HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Hue, Vietnam

Orchid Hotel 98%

Orchid Hotel

Hotel
30A Chu Van An
Atmosphere
96%
Cleanliness
100%
Facilities
98%
Location
98%
Safety
100%
Staff
100%
Value
100%

11 out of 11 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Orchid Hotel

05 May 2015 94%
With my spouse / partner Family Holiday Sightseeing & culture

We had a masive room with huge windows, it was great for resting and feel with energy the next day. The staff was friendly and had a lots of nice details, like they welcome us with local fuits and provided us with something yummy every now and then.... They had a nice collection of DVD's for free, so watched a few movies at night when back from the nearby pubs and bars.

would recommend this property

12 Jun 2014 100%
With my spouse / partner Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture

Such a great hotel. Friendly staff, comfortable rooms, great breakfast, convenient location, clean bathrooms and all the facilities you need. All of this for a very reasonable price. Best hotel we stayed at in Vietnam!

would recommend this property

Read all Orchid Hotel reviews

Sunny B Hotel 90%

Sunny B Hotel

Hotel
4/34 Nguyen Tri Phuong St
Atmosphere
87%
Cleanliness
93%
Facilities
90%
Location
80%
Safety
93%
Staff
87%
Value
97%

6 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sunny B Hotel

30 Jan 2015 100%
With friends / other travellers Backpacking / gap year City break Sightseeing & culture

Very friendly, helpful staff. Great location and value for money.

would recommend this property

01 Sep 2014 100%
Alone Events / festivals

Friendly staff, great place up stay at.

would recommend this property

Read all Sunny B Hotel reviews

Phong Lan 96%

Phong Lan

Guesthouse
12/66 Le Loi Street
Atmosphere
91%
Cleanliness
97%
Facilities
92%
Location
96%
Safety
96%
Staff
100%
Value
97%

23 out of 25 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Phong Lan

24 Aug 2015 100%
With friends / other travellers Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture

Staff was very friendly and helpful! Clean rooms, very quiet at night, although it was close to the center. They even organized our pick up Service from the bus Station to our next hostel.

would recommend this property

08 Apr 2015 94%
Alone Sightseeing & culture

The people/family who manage this guesthouse were the BEST people I met. They recommended amazing places to visit and eat, as well as giving me a lot of food. It was amazing.

would recommend this property

Read all Phong Lan reviews

Canary Hotel Hue 88%

Canary Hotel Hue

Hotel
37 Nguyen Cong Tru
Atmosphere
85%
Cleanliness
93%
Facilities
88%
Location
83%
Safety
93%
Staff
85%
Value
88%

8 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Canary Hotel Hue

13 Jun 2014 94%
Alone Backpacking / gap year Beach / sunbathing Relaxation / spa Sightseeing & culture

Great value! It would be hard to find a better location and a better room for the same price.

would recommend this property

24 Dec 2012 91%
Alone Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture

Clean and nice. Good location. Nice view over the Restaurant balcony.

would recommend this property

Read all Canary Hotel Hue reviews

Hong Thien 2 Hotel 89%

Hong Thien 2 Hotel

Hostel
46 chu van an, phu hoi ward
Atmosphere
77%
Cleanliness
94%
Facilities
86%
Location
94%
Safety
86%
Staff
86%
Value
89%

6 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hong Thien 2 Hotel

31 Dec 2012 97%
Alone Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture

I stayed in a private room to have a break from dorm rooms for a couple of nights. Ended up staying longer than I had booked in for and the very friendly receptionist helped me book a tour to see all the sights around Hue which was perfect.

would recommend this property

11 Oct 2012 66%
Alone Backpacking / gap year

Good location for bars and restaurants

would recommend this property

Read all Hong Thien 2 Hotel reviews

Lam Bao Long Hotel 86%

Lam Bao Long Hotel

Hotel
80 Le Loi Street
Atmosphere
73%
Cleanliness
89%
Facilities
87%
Location
95%
Safety
87%
Staff
86%
Value
87%

18 out of 22 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Lam Bao Long Hotel

07 Jan 2016 51%
With friends / other travellers

The bathroom was clean. The beds were ok, nothing special.

04 Oct 2015 89%
With friends / other travellers Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture

It was very clean and comfortable. The beds were very comfortable.

would recommend this property

Read all Lam Bao Long Hotel reviews

Sunny A Hotel 86%

Sunny A Hotel

Hotel
17/34 nguyen tri phuong
Atmosphere
73%
Cleanliness
91%
Facilities
85%
Location
95%
Safety
81%
Staff
93%
Value
90%

13 out of 17 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sunny A Hotel

09 Jan 2015 91%
With my spouse / partner Backpacking / gap year

The location is good and not too far from anything. Down an alleyway but taxis know where it is. Nfriendly staff and free tea and coffee

would recommend this property

15 May 2014 83%
With my spouse / partner Backpacking / gap year

Very good value for money. Nice room and bath. Friendly staff.

would recommend this property

Read all Sunny A Hotel reviews

Waterland Hotel 84%

Waterland Hotel

Hotel
35/42 Nguyen Cong Tru str
Atmosphere
76%
Cleanliness
88%
Facilities
76%
Location
82%
Safety
90%
Staff
94%
Value
88%

10 out of 11 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Waterland Hotel

04 Jan 2014 91%

Extremely friendly staff very eager to speak to me in English and made me feel very welcomed. I spent most of my time at the hotel just talking to the family who owned the hotel. some of the staff even tried to teach me vietnamese (unsuccessfully).As it was not peak season I was upgraded to a private room with a mfy bed, hot shower, and cable TV.Restaurant in the lobby offers great food at a resonable price.

would recommend this property

03 Aug 2013 94%

Room was quite big and clean. When we arrived they welcomed us very friendy. There was a seperated shower - due to the fact it was my first time in vietnam i saw that its a big plus...

would recommend this property

Read all Waterland Hotel reviews

Phong Nha Hotel 84%

Phong Nha Hotel

Hostel
2/34 (10/10) Nguyen, Tri Phuong
Atmosphere
71%
Cleanliness
93%
Facilities
84%
Location
87%
Safety
87%
Staff
80%
Value
84%

10 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Phong Nha Hotel

01 Aug 2014 94%
With my spouse / partner Backpacking / gap year City break Sightseeing & culture

Only 10 minutes walk from the main strip with all the bars an restaurants but still plenty of restaurants within seconds of the hotel if you wanted to stay local. Staff were helpful. Rooms were great: clean, big bathroom and with all the facilities you need. We only stayed one night but it was perfect for us.

would recommend this property

05 May 2014 100%
Alone Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture

Big, comfortable rooms, clean and bright.Staff really nice and helpfull. Walking distance from the Citadel, but outside touristic area (so no drunk tourists around!).Really nice and good value.

would recommend this property

Read all Phong Nha Hotel reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Hue?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Hue hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Hue. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Hue

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Hue. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!