We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Che Lulu Trendy Hotel

3 star Hotel | Pasaje Emilio Zola 5185, Buenos Aires, Argentina c1425gha

85.5% Overall Rating

32 out of 39 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (20/07/2013)

James Jia Liang Ting thinks…

"The location was in Palermo, which is a nice and trendy neighbourhood. However, it was at the border of the neighbourhood, so there wasn't much benefit."

Read all Che Lulu Trendy Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 40.00

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Buenos Aires?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Buenos Aires

Hostel Suites Palermo
14.16 USD

Hostel 80.7% 96 reviews
Amasoho Hostel
15.34 USD

Hostel 61.2% 22 reviews
Vain Boutique Hotel
65.13 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Borges Design Hostel
11.80 USD

Hostel 74.3% 6 reviews
Eco Pampa Hostel
17.11 USD

Hostel 84.1% 41 reviews
SoHostel
7.67 USD

Hostel 67.2% 61 reviews
On the Road Hostel
17.11 USD

Hostel 89.0% 26 reviews
Play Hostel Buenos Aires
13.00 USD

Hostel 82.5% 27 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
85.5%

Overall Rating

32 out of 39 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Che Lulu Trendy Hotel'

Atmosphere
88.8%
Location
84.8%
Facilities
82.4%
Cleanliness
85.6%
Staff
91.2%
Value
76.8%
Safety
88.8%
Refine your results Showing 28 of 36 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Renata Carvalho Amaral

With friends / other travellers

City break

15 October 2014 Renata would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing staff and atmosphere.

Disliked: Little bit noisy

20.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

James Jia Liang Ting

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

20 July 2013

Liked: The location was in Palermo, which is a nice and trendy neighbourhood. However, it was at the border of the neighbourhood, so there wasn't much benefit.

Disliked: THEFT!! THIEF! DISHONEST, EVIL, AVIOD AT ALL COST!!!!! MY CASH (USD) WAS STOLEN! MY ROOM AND BAG WAS UNLOCKED AND THE PADLOCK WAS BROKEN! I FOUND CASH MISSING FROM MY WALLET. CLOSE TO 200 USD! The hotel policy was to leave your room keys at the counter whenever you leave the property as they will 'guard' the place. I left my bag (locked) and my room locked as I headed out to the city. When I got back in the evening, I found my bag opened and its contents messed up. All the cash in the wallet was stolen! My friend's bag was also opened, however he could not tell what was missing. it is hurtful and alarming to know that such situation could occur, especially since the staff was very friendly and sincere when we arrived. Everything would have been perfect if this didn't occur, however this tragedy happened and I cannot trust this hostel anymore. EVERYONE PLEASE BE WARNED !

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

29 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owners have obviously put a lot of effort into the look of the hostel and it is quirky and different from all the other places I have stayed in a nice way. I would say it is more like a B&B than a hostel for backpackers. I slept really well in the double room.

Disliked: The communal areas weren't really geared around people getting to know each other but I think that was because maybe they're pitching the hostel at couples and older guests, not necessarily backpackers.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

christoph schloemer

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 January 2013 christoph would recommend this property

Liked: very nice location an amazingly friendly staff

Disliked: nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

27 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The quirky decor is very cheerful. The rooms look just like they do in the pictures on the website. The roof terraces are also a nice addition. The location is good if you want to be located in Palermo Vieja

Disliked: We booked a twin room but on arrival the staff tried to put us in a double room because other guests had booked the twin later on during our stay. We were given the twin the first night but on our second night they tried to move us again. Eventually, the staff did accept that I had confirmation for a twin room and that since we were the first guests to arrive, it was for them to organise an alternative for the other guests. The room we were in turned out to be more expensive but they did only charge us the price quoted on hostel bookers.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Florian Lobert

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

03 December 2012 Florian would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice staff.

Disliked: Florian left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Amy Robinson

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

15 June 2012 Amy would recommend this property

Liked: Beautifully furnished, friendly staff, very cute and cosy.

Disliked: .

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

carsten jensen

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 May 2012 carsten would recommend this property

Liked: Such a cute little place, great staff and in the heart of Palermo... easy to walk to parks, city or bus stops / subway...amazing for shopping if you bring your Visa card...lol...and I felt really safe in the area!

