I would have like a kettle in the room. Apparently there is a food prep/social area but I never found it. I believe it's quite a distance away.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

28 May 2013

Liked: Shower was OK. Clean room and bathroom.

Disliked: Staff unhelpful and unfriendly. Had put one of us on top bunk and the other on opposite bottom bunk. Asked to change to 2 bottom bunks, told very rudely 'No'. We changed anyway as no-one else in our room - until the middle of the night when another guest crashed in drunk. His alarm went off at 5 a.m. persistently and we couldn't wake him. Most rooms were empty so there was no need to put him in with us in the first place.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Seok Hong Tan

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

03 September 2012 Seok Hong would recommend this property

Liked: The 4 bed shared room was of hotel standard ( I had expected a backpacker standard). Staff were friendly and helpful even though it was obvious I was travelling on a budget.

Disliked: Unfortunately, I arrived on a Sunday. There was no public bus service to town and the in house restaurant was closed. The place is a bit far from town but not a problem if have own transportation.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Melissa Bovey

With my spouse / partner

Work / volunteering

28 November 2011 Melissa would recommend this property

Liked: this is a place i stay at frequently, i dont even bother looking anywhere else, it is a bit out of town but there is a shuttle bus that will drop and pick you up from town, bus stop and airport, lovely clean and awesome place to stay!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I recommend to others they are quite flexible to.

Disliked: nothing i love it

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jaclyn Gatt

Alone

Business / conference

10 October 2011 Jaclyn would recommend this property

Liked: Exceptionally clean and well organised as this is also a hotel. Very nice facilities and good kiosk at reception. I stayed here while attending a conference at the Convention centre and it was a perfect location for this.

Disliked: Location wise it's a 20-30 minute walk to the town centre of Alice Springs. This also means if you need groceries it's a 2.6km trek in the heat!