We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Jasy Hotel

3 star Hotel | San Lorenzo 154, Puerto Iguazu, Argentina 3370

95.4% Overall Rating

82 out of 83 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (12/06/2013)

"Beautiful setting. Great restaurant onsite with excellent meals. Restaurant staff particularly friendly."

Read all Jasy Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Puerto Iguazu?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Puerto Iguazu

Iguazu Royal
17.70 USD

Hotel 86.1% 16 reviews
Poramba
12.27 USD

Hostel 85.5% 64 reviews
Hostel Bambu Mini
17.70 USD

Hostel 81.5% 13 reviews
Guest House Puerto Iguazu
11.80 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hostel Park Iguazu
9.44 USD

Hostel 76.1% 251 reviews
Residencial Uno
9.44 USD

Hostel 68.6% 358 reviews
Iguazu Waterfalls Hostel
14.75 USD

Hostel 59.3% 24 reviews
La Strada
7.08 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
95.4%

Overall Rating

82 out of 83 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Jasy Hotel'

Atmosphere
100.0%
Location
89.6%
Facilities
95.2%
Cleanliness
93.6%
Staff
99.2%
Value
93.6%
Safety
96.8%
Refine your results Showing 65 of 82 reviews 1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Robert John Ducker

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

14 November 2013 Robert John would recommend this property

Liked: Pool area is wonderful. Staff very helpful.

Disliked: None

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Frederick Snyder

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

28 August 2013 Frederick would recommend this property

Liked: Non-touristy feel even in very touristy area. Staff wonderful!

Disliked: Nothing

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

12 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Beautiful setting. Great restaurant onsite with excellent meals. Restaurant staff particularly friendly.

Disliked: Nothing really. Perhaps a little hard to find when we arrived as we caught a cab and the driver took ages to find it.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mitchell Lock

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

21 May 2013 Mitchell would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly and very helpful staff that spoke good English. Barmen made some great cocktails and the welcome drink was a great touch.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

16 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were the most helpful, cheerful and delightful of any during my stay in Argentina. I would describe them as all fabulous. They spoke excellent English, always had answers to questions, could offer precise info on local tours and tourist spots. They went out of their way to help. We received a tall glass of fresh squeezed orange juice on our arrival and complementary glasses of white wine at our last dinner. We chose to eat all our dinners at the hotel, as the food was delicious, the service excellent and we could dine outdoors on their beautiful patio.

Disliked: Nothing. It is a 10 minute walk to the center of town and the bus station, but that meant it was in a beautiful, largely quiet, tree surrounded neighborhood, away from the hustle and bustle of town.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

11 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic and incredibly helpful staff. Great large duplex rooms. Very chilled out!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

paul murtagh

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

27 March 2013 paul would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were very helpful and it felt very homely. The setting was great and the rooms were so spacious.

Disliked: The location was a little away from the town. The balcony in number 1 could be more child friendly.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alfred Sonnenstrahl

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

19 March 2013 Alfred would recommend this property

Liked: non commercial atmosphere local culture atmosphere responsive staff amneties are great good restauarant ad bar

Disliked: rocky driveway

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

katarina bonn

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

10 March 2013

Liked: Great hotel, great service. Everything was as promised.

Disliked: You can only pay by cash

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

21 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Spacious accommodation and very friendly and helpful staff. Great pool and bar area.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andrew Walker

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

16 January 2013 Andrew would recommend this property

Liked: I can't believe this was the cheapest option in iguazu on hostel bookers. Normally, if a place is the cheapest, they don't have much else to offer. In Jasy's case this couldn't be further from the truth. The staff was great, very helpful and concerned with us feeling comfortable. The rooms are clean, with cool little balconies. The restaurant was delicious and reasonably priced, with excellent service. The atmosphere was laid back and private, romantic even. We had a great time there and I can't imagine staying in one of those giant hotel properties. Jasy is legit, check it out.

