HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Thang Bom Hotel

Hostel | 4M Quan Tran - Hung Vuong St., Nha Trang, Vietnam 63000

88.6% Overall Rating

7 out of 8 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (09/05/2013)

paul beer thinks…

"Love it hear. My first hot shower in weeks as a traveller all for an extra pound compared to a multi bed hostel as breakfast is included which is very nice. Highly recommended"

Read all Thang Bom Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Fax
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Wake-up calls
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Nha Trang?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Nha Trang

Kim Hoang Long
8.86 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Phuc Thinh
5.76 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
True Friends Hostel and Travel House
3.92 USD

Hostel 85.8% 33 reviews
LeSimoLe Boutique Apartments & Hotel
11.79 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
True Friends Inn
4.90 USD

Hostel 90.4% 8 reviews
Truong Giang Hotel
6.95 USD

Hotel 1 star Not yet rated
The River Hotel
5.50 USD

Hotel 1 star 78.6% 10 reviews
SUN CITY HOTEL NHA TRANG , VIET NAM
11.00 USD

Hotel Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
88.6%

Overall Rating

7 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Thang Bom Hotel'

Atmosphere
85.0%
Location
90.0%
Facilities
85.0%
Cleanliness
90.0%
Staff
90.0%
Value
92.5%
Safety
87.5%
Refine your results Showing 7 of 8 reviews
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

craig lewis

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

04 March 2014 craig would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and good value

Disliked: Internet didn't work for a day. Not sure if that was a hostel thing or all over town

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

08 January 2014

Liked: frendly staff

Disliked: location

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

29 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location! Friendly staff. The breakfast is good.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

paul beer

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

09 May 2013 paul would recommend this property

Liked: Love it hear. My first hot shower in weeks as a traveller all for an extra pound compared to a multi bed hostel as breakfast is included which is very nice. Highly recommended

Disliked: Noething

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Veronica Griffin

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

25 March 2013 Veronica would recommend this property

Liked: We had a really nice, comfortable and clean room which we wouldn't have expected for that price. The staff was great, very friendly and helpful. There is a good laundry service and they help you booking bus tickets. It is close to the beach, just a five minute walk and there are many restaurants around.

Disliked: The only thing which bothered us a little was that we had a room without window, but it wasn't a problem.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Kristin Alwardt

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

05 February 2013 Kristin would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff...good location in quiet alley...very clean, well-equipped rooms...fancy bathrooms...nice flat screen television and fast wi-fi in rooms...good value for money.

Disliked: Having to take off shoes before entering the hotel is annoying.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

johanenleen Nel - Van de Steen

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

29 October 2012 johanenleen would recommend this property

Liked: Very cental location. Staff was very polite, and willing to help with all questions we had. Rooms were new, modern and very clean. Good value for money!

Disliked: Hard to find in a little alley off the main road. Small communal area.