HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Son & Daughter Nha Trang Hostel

54 A Nguyen Thien Thuat, Tan Lap, Nha Trang, Vietnam

Atmosphere 58%

Cleanliness 71%

Facilities 65%

Location 93%

Safety 77%

Staff 76%

Value 86%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 410,000.00USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Nha Trang?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 58%

Cleanliness 71%

Facilities 65%

Location 93%

Safety 77%

Staff 76%

Value 86%

Showing 1-10 of 21 reviews

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great value for money, the room was clean and we were given fresh towels every day. The staff were really helpful when booking trips and coaches.

Disliked: Our room didn't have a window but as the price was so low we didn't mind too much. We used their laundry service and when it was returned ALL of our socks were missing! I asked the guy on reception about it but he didn't speak enough English to understand what I was on about.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The location and price。

Disliked: Not very Clean。

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very good value. Cheapest one we could find.Close to bars and restaurants. Very fast laundry service.

Disliked: At first they couldn't find our hostelbooker reservation. Couldn't check in before 9ish, which was unfortunate as we arrived at 5:30 am in Nha Trang.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very friendly and helpful staff. They also let us check in early, which was excellent as we had taken the overnight bus and we're exhausted. Good location.

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: They overbooked and put us in a nicer room. Glad they did the right thing. The young man at the front desk was helpful. Been to lots of places where the staff is the problem, but he was good and on his game.

Disliked: The air conditioner wasnt cold enough, probably needs servicing.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location, right near the beach and plenty of food/drink places, room was very clean and beds were large and comfortable. Although dorm room doors don't lock you are given a huge locker to put all of your belongings and it felt very secure. Staff are very helpful when it comes to booking tickets for buses and there are free books and computers available.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It's close to everything.

Disliked: It's a very cheap hostel in a good location. It's okay in terms of cleaness. mattress and pillow were good.

Customer would recommend this property

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good price on buses out of town. Comfortable beds and large personal lockers in dorms.

Disliked: The woman at the front desk was not at all pleased with the guests at the hostel. No community feeling there or any friendly vibes. The night guy was definitely better company.

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Work / volunteering

Liked: Bedroom was big. Staff friendly. Good locatiom. Good prices for tours amd buses

Disliked: Sheets had old stainsOn

Customer would recommend this property

40% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 40%
40% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The Location is good

Disliked: No windowMold in bathroomUnfriendly stuff, not helpfullOld toilet paperAnts in bathroom

Check Availability