We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Mui Ne hostels

Reviews of Mui Ne Backpackers Resort

Hostel | 88 Nguyen Dinh Chieu, Mui Ne, Mui Ne, Vietnam N/A

85.3% Overall Rating

82 out of 93 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (18/08/2014)

"The dorms had ensuites and the small private beach area around the back was nice."

Read all Mui Ne Backpackers Resort reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Common area / room
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Further payment information will be required upon booking. Please use a credit card only to make the booking. We thank you in advance. Cancellation or modification to Reservation If cancelled or modified up to 30 days before date of arrival, no fee will be charged. If cancelled or modified later or in case of a no-show, 100% of the room fee will be charged. We do not accept bookings of more that 6 persons in our dormitories

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Mui Ne?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Mui Ne

Mui Ne Backpacker Village
8.00 USD

Hostel 90.7% 8 reviews
A Tien Dat
25.42 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Zenora Beach Resort
6.00 USD

Hotel 3 star 82.1% 33 reviews
A Muine Lodge
15.11 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
A Tien Phat
21.28 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
85.3%

Overall Rating

82 out of 93 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Mui Ne Backpackers Resort'

Atmosphere
80.8%
Location
93.6%
Facilities
81.6%
Cleanliness
91.2%
Staff
79.2%
Value
80.8%
Safety
89.6%
Refine your results Showing 83 of 91 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4   Next
Reset filter
80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Luis Rodriguez

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

21 September 2014 Luis would recommend this property

Liked: At the beach and near to many restaurants

Disliked: The local staff has to be paid to smile, when asking for recommendations for having dinner their answer was "ask somewhere else"

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

18 August 2014

Liked: The dorms had ensuites and the small private beach area around the back was nice.

Disliked: The place was absolutely dead. For somewhere with such a resort feeling during the day, there is no one out during the evening. The Backpacker's Village a few hundred metres down the road is multiple times better with the chilled atmosphere and beers being drank. The staff were condescending and anytime you asked them something, it seemed as if it was an inconvenience to them.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

02 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We arrived much later at night than expected, and after reception was closed but there was someone there to check us in. Pool.

Disliked: Nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

amy van der most

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 July 2014 amy would recommend this property

Liked: Nice, clean dorm. Lovely terras

Disliked: None

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Eva Wickström Ward

As a family with children

Family Holiday

13 July 2014 Eva would recommend this property

Liked: Nice atmosphere, great swimmingpool, clean and friendly!

Disliked: Nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Emily Johnson

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

21 June 2014 Emily would recommend this property

Liked: Great Hostel, would definitely recommend.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Aimee Hurst

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

17 June 2014 Aimee would recommend this property

Liked: Really pretty place. Great clean rooms

Disliked: Nothing it was fab.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

15 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The resort felt lovely walking around - nice pool, lovely trees, and plenty of room to park motorbikes. The beachfront lounging section at the back of the hotel is also a gorgeous place to spend a sunny morning! We stayed in a private room and got good value for money too, with a cable tv (perfect for the World Cup matches) and a mini fridge which came in very useful. The rooms were clean and the maid visited to change towels daily, which was a nice touch. The A/C was also a lifesaver! We were also pleased by the amount of facilities the hostel offered, like tours and bus services to other cities as well as laundry for 30.000VND/kg. The staff spoke good English and were always happy to help! And the location is very good - only 5-10 minutes walk from some very good restaurants and bars and about 5 minutes' car journey from huge stretches of beach.

Disliked: There were very few things to dislike, and the ones that were there were pretty insignificant; the private room we paid for had a few issues with lightbulbs that didn't work, and there were no reading lamps. Also the shower was quite tepid and came out as one single jet, but sometimes tepid is nice after a long day in the warm! There is also a very nice restaurant and bar next door to the resort but it prides itself on playing live music every night, so this resort possibly isn't the right choice if you like early nights. Also, there are no lights to help people who like to swim in the pool at night - it is possible to swim until 10pm but it was usually dark by 6pm.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Els van den Bosch

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

11 June 2014 Els would recommend this property

Liked: nice location, nice beach chairs, immediately next to the sea. the dorm was clean.

Disliked: they switched the aircon off in the dorms between 9 am and 5 pm.... i would rather have paid more and that the aircon was on the whole day. there wasnt really a cosy living room to meet people. the staff didnt really tried to make you feel at home.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

10 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's right on the water (there's also a little swimming pool), the staff was nice, the beds were big and comfortable.

Disliked: Only one hostel computer and it is too slow or out of order. Only a problem if you're travelling without a phone or computer (..a dinosaur like me). Since it's right on the beach, people are always tracking sand into the dorms/toilets, so they don't stay clean for long.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

10 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean and modern. The staff were very helpful too.

