HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/04/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/04/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Livingstone, Zambia

96.2%
9 reviews Book Now 
1

Tabonina Guesthouse

Guesthouse
3 Maina Soko St, Livingstone, Zambia 61284

9 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Tabonina Guesthouse

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 100% Facilities - 95% Safety - 97%
Location - 86% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 97%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 07 April 2014

Everyone was so helpful. The location was great for us since we had transport. the pool was great.

JANNETTE HOWELL
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday
100.0%
JANNETTE would recommend this property 19 November 2013

the property was very secure, good air condition rooms, great swimming pool,very friendly staff

89.5%
82 reviews Book Now 
2

Jollyboys Backpackers

Hostel
34 Kanyanta Road, (behind the museum), PO Box 61088, Livingstone, Zambia --

74 out of 82 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Jollyboys Backpackers

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 87% Facilities - 90% Safety - 89%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 89%
Customer review
Alone
Visiting friends or family
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 11 June 2013

Great central location, can walk from bus station, supermarkets, ATMs and bars are all close, great pool area, bar, cushioned chill out areas, free water cooler to refill ur bottle (great added bonus!), free shuttle to the Falls which is only 20mins away and the beautiful staff are only too happy to help book whatever activities u want to do!

Sarah Kiehne
Alone
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
88.6%
Sarah would recommend this property 14 July 2012

Bright, cheerful and the staff were very helpful. I also liked the free lift to Victoria Falls daily and the free airport pick up.

89.1%
38 reviews Book Now 
3

Fawlty Towers

Hostel
216, Mosi Oa Tunya Rd,, P.O. Box 61170, Livingstone, Zambia 217

37 out of 38 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Fawlty Towers

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 88% Facilities - 86% Safety - 92%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 90%
Sonja Bass
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Sonja would recommend this property 26 November 2013

The facilities including the pool are well maintained and offer great value for money whether that's the accomodation or the bar and kitchen area. It is located on the falls side of town opposite a small shopping centre with a large supermarket and eateries. Some of the bars can be noisy at the weekend but we found the having the aircon on drowned it out.

Antonia Laundy
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
91.4%
Antonia would recommend this property 15 October 2013

Lovely hostel, nice pool, great rooms with mosquito nets, very clean. Staff also very helpful especially in the activities booking office

88.6%
4 reviews Book Now 
4

Comfort Corner Guesthouse

Guesthouse
Plot Number 24, Maambo Way, Livingstone, Zambia -

4 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Comfort Corner Guesthouse

Atmosphere - 70% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 95%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 85%
Kevin Simmons
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering
94.3%
Kevin would recommend this property 21 October 2012

Very warm welcome. Then, walking into the room, I felt I was transported to Europe, because of the cleanliness and facilities available: fridge, drinking water, spotless sheets, bathroom facilities and general cleanliness. Very good traditional food, cooked to order. Various wi-fi packages available. Air conditioning was a welcome relief.

Beverley Smith
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Beverley would recommend this property 25 March 2012

The room was really nice, just as described. Staff were really helpful, ordered me a taxi etc when the one I had ordered failed to arrive.

79.6%
7 reviews Book Now 
5

Sunbird Guest House

Guesthouse
PO BOX number 28 98-262 off, Lusaka Road, Highland Area, Livingstone, Zambia 60258

6 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sunbird Guest House

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 97% Facilities - 74% Safety - 80%
Location - 62% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 71%
Customer review
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 25 May 2010

Very friendly and helpfull stafff, clean, some distance from city center, but Valerian was very helpfull to bring us to town, with own carr would not be any problem. Breakfast continental, and good.With my wife we stayed at Sunbird guest house for for nights and we enyoied all the time. It is very worth also to go to sunset cruise on Zambezi river, we saw many animals, elefants,hyppos etc. there was to drink and to eat on board.,

KVETOSLAVA DAVIDOVA
71.4%
KVETOSLAVA would recommend this property 09 October 2008

great and very helpful staff, free pickup from the airport, nice owners, very clean.

71.8%
8 reviews Book Now 
6

Kaazmein Lodge and Resort

Hostel
PO Box 60791, Livingstone, Zambia 60791

5 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Kaazmein Lodge and Resort

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 82% Facilities - 65% Safety - 77%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 72% Value - 65%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
65.7%
Customer would recommend this property 06 January 2014

The property is overall attractive and the zebras roaming around add a nice touch. Staff are mostly friendly and try to please. Pictures found on other websites might be a little bit flattering, keep expectations modest.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 15 July 2013

Very friendly staff, nice gardens with Zebras, nice rooms, away from the big tourist resort.

Livingstone

8 Hostels from 8.00 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Livingstone hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Livingstone. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.