We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Son & Daughter Guesthouse

Guesthouse | 54a Nguyen Thien Thuat, Nha Trang, Vietnam +84-58

77.7% Overall Rating

126 out of 143 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (20/02/2015)

Melissa Lavery thinks…

"Good price on buses out of town. Comfortable beds and large personal lockers in dorms."

Read all Son & Daughter Guesthouse reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 18.78

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Nha Trang?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Nha Trang

Mojzo Inn
6.73 USD

Hostel 97.9% 240 reviews
SUN CITY HOTEL NHA TRANG , VIET NAM
10.70 USD

Hotel 73.3% 3 reviews
The River Hotel
5.50 USD

Hotel 1 star 76.6% 11 reviews
Hien Mai
8.70 USD

Guesthouse 87.4% 57 reviews
Remi hotel
6.87 USD

Hotel 1.5 star Not yet rated
iHome Nha Trang
6.00 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Bao Long Hotel
7.00 USD

Hotel 1 star Not yet rated
True Friends Inn
5.77 USD

Hostel 86.4% 21 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/05/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/05/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
77.7%

Overall Rating

126 out of 143 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Son & Daughter Guesthouse'

Atmosphere
65.6%
Location
96.0%
Facilities
66.4%
Cleanliness
72.0%
Staff
76.8%
Value
87.2%
Safety
80.0%
Refine your results Showing 138 of 141 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6   Next
Reset filter
77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Amanda Nascimento

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

19 March 2015 Amanda would recommend this property

Liked: It's close to everything.

Disliked: It's a very cheap hostel in a good location. It's okay in terms of cleaness. mattress and pillow were good.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Melissa Lavery

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

20 February 2015

Liked: Good price on buses out of town. Comfortable beds and large personal lockers in dorms.

Disliked: The woman at the front desk was not at all pleased with the guests at the hostel. No community feeling there or any friendly vibes. The night guy was definitely better company.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Sol Najle

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Work / volunteering

14 February 2015 Sol would recommend this property

Liked: Bedroom was big. Staff friendly. Good locatiom. Good prices for tours amd buses

Disliked: Sheets had old stains On

40.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

25 January 2015

Liked: The Location is good

Disliked: No window Mold in bathroom Unfriendly stuff, not helpfull Old toilet paper Ants in bathroom

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

James Chapman

Alone

Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

10 June 2014 James would recommend this property

Liked: This place was great value for money. The staff are not rude at all as some people have said, if you are nice and friendly with them they are in return very friendly. They were extremely friendly throughout my stay and I would say they were great! I would recommend this to anyone on a budget :)

Disliked: James left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Wai Nang Raymond Wong

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 May 2014 Wai Nang Raymond would recommend this property

Liked: cheap and friendly staff

Disliked: air con will be off at 12:00-18:00

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

19 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to beach and sightseeing

Disliked: Not a lot to do

71.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

15 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I like that it was super cheap and the beds were comfortable. Liked the locker that fit your whole backpack. Good location. Hot shower!

Disliked: Some ants in the room (and bed). Staff could have been friendlier, one time they started doing some construction work in our room. We were so tired but it was not possible to sleep any longer.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

12 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The private double room was quite modern and cleaned everyday. Also the location is great - next to lots of amazing restaurants and 5 minute walk from the beach. We booked a really good snorkeling trip and hired bicycles through the guesthouse, which was very handy and at a fair price. We had a very pleasant sstay all round and we could do more on our last day as they offered lockers to keep our big bags in and a shower after check-out too.

Disliked: No breakfast facility but we knew that when we booked anyway.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Tracey Pedersen

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday

23 April 2014 Tracey would recommend this property

Liked: Great staff. There was a restaurant close by with decent food at fair prices.

Disliked: All those stairs!

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Fabio Dian

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

10 April 2014

Liked: Beds are comfortable and it is close to lots of restaurants and the beach is really 5 min walking.

Disliked: Rooms are cleaned once in a century, toilet paper was never refilled, so basically it is better to ask for a new one every time you pass by the reception desk. No escalator to the first floor. And the worst thing: air-coon is TURNED OFF from noon to 6 PM, everyday. So if you plan to take a nap in the afternoon, you will be baked by the time you wake up.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lena Schulz

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

21 March 2014 Lena would recommend this property

Liked: Very modern and clean rooms. Guesthouse was placed in a courtyard which made very quiet. The snorkeling tour they organized for us was very nice. I would really recommend this place in nha trang.

Disliked: The only thing i dislike is that there is no chilly area. They have a room with couch and computer but its not that inviting.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

19 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were really helpful and speak great English

Disliked: It's not the most attractive/homely of places but it's so cheap you can't complain. They provide fresh towels each day and clean your room too.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Ben Duff

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

14 March 2014 Ben would recommend this property

Liked: I don't understand thebad reviews of this place, it's clean has lockers under the beds, the staff are nice and it's on a great location. The rooms are not big, but not tiny and only 6 people so this is no issue, people were generally nice and chatty

Disliked: The shower mount was at smurf height, so you had to pick it up and shower by hand

54.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

rosie ferrer

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break

06 February 2014

Liked: Central backpacker location. Spacious room.

Disliked: The room was not very clean- loads of pubic hair and other muck under the beds. The staff were not very friendly. The curtains did not cover all the windows and let ALL the light in, making it impossible to sleep past 6am. The location means it is noisy at night.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Andre Pinho

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa

06 February 2014

Liked: Location, very good!

Disliked: Not clean at all. Save a few bucks on your beer and get a nicer hostel.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

07 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The service was awesome with a great location.

Disliked: Did not have a window for air.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Julien Trottier

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

09 October 2013 Julien would recommend this property

Liked: Everything!

Disliked: Nothing (hatersgonnahate)

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Laura Mewes

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

08 October 2013 Laura would recommend this property

Liked: very cheap - you get what you pay for...

Disliked: bathroom was less than average.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

17 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: We stayed in a dorm room (in one group that filled the room) that didn't lock (we asked for a key cause we were all together but they wouldnt give us one) and my toiletries were stolen from the room.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

15 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good loctaion, backpackers section

Disliked: A little noisy at times.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

kasia chomiak

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

20 January 2013 kasia would recommend this property

Liked: easy to meet people as very cheap and very close to the centre. excellent value for money, nice balcony

Disliked: bathroom not always clean and not always with toilet role

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Laurie Brunelle

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

22 October 2012 Laurie would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was really helpful, the location is perfect (5 mins away from the beach) and there are many restaurants and shops around. The room was clean and ok and we had hot hot water and wi-fi. I would recommend this hotel to other budget-oriented travelers.

Disliked: Nothing!

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

10 July 2012

Liked: good location

Disliked: This place is full of young kids who are making a lot of noise, having sex with each other! they don´t respect the basic rules of staying in a dorm..

51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

08 May 2012

Liked: It was in an okay location, a bit strange because the hostel and reception were in two different locations. A bit cramped in the room and no wifi.

Disliked: No wifi when it was promoted.