Disliked: Some noisy travellers but not the hostels fault.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

01 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Right on the beach, beautiful views. Plenty of sun loungers, and a pool too. Nice clean room - we had a double pool view room, so can't comment on dorms.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

22 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, friendly staff! amazing relaxing area

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Trevor white

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

01 May 2014 Trevor would recommend this property

Liked: The beach view, its more of a resort looking hostel which is really nice. Had a beautiful pool and clean rooms with awesome A/C and TV with English channels !

Disliked: Nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

18 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely room, plenty of room on the sun loungers, 5 min walk to beach

Disliked: White curtains did not block sun, beach quite dirty

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

09 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it has a pool, you really get what you pay for, nothing special

Disliked: wifi not good, they turn off air con at 9am while you are still sleeping and doesn't turn back on until you ask them to sometimes til 6pm. cleaning lady comes in early morning to clean the room while everyone is still sleeing, very disruptive! and check out time suppose be at 11:30am but two cleaning ladies are already waiting in the room for you to get out before 11:30am, kinda annoying cuz my plan is to leave exactly 11:30am because my bus leaves at 1:30pm but i was kinda force to leave before 10am. Air con was not cool enough it's always set to 24 celcius no remote control in the room to adjust it.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jamie Sutherland

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

04 April 2014 Jamie would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were incredibly welcoming and friendly, and the hostel itself was excellent. In one of the best locations in Mui Ne of all the hostels, with a great pool and waterside lounge area. The hostel was relaxed but also quiet in the evenings - a great place to come back to after a hard day at the beach or a big night out! A top place.

Disliked: Jamie left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Nina Arvidsson

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

26 March 2014 Nina would recommend this property

Liked: Over all a nice place.

Disliked: To exenspive.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

alan hamilton

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

20 March 2014 alan would recommend this property

Liked: it is a well run backpackers beach resort and is a great location for a relaxing`stay on the vietnamese coast-----great internet wi-fi---good swimming pool-----good gardens facing the ocean front----great live music bar next door

Disliked: nothing really-------people need to book before arriving as it appears to be very popular and the only backpackers in mui ni to cater for the travel market

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to Nice cafes Friendly staff and everything is clean Beds by the sea (not a beach!) Big locker for values and even your backpack Pool is nice

Disliked: There's not really a beach but that is just mui ne itself and has less to do with the hostel Cleaning start sometimes at 8.30 am! Airco is set. Starts at 5 pm till 9 am. At 6 am you'll wake up cause of the sun (and traffic). There are no good curtains You cant lock the door

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Katie Dzierozynski

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

22 February 2014 Katie would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and spacious rooms. Especially liked the shower - made a nice change not flooding out the whole bathroom when having a shower. The place is in a good location and the staff are friendly. We booked a tour through them as well which was really good.

Disliked: Wifi connection is terrible - especial in our room. Rooms were good but not what we expected for the price we paid. I think the hostel does over charge and the rates of rooms are way too high. We have been staying in accommodation similar throughout our trip in Vietnam and have been paying half the price compared to here. There are also signs everywhere telling you what you're not allowed to do ( with lots of exclamation marks). Thought this was pretty unnecessary. However we did enjoy our stay and if you don't mind paying the rates then its a good hostel.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Baolv Liu

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

10 February 2014

Liked: stuff on bed is clean

Disliked: not friendly at all; the price is not reasonable. If you wanna hire bikes in the hotel, you must must must check the bike before you ride it on road, as there may be broken one, but if you ride on the road then it will be your fault whatever it is or not, what worse, if you are Chinese, the staff may say"You people from China always broke things", then the old lady at the front desk who can't smile will even more show you an expressionless face. This must be the tinniest resort my friend and I have ever known and imagined; it also must be the worst place we stayed in Vietnam,

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Liam Hanlon

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

15 January 2014 Liam would recommend this property

Liked: Has access to the beach, is away from the really touristy part, can hire bicycles for cheap.

Disliked: Was a bit warm in the dorms at night as the A/C was usually set to about 25C.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

nelusha amaladas

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

03 January 2014 nelusha would recommend this property

Liked: everything. location, staff, clean dorms, beach access. the owner also recommended a nice seafood place for me for dinner. she also called the bus company when i was anxious about them picking me up. thank you for that!

Disliked: nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

12 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Right on the beach, loved the relaxed atmosphere

Disliked: Some of our things went "missing" Travel agent attached is terrible! Worst bus company ever, DO NOT USE!!!!


See all Mui Ne hostels