HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Mojzo Inn

Hostel | 120/36 Nguyen Thien Thuat St, Nha Trang , Khanh Hoa, Nha Trang, Vietnam N/A

98.9% Overall Rating

179 out of 179 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (05/04/2014)

catherine clark thinks…

"The staff are definitely what makes this hostel so special, especially Snow & Twin. All the staff greet you by name every time they see you & ask what you're doing in case they can help and as we…"

Read all Mojzo Inn reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Wake-up calls
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 0.02

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Nha Trang?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Nha Trang

SUN CITY HOTEL NHA TRANG , VIET NAM
11.00 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
The River Hotel
5.50 USD

Hotel 1 star 78.6% 10 reviews
Remi hotel
6.38 USD

Hotel 1.5 star Not yet rated
Dong Hai Hostel
5.20 USD

Hostel 77.9% 8 reviews
Hien Mai
8.69 USD

Guesthouse 87.4% 57 reviews
True Friends Inn
5.95 USD

Hostel 90.4% 8 reviews
True Friends Hostel and Travel House
3.97 USD

Hostel 85.8% 33 reviews
Thang Bom Hotel
7.97 USD

Hostel 88.6% 8 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
98.9%

Overall Rating

179 out of 179 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Mojzo Inn'

Atmosphere
96.8%
Location
100.0%
Facilities
97.6%
Cleanliness
99.2%
Staff
100.0%
Value
98.4%
Safety
100.0%
Refine your results Showing 160 of 177 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

09 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The communal area and the staff!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

catherine clark

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

05 April 2014 catherine would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are definitely what makes this hostel so special, especially Snow & Twin. All the staff greet you by name every time they see you & ask what you're doing in case they can help and as we were leaving there were farewell hugs all round, As we're married they moved us to a private room as soon as 1 became available. The free breakfast is great - lots of options & a great view. Location perfect right on the main strip 5 minute walk to the beach. AC in dorms and private rooms is really good. There is free water which saves money & the environment as you're not buying lots of plastic bottles. The common room is nice with 2 PCs and lots of book to read and fee bananas all day. The private room was comfortable with a fridge and TV. This hostel has come won best hostel in Vietnam & 3rd best in Asia for this year. It even has a lift! A hostel with a lift??

Disliked: I really didn't wanna leave a bad comment just due to how nice the staff are but the wifi isn't the best but if you pesevere it will work & we got laundry done but 1 top came out dirtier than it went in so I wouldn't get laundry done here

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alex Levinson

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 April 2014 Alex would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were honest, genuine, funny people and didn't try to sell anything to me the entire stay! Really close to the beach and the main night bars, clean rooms, comfortable beds and met great people - absolutely faultless.

Disliked: Nothing to dislike!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tasha Hayes

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

27 March 2014 Tasha would recommend this property

Liked: Best hostel in Vietnam by far! The facilities and rooms are spotless and well kept. The rooms just added touches that made them nicer and we had hot water and water pressure something we haven't had in a while. The staff are absolutely fabulous,they know your name before you walk in and are super helpful. Best hostel staff in Vietnam. The included breakfast on the rooftop is a great way to start the morning and the food is tasty. Convenient location and tons of restaurants and bars nearby. Highly recommend this hostel!

Disliked: Not a bad thing to say:)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Emily Robinson

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

20 March 2014 Emily would recommend this property

Liked: The main thing is the amazing people theyre incredible and will help you with anything and everything!!

Disliked: Nothing!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alex Zielinski

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

18 March 2014 Alex would recommend this property

Liked: Breakfast is fab. Manager and staff great. Location good. Rooms excellent.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kathryn Mcilveen

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

18 March 2014 Kathryn would recommend this property

Liked: Best hostel ever! Stay here! The staff are lovely, they knew my name as I walked in the door for the first time and remembered it, asking how my day was, what we were getting up to, etc. The dorm room was good, clean with good sheets and had great aircon. You had a large choice for breakfast, the omelette and pancakes were really good. We have met other travellers heading south since staying here and have strongly recommended it to them. We visited the mud baths in a group from the hostel which they organised for us, it made the travel and entry to the baths cheaper too. The common room was lovely and we hung around all evening waiting for our night bus no problem.

