HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

La Barraca Suites Hotel

Calle Av Los Pioneros 39, Bariloche, Argentina

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 97%

Facilities 90%

Location 82%

Safety 96%

Staff 88%

Value 98%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Airport Transfers
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Café
  • Cots available
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 5.23USD

Important Information

Cancellation policy:
Before 10 days: 100% of impending booking will be charged


Please note that after booking you will receive our e mail address. You’ll need to send the security code (CVV/CVC) of the card you used when booking (this is the last 3 digits of the number on the signature strip at the back of your card) in order to fully secure your booking.
Failure to do so may result in you loosing your reservation.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bariloche?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 97%

Facilities 90%

Location 82%

Safety 96%

Staff 88%

Value 98%

Showing 1-2 of 2 reviews

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The room was lovely and as others say, the bathroom was new and clean. Nice views. Supermarket just 3min walk away, who stock the essentials.

Disliked: There wasnt a lot going on when we visited. The hotel ( its not really a hostel) was very quiet, up a hill from the centre, geared towards families and older travelers I would say. There wasn't a lot of info on activities and unfortunately the service I felt was a little cold and abrupt. Good choice nonetheless if you are happy to do your own thing and like to get an early night.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I was shocked at how nice the room was for the price... very nicely decorated/stylish with a spotlessly clean (and new) bathroom. Breakfast was even included for the price (basic with bread coffee/tea, Tang/juice, bread, cereal).

Disliked: We had a car, so it wasn't a bother to get to the hostel, but I thought that if we were walking, that would be a steep hill!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Amazing property! It is up a hill but during winter it was so cold we usually got a cab home at night! We changed rooms several times during our stay as we extended 5 nights! Every room we stayed in was beautifully appointed and amazingly clean! Some rooms were bigger than others. The bathrooms in each room were brand new and sparkling clean everyday. The breakfast was fantastic, bread (wholemeal or white), delicious jam or dulce de leche, cereal, fruit, cakes on busy days as well as juice and tea/coffee. The kitchen was well stocked and we cooked many nights. There is a supermarket 50m up the road as well as a lavanderia. The communal area is fantastic and very welcoming. We loved our stay at La Barraca suits!

Disliked: Nothing to dislike, we would have liked for the fireplace to be on, nothing better than a wood fire. Having said that the building was very warm!

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: A short walk from central, but the hotel more than makes up for it. Beautifully house design, clean and quiet rooms. The backyard is perfect for a sunny day to read a book or a cozy nap.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: La Barraca is more like a home rather than a guest house, the house itself is stunning and the location set slightly back from the town and up a hill gives you an amazing view to wake up to in the morning. This is a family run place and it really shows, the couple have taken the time to ensure you enjoy your stay and to make the place feel as homely as possible. Our room and bathroom were spotlessly clean as was the kitchen and living area.

Disliked: The property is set back slightly from the town and up quite a steep hill, this wasn't a problem for us but some might find the walk back from the town a little hard, That been said you can get a taxi for around £2 if you dont fancy the walk. Dont be put off by the hill, the views from the property are beautiful.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: It is a relaxed and nice place to stay a little outside city center. The rooms are small, but tidy and with comfortable beds. The common room is just great with a wooden ceiling and a leather couch like a landhouse living room. Through the big windows you can see over terrace (was a bit to cold to use it during our stay) and garden to lake Nahuel Huapi.

Disliked: Some might dislike the 10 minutes walk (a little uphill) from the city center, but its well worse the effort!

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 May 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Room was extremely spacious and clean. Large kitchen and common area.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating


14 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: This is a beautiful place! Clean and very nice rooms. Perfect if you want some privacy. The location is good and you have a lovely view from the garden. It was almost like having your own house wich we tought was nice,but if you want to meet other travellers, this is not the place.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: We loved our stay here, it was excellent and felt really at home during our stay. The property is beautiful, with a gorgeous lounge with leather sofas, wooden flooring and beams, a nice patio and garden, beautifully furnished rooms overlooking the lake and a well equipped kitchen.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Superb hotel. The whole place was well decorated, new and immaculately maintained. A short walk out of town but nothing too major. Absolutely superb for the price and would recomend to anyone. Stunning view as well.

Disliked: Steep hill to walk up from town!

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability