HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Iguazu Royal

Hotel | San Lorenzo 132, Puerto Iguazu, Argentina 3370

86.1% Overall Rating

16 out of 16 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (09/10/2013)

Sarah Wood thinks…

"The people at this property are really lovely and very helpful. They don´t all speak great English but try their best. The room was very big with a private bathroom at a reasonable rate which is…"

Read all Iguazu Royal reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Car Parking
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Concierge
  • Express check-in / out
  • Late check-out
  • Room service (limited hours)
  • Wake-up calls
  • BBQ area
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Puerto Iguazu?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Puerto Iguazu

Jasy Hotel
16.52 USD

Hotel 3 star 95.4% 83 reviews
Poramba
13.45 USD

Hostel 85.5% 64 reviews
Hostel Bambu Mini
17.70 USD

Hostel 81.5% 13 reviews
Guest House Puerto Iguazu
11.80 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hostel Park Iguazu
9.44 USD

Hostel 76.1% 251 reviews
Residencial Uno
9.44 USD

Hostel 68.6% 358 reviews
Iguazu Waterfalls Hostel
7.67 USD

Hostel 59.3% 24 reviews
El Guembe Suites
8.26 USD

Guesthouse 73.3% 3 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
86.1%

Overall Rating

16 out of 16 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Iguazu Royal'

Atmosphere
82.5%
Location
80.0%
Facilities
83.8%
Cleanliness
92.5%
Staff
91.3%
Value
82.5%
Safety
90.0%
Refine your results Showing 9 of 16 reviews
Reset filter
62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Sarah Wood

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

09 October 2013 Sarah would recommend this property

Liked: The people at this property are really lovely and very helpful. They don´t all speak great English but try their best. The room was very big with a private bathroom at a reasonable rate which is unusual for Iguazu.

Disliked: The pool was dirty but it was off season and most places seemed the same!

65.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

10 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Quiet, peaceful, close enough to shops, bars and restaraunts

Disliked: The rooms were very basic. Fittings were loose on walls, and shower was not good

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ryan Trafford

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

02 February 2013 Ryan would recommend this property

Liked: Everything: Roberto (the owner) is a great host, very helpful and kwoledgeble. We spent couple of mornings at the property and noticed the hard work of the housekeepers cleaning rooms and public areas! The pool is a great place to cool off after a long day in the heat The room had a a/c and a fridge. Towels were changed every morning and breakfast was plentiful!Thank you!!

Disliked: Ryan left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

29 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff

Disliked: The extra services weren't offered as per description.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

19 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice and clean rooms with a/c and tv. Good pool. The staff were very helpful answering our questions bout Iguazu.

Disliked: Nothing.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Rense Balk

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

21 December 2012 Rense would recommend this property

Liked: quiet place, clean room and bathroom, friendly staff, airconditioning in the room

Disliked: breakfast starts at 7:30 which is slightly too late for people who like to reach the Iguazu park before opening.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

14 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice, quiet place.

Disliked: Na

71.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Stuart McCarthy

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

09 December 2012 Stuart would recommend this property

Liked: Location, breakfast and cleanliness of room/bathroom.

Disliked: No free drinks as described when booking. To those of us on a tight budget this can make a vast difference to our stay. The staff didn't speak any English as described and were unable to help when we were struggling to book a bus onwards. Lastly the internet went down while we were there and we had to sit in reception accessing a local residents internet connection. Again, irritating when onward journeys/accom need to be booked. Swimming pool looked uninviting due to milky water.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Henrik Stoltze

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

18 November 2012 Henrik would recommend this property

Liked: The owner was amazing. He did so much for us. His daughter speaks english so she was translating when we had trouble understanding spanish.

Disliked: Henrik left no negative feedback.