HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/04/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/04/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Nha Trang, Vietnam

99.1%
180 reviews Book Now 
1

Mojzo Inn

Hostel
120/36 Nguyen Thien Thuat St, Nha Trang , Khanh Hoa, Nha Trang, Vietnam N/A

180 out of 180 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Mojzo Inn

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 100% Facilities - 98% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 99% Value - 98%
Sam Butler
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Sam would recommend this property 23 April 2014

The 6 bed and ensuite bathroom dorm rooms were very clean and modern. The included breakfast was really good with about 8 or so different options. But what really makes this an amazing place to stay is the staff, absolutely lovely people - they make the effort to know everyone's names, and are so friendly and funny all the time. We liked them so much we extended our stay. By far the best hostel I've stayed in the whole of Southeast Asia. An absolute must to stay in and I would definitely return there if I was ever in nha trang again.

catherine clark
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
catherine would recommend this property 05 April 2014

The staff are definitely what makes this hostel so special, especially Snow & Twin. All the staff greet you by name every time they see you & ask what you're doing in case they can help and as we were leaving there were farewell hugs all round, As we're married they moved us to a private room as soon as 1 became available. The free breakfast is great - lots of options & a great view. Location perfect right on the main strip 5 minute walk to the beach. AC in dorms and private rooms is really good. There is free water which saves money & the environment as you're not buying lots of plastic bottles. The common room is nice with 2 PCs and lots of book to read and fee bananas all day. The private room was comfortable with a fridge and TV. This hostel has come won best hostel in Vietnam & 3rd best in Asia for this year. It even has a lift! A hostel with a lift??

90.4%
8 reviews Book Now 
2

True Friends Inn

Hostel
79 Nguyen Thien Thuat Street, Nha Trang, Vietnam N/A

7 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend True Friends Inn

Atmosphere - 82% Staff - 92% Facilities - 90% Safety - 90%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 90%
Carrie Lundrigan
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Carrie would recommend this property 10 April 2014

Everything, but probably mostly the staff who are so friendly and helpful. The young guy Dat even took me out on his cycle bike with me on the back to all of the attractions just because he wanted to. They are really the nicest guys. The breakfast is decent, and it's only a 5 minute walk to the beach. Would highly recommend this place. The air con was broke in my room, but once reported they couldn't get it fixed quick enough, really nice guys.

Sarah Pearson
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
85.7%
Sarah would recommend this property 04 March 2014

Good price for tours, friendly staff, clean and secure room with separate draws lovely free breakfast

88.6%
8 reviews Book Now 
3

Thang Bom Hotel

Hostel
4M Quan Tran - Hung Vuong St., Nha Trang, Vietnam 63000

7 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Thang Bom Hotel

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 90% Facilities - 85% Safety - 87%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 92%
paul beer
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
paul would recommend this property 09 May 2013

Love it hear. My first hot shower in weeks as a traveller all for an extra pound compared to a multi bed hostel as breakfast is included which is very nice. Highly recommended

Veronica Griffin
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Veronica would recommend this property 25 March 2013

We had a really nice, comfortable and clean room which we wouldn't have expected for that price. The staff was great, very friendly and helpful. There is a good laundry service and they help you booking bus tickets. It is close to the beach, just a five minute walk and there are many restaurants around.

87.4%
57 reviews Book Now 
4

Hien Mai

Guesthouse
55/6 Nguyen Thien Thuat St, Nha Trang, Vietnam 0084

54 out of 57 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hien Mai

Atmosphere - 81% Staff - 90% Facilities - 84% Safety - 87%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 90%
Michael Fitzgerald
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
31.4%
Michael would recommend this property 11 February 2014

Spotless big rooms. Good beds. Good WiFi. Only 500 metres from great beach. Loads of good value restaurants all around. No Russians in the hostel!!! Receptionist Miss Trang was a gem!! So helpful with the train ticket problem.Always with a lovely smile!! Please export her to Eastbourne asap!!

