HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Jasy Hotel

3 star Hotel | San Lorenzo 154, Puerto Iguazu, Argentina 3370

95.4% Overall Rating

82 out of 83 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (12/06/2013)

"Beautiful setting. Great restaurant onsite with excellent meals. Restaurant staff particularly friendly."

Read all Jasy Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Puerto Iguazu?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Puerto Iguazu

Iguazu Royal
16.28 USD

Hotel 86.1% 16 reviews
Poramba
9.39 USD

Hostel 83.5% 61 reviews
Hostel Bambu Mini
17.82 USD

Hostel 81.5% 13 reviews
Guest House Puerto Iguazu
11.88 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hostel Park Iguazu
9.51 USD

Hostel 75.1% 250 reviews
Residencial Uno
9.51 USD

Hostel 68.6% 358 reviews
Iguazu Waterfalls Hostel
7.72 USD

Hostel 59.3% 24 reviews
La Strada
7.13 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
95.4%

Overall Rating

82 out of 83 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Jasy Hotel'

Atmosphere
100.0%
Location
89.6%
Facilities
95.2%
Cleanliness
93.6%
Staff
99.2%
Value
93.6%
Safety
96.8%
Refine your results Showing 65 of 82 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

22 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We were amazed when we arrived as the apartments were so spacious - they were also clean and staff were extremely friendly.

Disliked: Nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Giorgio Sbampato

As a family with children

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

02 November 2010 Giorgio would recommend this property

Liked: Nice people all around and a place with a character

Disliked: Giorgio left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

25 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The terrace and outside sitting area is really beautiful!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

05 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We liked the pleasant and comfortable little houses, the friendlieness of the staff, the amount of private space you had and the service all around.

Disliked: There are no things to dislike - it is a very, very nice place to stay!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Olan O'Mahony

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

30 September 2010 Olan would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are so friendly and helpful, the owner Sofia came out to greet us and helped us to plan the rest of our trip! Such nice people! Staff in the bar were also really friendly and nice. The room was gorgeous, really clean and comfy. Breakfast was excellent! Highly recommend it, best hotel ever!

Disliked: That we couldn´t stay longer :(

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Kelly Wright

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Romantic getaway

10 September 2010 Kelly would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms have a two tier layout with the bedrooms overlooking the lounge, which were lovely! It was very clean and the staff were extremely helpful organising tours to the Falls.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

23 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A fantstic place to stay and excellent value! The rooms are spacious, comfortable and spotless. It has a nice relaxing atmosphere and so is nice to hang around and chill out on the days you are not going to the falls. Every member of staff was friendly and helpful. A free caiprinha is offered as a welcome drink! The restaurant at the hotel is good and the hotel is also close to the town centre if you prefer to go out for dinner. I would highly recommend Los Troncos to anyone.

Disliked: There was nothing at all that we disliked.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Eric Rodrigo

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Romantic getaway

18 August 2010 Eric would recommend this property

Liked: The apartments are spacious, the property is eco friendly and the style of the buildings is just lovely

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Sightseeing & culture

18 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Super friendly and helpful staff. Sophia is wonderful! Beautiful view. The wood accents around the grounds are artistic and creative. Beauty and art everywhere. Breakfast was suberb!

Disliked: The indoor stairway in the room was slippery. Recommend a railing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sandra Heggie

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

05 July 2010 Sandra would recommend this property

Liked: fantastic helpful staff, lovely large apartment and had heaps of character. Also wonderful welcome drinks! Service was the best!

Disliked: nil

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Susan Heath

27 June 2010 Susan would recommend this property

Liked: The full service provided us during our brief stay was amazing. I needed, rather promptly, my full camera card saved onto a disc and wiped clean. The dilemma was for my short time frame, the stores were closed (Sunday mid-day.) Simultaneously, we wanted to see the Iguazu National Park in the same afternoon, so Sophie was able to find an adapter for my camera and transfer my photos onto a CD. In the meantime she arranged for us to have a driver take us into town for a few quick errands, and then drive us to the park and arranged for the pick-up when the park closed. She also helped plan our short time at the park recommending with accuracy the trails & boat rides so we could pack everything we wanted to see. We had just come from an eco lodge in the rain forest and needed laundry done before our long trip home the following evening, and on Father's day she was still able to get all of this done. Quite amazing. And for no extra fee! This friendly and service-oriented family-run motel far exceeded my expectations.

Disliked: Susan left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

07 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This is a wonderful place to stay, very comfortable, great meals and brilliant staff. More a B&B than a hostel, not really the place to to party and meet backpackers, but then again, not everyone wants to do that. Thanks Sofi and Daniel for your hospitality.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Kevin Stephens

30 April 2010 Kevin would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and helpful staff. Quiet location with relaxing pool yet only 10 minutes walk into the town.

Disliked: Kevin left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

20 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff, good food, original architecture, clean, comfortable.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

12 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: lovely hotel, rather than a hostel. superb room and pool, bar restaurant. microwave and fridge in room but no way to make hot drink. extremely helpful advice re the falls. would recommend strongly.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

07 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Los Troncos was an exceptional inn. We thoroughly enjoyed our 2 nights there, The design of the building is unique and rustic. The atmosphere is very nice. Sophia, the owner, was so friendly and accomodating. We ordered a steak at the restaurant, it was delicious and HUGE! It fed three of us. We hate to leave, I wish we stayed longer

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

29 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff's kindness is incredible, I would recommend this hotel by all means!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

28 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Not a bad word to say about the hotel, great accomodation, wonderful staff, each and everyone of them, helping us to learn spanish (Fredrico and Daniel particular stars). We will be sad to leave here. Try the chorizo beef......

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

19 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice rooms (two floors), all made out of wood, very nice atmosphere

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

18 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Town and ways to visit the falls were elaborately explained. Rooms are actually apartments with plenty of space. No downsides, except for the occasionally noisy neighborhood dogs at night...

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

15 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Es muy linda, fresca y la gente q trabaja es muy amable :)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

12 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Has a very warm comfortable feel, almost as though we are in an all inclusive resort, in a jungle.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Miriam Strydom

11 February 2010 Miriam would recommend this property

Liked: I know I am going to sound like everyone else but Sophie is the nicest person on earth. She could not be more helpful, but not in a really forced way, she is just genuinely lovely. She gave us all the info we needed on the Falls before we even asked, and even after we left she was still helping us to organise a car etc. The place is so nice and relaxing, the rooms are huge and nicely decorated and the food in the restaurant is delicious- best place we have stayed in 9 months of travelling

Disliked: Miriam left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

16 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: spacious room and pleasant atmosphere

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

hilary hall

05 January 2010 hilary would recommend this property

Liked: The most welcoming and friendliest place of our whole trip. I cannot thank them enough. From the moment we arrived hot and tired until the moment we sadly had to leave Fabio, Sofia and all the staff couldn't have done more to make our stay the best, even down to downloading our photos onto CDs for free because we didn't know how to!

Disliked: hilary left no negative feedback.