We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Tabonina Guesthouse

Guesthouse | 3 Maina Soko St, Livingstone, Zambia 61284

96.0% Overall Rating

13 out of 13 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (22/05/2014)

"Cute Guesthouse, clean rooms, clean pool and just what we needed. The staff was awesome and very helpful."

Read all Tabonina Guesthouse reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Laundry service
  • BBQ area
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Only cash is accepted on arrival.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Livingstone?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Livingstone

Comfort Corner Guesthouse
21.67 USD

Guesthouse 87.4% 5 reviews
Jollyboys Backpackers
15.00 USD

Hostel 89.5% 82 reviews
White Rose Lodge
37.53 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Fawlty Towers
15.00 USD

Hostel 93.1% 48 reviews
Sunbird Guest House
25.00 USD

Guesthouse 79.6% 7 reviews
Kaazmein Lodge and Resort
35.00 USD

Hostel 71.8% 8 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
96.0%

Overall Rating

13 out of 13 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Tabonina Guesthouse'

Atmosphere
96.9%
Location
86.2%
Facilities
93.9%
Cleanliness
98.5%
Staff
100.0%
Value
98.5%
Safety
98.5%
Refine your results Showing 12 of 13 reviews
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Ka Man Ng

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

13 August 2014 Ka Man would recommend this property

Liked: friendly and helpful staff, good atmosphere!

Disliked: nil

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

22 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cute Guesthouse, clean rooms, clean pool and just what we needed. The staff was awesome and very helpful.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Irene Bell

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

20 May 2014 Irene would recommend this property

Liked: The setting was ideal, a nice walk into town or a taxi ride which cost was 20kwaca less than £2 The gardens were well kept and daily attended to. And the staff were so attentive and willing. The owners were great in keeping in touch before our holiday and Laurent picked us up at. Airport.

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Paul Marsh

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

24 April 2014 Paul would recommend this property

Liked: Value for money in a very expensive town, clean tidy well looked after rooms and grounds. Extremely and genuily friendly staff

Disliked: Location is about 150 m form a mosque so call to pray is before sun rise not hotels fault

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

07 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everyone was so helpful. The location was great for us since we had transport. the pool was great.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rosaleen Clark

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

16 March 2014 Rosaleen would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly host and staff. Lovely gardens. Proper coffee.Near town centre.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

JANNETTE HOWELL

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

19 November 2013 JANNETTE would recommend this property

Liked: the property was very secure, good air condition rooms, great swimming pool,very friendly staff

Disliked: no choice of cereal for breakfast just cornflakes.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Norman McIver

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

20 September 2013 Norman would recommend this property

Liked: Tabonina was a fantastic place to stay at in Livingstone! Laurent, Bronnah, Belinda, and Lancy were superb - friendly, helpful, and fun to chat with. The property is pretty, charming, and peaceful, and the rooms are good sized and clean. The location is about a 10 - 15 minute walk to Livingstone center where the shops and restaurants are. Laurent (the owner) can help you book activities in the area (ex: whitewater rafting, Devil's Pool, walk with lions/cheetahs, etc.). I highly recommend Tabonina and would definately stay there again!

Disliked: Norman left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

26 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: My room was clean and well equipped. It was a quiet setting and evidently well cared for. Great that breakfast was included, and the staff were very friendly and accommodating.

Disliked: Nothing.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

07 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We really enjoyed our stay at Tabonina. The staff were all so friendly and helpful, we felt so welcomed. I would definitely recommend it. The room was a good size and clean and comfortable. The pool is also very nice. Tabonina is a little out of the centre of town but it feels peaceful and quiet because of that and it's only a 5 minute (20 kwacha) ride from town.

Disliked: Our only complaint is there was no fresh coffee for breakfast, only instant!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lesley shambira

As a family with children

Family Holiday

03 May 2011 Lesley would recommend this property

Liked: The size of the rooms, swimming pool facility and security.

Disliked: Abscence of self catering facility and abscence of cooked meals despite there being a food menu on offer.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

27 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: VERY nice and helpful staff. Everything was clean and in good shape. In many ways hotel standard. Really super value for money!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.