We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Iguazu Royal

Hotel | San Lorenzo 132, Puerto Iguazu, Argentina 3370

86.1% Overall Rating

16 out of 16 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (09/10/2013)

Sarah Wood thinks…

"The people at this property are really lovely and very helpful. They don´t all speak great English but try their best. The room was very big with a private bathroom at a reasonable rate which is…"

Read all Iguazu Royal reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Car Parking
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Concierge
  • Express check-in / out
  • Late check-out
  • Room service (limited hours)
  • Wake-up calls
  • BBQ area
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Puerto Iguazu?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Puerto Iguazu

Jasy Hotel
16.52 USD

Hotel 3 star 95.4% 83 reviews
Poramba
12.27 USD

Hostel 85.5% 64 reviews
Hostel Bambu Mini
17.70 USD

Hostel 81.5% 13 reviews
Guest House Puerto Iguazu
11.80 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hostel Park Iguazu
9.44 USD

Hostel 76.1% 251 reviews
Residencial Uno
9.44 USD

Hostel 68.6% 358 reviews
Iguazu Waterfalls Hostel
14.75 USD

Hostel 59.3% 24 reviews
El Guembe Suites
8.85 USD

Guesthouse 73.3% 3 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
86.1%

Overall Rating

16 out of 16 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Iguazu Royal'

Atmosphere
82.5%
Location
80.0%
Facilities
83.8%
Cleanliness
92.5%
Staff
91.3%
Value
82.5%
Safety
90.0%
Refine your results Showing 9 of 16 reviews
Reset filter
62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Sarah Wood

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

09 October 2013 Sarah would recommend this property

Liked: The people at this property are really lovely and very helpful. They don´t all speak great English but try their best. The room was very big with a private bathroom at a reasonable rate which is unusual for Iguazu.

Disliked: The pool was dirty but it was off season and most places seemed the same!

65.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

10 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Quiet, peaceful, close enough to shops, bars and restaraunts

Disliked: The rooms were very basic. Fittings were loose on walls, and shower was not good

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ryan Trafford

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

02 February 2013 Ryan would recommend this property

Liked: Everything: Roberto (the owner) is a great host, very helpful and kwoledgeble. We spent couple of mornings at the property and noticed the hard work of the housekeepers cleaning rooms and public areas! The pool is a great place to cool off after a long day in the heat The room had a a/c and a fridge. Towels were changed every morning and breakfast was plentiful!Thank you!!

Disliked: Ryan left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

29 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff

Disliked: The extra services weren't offered as per description.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

19 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice and clean rooms with a/c and tv. Good pool. The staff were very helpful answering our questions bout Iguazu.

Disliked: Nothing.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Rense Balk

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

21 December 2012 Rense would recommend this property

Liked: quiet place, clean room and bathroom, friendly staff, airconditioning in the room

Disliked: breakfast starts at 7:30 which is slightly too late for people who like to reach the Iguazu park before opening.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

14 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice, quiet place.

Disliked: Na

71.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Stuart McCarthy

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

09 December 2012 Stuart would recommend this property

Liked: Location, breakfast and cleanliness of room/bathroom.

Disliked: No free drinks as described when booking. To those of us on a tight budget this can make a vast difference to our stay. The staff didn't speak any English as described and were unable to help when we were struggling to book a bus onwards. Lastly the internet went down while we were there and we had to sit in reception accessing a local residents internet connection. Again, irritating when onward journeys/accom need to be booked. Swimming pool looked uninviting due to milky water.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Henrik Stoltze

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

18 November 2012 Henrik would recommend this property

Liked: The owner was amazing. He did so much for us. His daughter speaks english so she was translating when we had trouble understanding spanish.

Disliked: Henrik left no negative feedback.