Disliked: Loo roll sometimes ran out, but was replaced daily.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

15 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing amazing staff who somehow remember everyone's name. Fantastic location which lets you stumble home easily from Why Not Bar. Would recommend for sure.

Disliked: It's almost too big that it made it hard to meet other travellers- there's a common area but not highly used

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

01 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything! The staff are AMAZING. Breakfast had lots of choice, was made to order and was really yummy. One of the best hostels I've ever stayed in.

Disliked: Some rooms had no windows and I was right above reception which meant there was sometimes noise from reception with people arriving early/late.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

28 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Such friendly staff, always happy and willing to help-they really go the extra mile!!

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

27 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were amazing - so friendly and welcoming. Excellent value for money

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lisette Braakenburg

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

18 February 2014 Lisette would recommend this property

Liked: Staff is extremely helpful and friendly

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Matthew Allen

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

11 February 2014 Matthew would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing staff, so helpful. Great location. Not a bad word to say about the place.

Disliked: Matthew left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jordan Hreljac

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

26 January 2014 Jordan would recommend this property

Liked: Amazjng staff support. Snow made us feel like family the moment we got there. Great room, great breakfast and breakfast setting.

Disliked: That we couldn't live here for a while.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

21 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Classy, contemporary design not usual in budget accommodation. The owner/manager (sorry, not sure of her name) was very thoughtful and kind she even made me boiled rice on 2 occasions when she knew I was unwell. The elevator was terrific for weary travellers. Breakfast on the rooftop was fantastic with loads of choices and the kitchen staff were efficient and friendly. Reception staff were good with bus, train bookings, tours, etc. Loved our wee balcony!

Disliked: Reception staff were at times a little too friendly/familiar asking loads of questions about where you were going/had been whenever you walked past. This was ok sometimes BUT not all the time!! We were woken up several times by VERY NOISY GUESTS who had been partying and wanted to continue right outside our room!!. Coming home in the early morning & calling out to each other right outside our door was annoying to say the least!! I guess that's what I should have expected in a Backpackers Hostel.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

19 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely staff and safe acommodation.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Aneeka Patel

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 January 2014 Aneeka would recommend this property

Liked: Brilliant atmosphere. Staff are beyond helpful and dorm rooms clean and spacious. The showers are hot too

Disliked: Aneeka left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Daniel Holt

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

02 January 2014 Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, comfortable rooms, clean, good atmosphere etc. Definitely recommend this hostel.

Disliked: Daniel left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mikhail Shaposhnikov

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Family Holiday
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

24 December 2013 Mikhail would recommend this property

Liked: Best service in my life

Disliked: Mikhail left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Absolutely loved everything. The breakfast, the rooms, the location and especially the staff. Such an amazing and friendly bunch of people.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Maxime Voorhoeve

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

14 December 2013 Maxime would recommend this property

Liked: Everything

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jason Smith

As a family with children

Family Holiday

10 December 2013 Jason would recommend this property

Liked: I like that fact that the pictures show off the property exceeded my expections on arrival. Too many places has clever photos to male it look like something its not. Also the veg ommlett for breakfast is great.

Disliked: The only neg and I feel bad for even putting a mention in....the water pressure is poor but a small thing to put up with as everything eles .....staff, room and comfort far out way a being petty

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

08 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are amazing, very helpful and friendly. They all new the names of all the guests! The hostel is in a really good location, on a quiet back street next to the main 'tourist strip.' The hostel itself is clean, has its quiet areas, but also a good common area for socialising. The breakfast is good, and the rooms dorm and private are great. Would recommend this to anyone!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Marjolein Veldkamp

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

05 December 2013 Marjolein would recommend this property

Liked: Clean place and nice staff. Close to the beach and nice bars.

Disliked: Cold shower. Staff sometimes 'too friendly'.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Matthew Webb

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

21 November 2013 Matthew would recommend this property

Liked: nice place, great staff who were always happy to help and very friendly. Rooms and toilets/showers cleaned daily and decent lounge typ area.

Disliked: Was a bit hard to find initially as the map that was emailed wasn't really that clear as the hostel is down a small backroad. it wasn't a massive problem but just a bit of constructive critisism.