We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Sunbird Guest House

Guesthouse | PO BOX number 28 98-262 off, Lusaka Road, Highland Area Livingstone, Zambia 60258

79.6% Overall Rating

6 out of 7 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (25/05/2010)

"Very friendly and helpfull stafff, clean, some distance from city center, but Valerian was very helpfull to bring us to town, with own carr would not be any problem. Breakfast continental, and good.With my wife we…"

Read all Sunbird Guest House reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Livingstone?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Livingstone

White Rose Lodge
37.53 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Fawlty Towers
15.00 USD

Hostel 93.1% 48 reviews
Jollyboys Backpackers
15.00 USD

Hostel 89.5% 82 reviews
Comfort Corner Guesthouse
21.67 USD

Guesthouse 87.4% 5 reviews
Tabonina Guesthouse
17.26 USD

Guesthouse 96.0% 13 reviews
Kaazmein Lodge and Resort
35.00 USD

Hostel 71.8% 8 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
79.6%

Overall Rating

6 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Sunbird Guest House'

Atmosphere
80.0%
Location
62.9%
Facilities
74.3%
Cleanliness
91.4%
Staff
97.1%
Value
71.4%
Safety
80.0%
Refine your results Showing 5 of 7 reviews
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

25 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and helpfull stafff, clean, some distance from city center, but Valerian was very helpfull to bring us to town, with own carr would not be any problem. Breakfast continental, and good.With my wife we stayed at Sunbird guest house for for nights and we enyoied all the time. It is very worth also to go to sunset cruise on Zambezi river, we saw many animals, elefants,hyppos etc. there was to drink and to eat on board.,

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gregory Hamilton

18 September 2009 Gregory would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly Staff, Room/ bathroom excellent value for money

Disliked: Gregory left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Malcolm Grainger

13 November 2008 Malcolm would recommend this property

Liked: Very obliging and friendly staff, Aircon, fridge+freezer space. Value.

Disliked: Malcolm left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 20%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

KVETOSLAVA DAVIDOVA

09 October 2008 KVETOSLAVA would recommend this property

Liked: great and very helpful staff, free pickup from the airport, nice owners, very clean.

Disliked: KVETOSLAVA left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gheorghe Iavorenciuc

01 October 2008 Gheorghe would recommend this property

Liked: I did like friendliness and helpfulness of the staff, athmosfere of this hostel. we had 4 special days with Valerian, Rebecha and Kennedy.

Disliked: Gheorghe left no negative feedback.