HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Hotel Pergamino Hotel

Tucumn 2728, Mar del Plata, Mar del Plata, Argentina

Atmosphere 75%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 67%

Location 85%

Safety 84%

Staff 86%

Value 84%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 13:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Mar del Plata?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 75%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 67%

Location 85%

Safety 84%

Staff 86%

Value 84%

Showing 1-7 of 7 reviews

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing

Liked: Alejandra who runs the hotel is very helpfull and friendly and the location is perfect. Close to the beach and supermarkets and shops in the area.

Disliked: Some things really need to be changed as they are old, broken or dirty. Like some things in the kitchen or sheets for the bed.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: very friendly staffquite good location, far from the new bus station but near beach and restaurants.mix between a hotel and hostel - but works well.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff were REALLY helpful and gave us lots of info about how to get around easily.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing

Liked: friendly staff

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This hotel is in a great location - only 5 blocks from the beach and about 7 from a nice shopping street called Guellmes. The staff were also really helpful about pointing out directions and calling taxis, etc.!

Disliked: The only thing I didn't like about the hostel is that its actually not 3 blocks from the bus station like it says online - the bus station moved and now its about a 20 peso taxi ride to the hostel. Otherwise, no complaints!

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was clean & simple enough, their description of their property is fairly accurate.

Disliked: Bed was not so good, obviouly old so a little "sunken" in the middle. I've also never been at a hotel where I've asked for a late checkout of an hour and been told I would have to pay a half day extra for that.


The property's response is

Dear David:
When you asked for the late check out, I told you in english and to your girlfriend in spanish that:
Check-out is at 10 a.m.
But that you could stay till 12 a.m Without ANY CHARGE.
After 12 and till 4 p.m is hald day
After 4 p.m you have to pay the complete day.-

We also remember you that we gave you WITHOUT ANY CHARGE, AN EARLY CHECK-IN, because you arrived at 7 a.m
Isn't it too much to enjoy an early check in and pretend we also give you for free a late check out ?????

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Relaxation / spa, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The rooms were cozy and the staff helpful and friendly.

Disliked: The kitchen was not as clean as I'd hoped; the breakfast was minimal and slightly disappointing.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability