We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Comfort Corner Guesthouse

Guesthouse | Plot Number 24, Maambo Way, Livingstone, Zambia -

87.4% Overall Rating

5 out of 5 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (21/10/2012)

Kevin Simmons thinks…

"Very warm welcome. Then, walking into the room, I felt I was transported to Europe, because of the cleanliness and facilities available: fridge, drinking water, spotless sheets, bathroom facilities…"

Read all Comfort Corner Guesthouse reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Laundry service
  • Room service (limited hours)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

bookings made before 14 days of arrival attracts no penalties whilst those made with 14 days before arrival attracts full payment for the first day booked.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Livingstone?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Livingstone

Jollyboys Backpackers
15.00 USD

Hostel 89.5% 82 reviews
Tabonina Guesthouse
17.26 USD

Guesthouse 96.0% 13 reviews
White Rose Lodge
37.53 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Fawlty Towers
15.00 USD

Hostel 93.1% 48 reviews
Sunbird Guest House
25.00 USD

Guesthouse 79.6% 7 reviews
Kaazmein Lodge and Resort
35.00 USD

Hostel 71.8% 8 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
87.4%

Overall Rating

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Comfort Corner Guesthouse'

Atmosphere
72.0%
Location
96.0%
Facilities
80.0%
Cleanliness
84.0%
Staff
100.0%
Value
88.0%
Safety
92.0%
Refine your results Showing 5 of 5 reviews
Reset filter
82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Leith McGhee

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway

29 April 2014 Leith would recommend this property

Liked: The staff made us very comfortable and the accommodation was decent.

Disliked: Some cockroaches in our bedroom.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

David Boerner

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

19 March 2014 David would recommend this property

Liked: Joseph helped with everything!

Disliked: David left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kevin Simmons

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

21 October 2012 Kevin would recommend this property

Liked: Very warm welcome. Then, walking into the room, I felt I was transported to Europe, because of the cleanliness and facilities available: fridge, drinking water, spotless sheets, bathroom facilities and general cleanliness. Very good traditional food, cooked to order. Various wi-fi packages available. Air conditioning was a welcome relief.

Disliked: Wardrobe was poorly made.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

28 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The manager was very helpful during my stay!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Beverley Smith

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

25 March 2012 Beverley would recommend this property

Liked: The room was really nice, just as described. Staff were really helpful, ordered me a taxi etc when the one I had ordered failed to arrive.

Disliked: No clear instructions about ordering breakfast, found out by accident had to be ordered. Then the next day it hadn't been prepared for me, and it was too late for them to go do it as i was leaving shortly after. There was no wi-fi or computer access for guests, however the very nice manager allowed me to use his laptop for 10 minutes!