We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Jasy Hotel

3 star Hotel | San Lorenzo 154, Puerto Iguazu, Argentina 3370

95.4% Overall Rating

82 out of 83 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (12/06/2013)

"Beautiful setting. Great restaurant onsite with excellent meals. Restaurant staff particularly friendly."

Read all Jasy Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Puerto Iguazu?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Puerto Iguazu

Iguazu Royal
16.15 USD

Hotel 86.1% 16 reviews
Poramba
11.08 USD

Hostel 85.3% 63 reviews
Hostel Bambu Mini
17.68 USD

Hostel 81.5% 13 reviews
Guest House Puerto Iguazu
11.79 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hostel Park Iguazu
9.43 USD

Hostel 75.1% 250 reviews
Residencial Uno
9.43 USD

Hostel 68.6% 358 reviews
Iguazu Waterfalls Hostel
7.66 USD

Hostel 59.3% 24 reviews
La Strada
7.07 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
95.4%

Overall Rating

82 out of 83 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Jasy Hotel'

Atmosphere
100.0%
Location
89.6%
Facilities
95.2%
Cleanliness
93.6%
Staff
99.2%
Value
93.6%
Safety
96.8%
Refine your results Showing 65 of 82 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Shannon Salazar

17 December 2009 Shannon would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was WONDERFUL!!!!!! Great breakfast, great pool, nice rooms, 4 blocks to the city, good common areas to meet people. We were just two people, but the room would've been great for a group of four.

Disliked: Shannon left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

12 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very, very friendly and helpfull staff - top service!! Great place, cosy, nice pool, large rooms, very clean etc. Top, top, top place!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

claudine beaujean

12 December 2009 claudine would recommend this property

Liked: thanks a lot sofia and mariana for your very useful infos,kindness and disponibility!

Disliked: claudine left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Monica Gripaios

11 December 2009 Monica would recommend this property

Liked: very comfortable, very friendly and fantastic facilities

Disliked: Monica left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

05 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: If you are looking for a nice and quiet stay in the djungle, thats the place to go. The hotel is situated at the border of downtown Iguazu and you can see the djungle and the bridge to Brasil from your room and from the terrace. The staff, especially Sophie and Fabio, are very nice and very helpful. They give your stay the personal and familiar touch. Overall, we enjoyed our stay very much and if we ever go to Iguazu again, we would certainly stay at Los Troncos.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

18 November 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Los Troncos is fantastic!! Cannot speak highly enough of Sofie the owner. The rooms are huge and very comfortable with rustic charm, with a great balcony that overlooks the lovely pool area. Perfect for couples but also families, as our room had 4 single beds downstairs, and a double bed on the mezzanine. 10 minutes after we arrived we got monsoon type rain and the roof started leaking. Within minutes a whole team of workers arrived with mops, buckets, ladders and tools to fix the leak! I was so impressed. Location is good, just a 7-8 minute walk to town, and they are SO helpful with information on the falls. They tell you everything you need to know. Also breakfast is very good by Argentine standards. This was our favourite accommodation in Argentina. If you want mid-level accommodation in Iguazu don't even think about staying anywhere else!! You won't regret it.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lauren Incorvaia

05 November 2009 Lauren would recommend this property

Liked: The hotel is even more beautiful than the pictures let on! Only 10 rooms and spread out so you never feel crowded. The room itself was clean, comfortable, and very spacious. The wood they use really adds to the ambiance. The breakfast has fresh fruit, pastries, juice, coffee, cereal, and a really friendly staff that will make you fresh eggs, any style. Sofie, her husband, and her brother run the place and they are three of the nicest and most helpful people you will ever meet. This is an amazing place to stay for such a great price. If I ever come back to Iguazu Im staying here again!

Disliked: Lauren left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

19 October 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We really enjoyed our stay at Los Troncos Hotel. Especially the breakfast was just wonderful. They had a big variety of food. That was great!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

08 October 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We had a wonderful stay at Los Troncos. This was our favorite accomodation on our South American trip. Sophie and her family treat you like one of there own. Never pushy but always helpfull about things to do and tours. Good if limited choice of reasonable priced food and drinks of you don't want to go into the town centre and one of the cheapest in room mini bars you will find. Would definately not stay anywhere else in Puerto Iguazu. Highly Recommended

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jessica Lee

06 September 2009 Jessica would recommend this property

Liked: We loved this place! Sofia and all the staff were all really helpful and friendly. The rooms were very clean and great location. The breakfast every morning was a welcomed change from crossaints; it offered fruit, cereal, eggs, toast that we have found other hostels dont offer. Would definately recommend.

Disliked: Jessica left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

01 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: clean, spacious room with balcony; nice pool; convenient for restaurants / bars and buses from puerto ijuazu; very helpful and friendly staff. recommended.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Katju Helminen

14 August 2009 Katju would recommend this property

Liked: The personnel was really nice and helpful

Disliked: Katju left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

jaime webb

25 May 2009 jaime would recommend this property

Liked: All the staff were amazingly helpful. A great place to stay.

Disliked: jaime left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

11 May 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it was a very friendly staff very competent

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Manon Thibodeau

16 April 2009 Manon would recommend this property

Liked: we liked everything about this place. It's beautiful and the owner Sofia was very helpfull.It's a good price for what you have. Very clean, nice area, big room, nice swimming pool and many other positive things.It's a nice place for a couple want tranquility.

Disliked: Manon left no negative feedback.