Disliked: The deepest part of the pool was like 4 feet.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Roberto Brambilla

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

05 January 2013 Roberto would recommend this property

Liked: Beautiful setting, friendly staff, wonderful pool, delicious drinks, safe place.

Disliked: Roberto left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

HEATHER NEWKIRK

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

25 November 2012 HEATHER would recommend this property

Liked: THE STAFF CANNOT DO ENOUGH FOR YOU - THEY WERE EXCELLENT. 4 BLOCKS FROM CENTRAL BUS STATION AND SHOPS BUT HOTEL IN A TROPICAL SETTING WHICH WAS BEAUTIFUL. ROOMS HUGE AND OWN PRIVATE BALCONY. BIG FRIDGE STOCKED WITH DRINX AND NOT A HUGE OVER CHARGE LIKE SOME HOTELS.

Disliked: ONLY 2 ENGLISH SPEAKING GIRLS ON FRONT DESK AND WHEN THEY WEREN~T THERE A BIT HARD TO COMMUNICATE WITH RESTAURANT AND HOTEL STAFF.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kim Polman

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

17 November 2012 Kim would recommend this property

Liked: Really friendly and helpfull staff. Comfortable appartments which are clean als well. Really specious and a jungle atmosphere.

Disliked: The pool could be cleaned more often, the water is not really bright.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

11 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is ecological and displays important information in beautiful posters about the region, the people, the landscape. Breakfast is delicious. Staff is nice. Rooms are comfortable.

Disliked: Distant several blocks from main street.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

15 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We had a fantastic stay at Jasy Hotel. Staff were very friendly and helpful and gave us all the information needed for us to enjoy our visit to the Iguassu Falls. Although they have their own restaurant they were happy to recommend a few places in town as my fiance was dying to eat the biggest steak in town! The swimming pool is very pleasant after a day walking around the falls. The room is simply the biggest we had during our entire trip!

Disliked: Nothing really - but you need to know that the hotel is a good 10 minutes walk from the town center where all the restaurants are.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

28 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Loved the accommodation, resturant and atmosphere of the place

Disliked: nothing ..

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

James Marshall

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

20 June 2012 James would recommend this property

Liked: Facilities, architecture, landscaping, restaurant, rooms, individual balconies, staff were all superb and bent over double to accommodate and assist with extra thoughful touches like some gluten free menu items, turning on our heater to warm the room on cold evenings, giving us sightseeing advise. We couldn't have asked for more.

Disliked: Can't think of anything!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Abigail Adams

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

11 May 2012 Abigail would recommend this property

Liked: The front desk staff was exceedingly helpful both with Iguazu Falls planning and also helping us fix a suitcase that had been damaged by the airlines. The breakfast buffet was lovely as was the welcome caipirinha cocktail. The cabanas were tastefully designed.

Disliked: The location is a bit of a climb up an uneven road from the bus station to the Fallls. The stairs to the double bed on the second floor of each cabana are a bit steep as well.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

13 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We had a lovely stay in this lovely bungalow and lovely place. Too much positive things to say: great staff, great breakfast, great facilities, great place.

Disliked: so I had to think about this... It was the low season, so not many guests in the hotel and the hotel is 5 mm walk from the city center, but makes it even more charming.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

06 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Ther rooms are comfortable have character and spacious, good breakfast, very friendly and helpfull staff.

Disliked: Not really clos to the centre and restaurants.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

13 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location is 5 mins walk to bus to Iguazu, Excellent service, great restaurant, massive rooms

Disliked: Nada

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Visiting friends or family

11 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nous avons passé deux jours super dans un décor sympa. les chambres sont grandes et très bien tenue. le personnel est au petit soin0

Disliked: un peu éloigné du centre

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Richard Gillis

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

21 April 2011 Richard would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and welcoming people at Los Troncos - with most speaking English.

Disliked: Nothing.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

28 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great capirinhas

Disliked: -