Rainer Dams
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Rainer would recommend this property 17 December 2013

very friendly and helpful staff. good location. good breakfast incl.. change my booking wasn't a problem at all

85.8%
33 reviews Book Now 
5

True Friends Hostel and Travel House

Hostel
89a Nguyen Thien Thuat street, Loc Tho ward, Nha Trang, Vietnam 0583523273

30 out of 33 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend True Friends Hostel and Travel House

Atmosphere - 69% Staff - 97% Facilities - 79% Safety - 84%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 88%
Customer review
Alone
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
03 February 2014

Very friendly staff, location very close to the beach and restaurants etc., lots of tours available at the desk.

JAMES EVERITT
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break
94.3%
JAMES would recommend this property 24 January 2014

Location is excellent, staff are great, opportunities for tours etc., including motorbike trips to the Highlands. Recommended.

83.1%
112 reviews Book Now 
6

Ruby Hotel

Hotel
31/E2 Biet Thu Street, Nha Trang, Vietnam 58

99 out of 112 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Ruby Hotel

Atmosphere - 66% Staff - 88% Facilities - 79% Safety - 84%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 91%
Maayan Tavor-Sharon
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break
54.3%
04 March 2014

Good location. They let us take a shower in the evening after we checked out that morning, before getting on our night bus.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing
77.1%
Customer would recommend this property 26 February 2014

The staff is very helpfull. Although I arrived at about 7.00 am I could check in. There is a fridge in the room. Room and bathroom were clean.

78.6%
10 reviews Book Now 
7

The River Hotel

1 star Hotel
5R Quan Tran, Hung Vuong, Nha Trang, Vietnam .

7 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The River Hotel

Atmosphere - 68% Staff - 76% Facilities - 72% Safety - 84%
Location - 86% Cleanliness - 82% Value - 82%
Nick Rutten
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
57.1%
14 December 2012

It's an okay hotel, nothing special about it. I guess it's a good option in Nha Trang. Worst city in Vietnam.

Sandra Link
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Sandra would recommend this property 05 April 2012

The staff were very attentife and helpful. Extremely clean. Rooms were delightful,l large and airy,. River hotel was very well situated for all amentities, bars, beach etc.,

77.9%
8 reviews Book Now 
8

Dong Hai Hostel

Hostel
55/5 Nguyen Thien Thuat Street, Nha Trang, Vietnam 84 58

6 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Dong Hai Hostel

Atmosphere - 67% Staff - 77% Facilities - 72% Safety - 75%
Location - 87% Cleanliness - 85% Value - 80%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 10 January 2012

The hostel was down an alley way which meant that it was nice and quite at night time and only a short walk from the beach. At only $12 a night for the two of us it was a bargain. The room was big with a balcony and the beds were comfortable.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 30 September 2010

It uas tucked back from the main road, and the staff uere v?ry helpful and friendly

77.3%
134 reviews Book Now 
9

Son & Daughter Guesthouse

Guesthouse
54a Nguyen Thien Thuat, Nha Trang, Vietnam +84-58

119 out of 134 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Son & Daughter Guesthouse

Atmosphere - 74% Staff - 75% Facilities - 68% Safety - 76%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 70% Value - 82%
Fabio Dian
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
57.1%
10 April 2014

Beds are comfortable and it is close to lots of restaurants and the beach is really 5 min walking.

Lena Schulz
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
91.4%
Lena would recommend this property 21 March 2014

Very modern and clean rooms. Guesthouse was placed in a courtyard which made very quiet. The snorkeling tour they organized for us was very nice. I would really recommend this place in nha trang.

74.2%
195 reviews Book Now 
10

Backpackers House

Hostel
54G Nguyen Thien Thuat Street, Nha Trang, Vietnam 0000

157 out of 195 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Backpackers House

Atmosphere - 76% Staff - 66% Facilities - 72% Safety - 72%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 66% Value - 72%
Lorenz Geng
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife
80.0%
Lorenz would recommend this property 20 August 2013

Hostel was alright think most the hostels around here are very similar. Can't complain for the price so you get what you pay for.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
85.7%
28 July 2013

The location is good, they have free internet and the double room is nice. They also have an on site doctor

Nha Trang

19 Hostels from 3.50 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Nha Trang hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Nha Trang. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.