Disliked: Bit cold on the top floor, so bring a sleeping bag or some merino in case you are here mid winter

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

11 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice hostel in Palermo. Not too far from Plaza Serrano and Plaza Italia. Really nice owners.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rita Kraner

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

04 April 2012 Rita would recommend this property

Liked: This is an incredible hostel, very clean, extremely homy feel, warm, very cute, great kitchen, 2 terraces, really an amazing place. Don´t know why it´s not as popular. I have stayed in many hostels in Buenos Aires, and this is definitely the best, especially in Palermo. Wonderful place and run by extremely friendly staff.

Disliked: Nothing.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

26 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is decorated beautifully and feels really homely. I stayed here for 2 nights and felt very safe. I had no issues leaving my belongings around even though there were lockers! All the staff are lovely and it´s in a great location in Palermo. It´s a bit more expensive than your average dorm prices here, but I think it´s worth it.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

rodrigo santome

With my spouse / partner

City break

21 February 2012

Liked: friendly people

Disliked: dirty

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

27 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owner is really friendly and the room was lovely. Average breakfast but always good to have it included. Was in a good location for walking to restaurants and bars in Palermo.

Disliked: This place was good for what we wanted however if you really want to meet people this doesn't really seem to be the place. Although there is a really nice common area everyone around seemed to either work there or be older.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

06 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice place, beautifully decorated and a really convivial atmosphere.

Disliked: nothing to dislike

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

27 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The people who work here are fantastic! The hostel had a ton of character and attention for detail. The rooms and bathrooms were nice and clean. The showers were hot and had strong water pressure. I would recommend it for couples and people traveling alone. Thanks for the great stay Che Lulu Trendy Hotel!!

Disliked: There was nothing that I disliked about this property.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Business / conference
Work / volunteering

21 July 2011

Liked: Location

Disliked: No ambiance, no hostel "scene", too many older couples and groups in teh private rooms, bad air quality in the dorms

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

08 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: fun building, good breakfasts, fast free wifi, the staff are lovely, great location in Palermo

Disliked: very small rooms - not such a problem if you only sleep there.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Moritz Zimmermann

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

07 February 2011 Moritz would recommend this property

Liked: Very very nice atmosphere, lovely rooms, interior with love for the details, very friendly and helpful staff, impressive value for money! I would definitely recommend the hostel as I booked it directly the night before we went there and there were no problems at all.

Disliked: No A/C in the rooms, you have a fan though. the rooms are very nice but a bit tiny.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

17 January 2011

Liked: Great location if you want to stay in Palermo and wifi available

Disliked: No airconditioning in the rooms even though the website says it has. It's quite noisy on the front of the house and the photos are a bit misleading - it's not nearly that nice! It also wasn't great value for money compared to other places i staying Buenos Aires - you are paying for the location

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

12 November 2010

Liked: the arts and crafts on displaythe communal areas are decorated tastefullythe staff were very helpful.

Disliked: Quality of rooms not to the same standard as the photos or website. Very quiet, no one around. Far too expensive for what you receive. Found a hotel three blocks away for 100 pesos that was much better.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year

25 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great staff, secure

Disliked: Bathroom fixtures weren't great, poor showers...but they were undergoing renovation after we left, so they may have been fixed

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

anna jr-saunders

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

23 August 2010

Liked: Free internet, nice breakfast, friendly staff.

Disliked: The $45 twin/double rooms are tiny - no room for bags. You need the $55 rooms for a normal sized room. This is an expensive hostel and the rooms and shared showers do not have the wow factor that could command such high prices.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

13 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: After 3months in hostels around South America it was so refreshing to find a cheap accomodation that has character and doesn't feel like just another hostel. It is perfectly situated and has one of the best breakfasts ive had. The staff are very helpful and speak perfect English. One of those places that are difficult to leave, you just keep finding reasons to extend your stay, i booked for 2 nights and ended up staying for 5!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Stevan Bajic

07 January 2010 Stevan would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed in the Chi Qui room. It is a good and silent room. We enjoyed great freedom there, sleeping with open doors etc. I heard other rooms suffered from the noise from the street. Ask for it! Good property with very pleasant staff! Good Value for money. I can recommend it.

Disliked: Stevan left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Sarah Warren

25 November 2009 Sarah would recommend this property

Liked: This place is in a great location, and the staff are extrmely helpful and friendly. However, for the money we expected a little more. Our room (ranch 1) was a little on the small side.

Disliked: Sarah left no negative feedback.