HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Green Valley International Hostel Sapa Hostel

45 Muong Hoa Road, Sapa, Sapa, Vietnam

Atmosphere 77%

Cleanliness 70%

Facilities 78%

Location 70%

Safety 75%

Staff 76%

Value 82%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Nightclub
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Pool Table
  • Restaurant
  • Shuttle Bus
  • Steam room
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Towels for hire

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Pet Friendly"
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Sapa?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 77%

Cleanliness 70%

Facilities 78%

Location 70%

Safety 75%

Staff 76%

Value 82%

Showing 1-10 of 13 reviews

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Mar 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Great location, clean, mosquito nets, nice breakfast and people!

Disliked: Don't organise transport anywhere, but they were happy to advise me on what I needed to do.

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The rooms were clean and quite spacious. The view over the valley is great, and the breakfast food was also pretty good.

Disliked: The bathroom was more of a wet room and flooded whenever anyone took a shower. There was very poor ventilation, so there was a thick layer of mould on the bathroom walls.

Customer would recommend this property

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good view of the valley, staff friendly and helpful.

Disliked: Very dated decor, needs a refurb! Quite a walk from village centre and bus station

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Very clean rooms, staff were very helpful when they were around, liked the common area with the pool table. Beautiful views from our room.

Disliked: Was pretty damp, but I think that's how it is everywhere in Sapa. Staff were sometimes difficult to find.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: All

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 80%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great location a bit out of the main flurry of sapa town. Good little hang out area

Disliked: The rooms were mouldy and smelt like moth balls

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It had a pool table

Disliked: The beds were literally damp. The room had mould on the roof and the bathroom door didn't close properly. Also the staff weren't that friendly.

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good bed, not too hard. Nice terrace and nice view.

Disliked: Nothing so far.

Customer would recommend this property

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 60%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: There was a pool table and communal area which was nice to chat with other travellers!we were given the very top room which had amazing views and meant we had a balcony all to ourselves which was great for sitting and reading on. Location was slightly down the hill from main hub but only a short walk which we acctully enjoyed,helped stretch our legs!

Disliked: The whole place is in need of a re-firb and update, it isn't really dirty but could be alot cleaner,especially our bathroom! We had a few cockroaches in out room at night which were massive,not pleasant!When we arrived at 6am there were 3 or 4 staff members there but non of them spoke English so didn't help,welcome or explain what we should do. We chose this place on basis of a few reviews which said an aussie guy who tan the place was extremely friendly and helpful.we did not see this guy until day 3 anf by that time had sorted out our own trips and tours,we felt he wasn't bothered about the place.There are quite a few random people walking around within the hostel, not guests, we were able to lock out cupboard in our room but it didn't feel massively secure.

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Nice place. Great views.

Disliked: Bit unorganized, but nothing too major.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability