HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Hue, Vietnam

Jade Hotel 97%

1. Jade Hotel

Hostel
43 Hung Vuong

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 94%

Location 96%

Safety 98%

Staff 99%

Value 100%

75 out of 76 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Jade Hotel

20 Jun 2015 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture

Super friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast was delicious. Provided with lots of fresh fruit which was great! We had a late train in the evening and were allowed to stay in our room until then which we really appreciated.

would recommend this property

27 Apr 2015 94%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

The staff was the friendliest I have encountered and go out of their way to help and make sure your stay is great... they brough oit welcome drinks and fruit and breakfast was great. The room was clean and comfortable. Not a party hostel if that is what you are after.

would recommend this property

Read all Jade Hotel reviews
Phong Lan 96%

2. Phong Lan

Guesthouse
12/66 Le Loi Street

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 97%

Facilities 92%

Location 96%

Safety 96%

Staff 100%

Value 97%

23 out of 25 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Phong Lan

24 Aug 2015 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture

Staff was very friendly and helpful! Clean rooms, very quiet at night, although it was close to the center. They even organized our pick up Service from the bus Station to our next hostel.

would recommend this property

08 Apr 2015 94%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

The people/family who manage this guesthouse were the BEST people I met. They recommended amazing places to visit and eat, as well as giving me a lot of food. It was amazing.

would recommend this property

Read all Phong Lan reviews
Valentine Hotel 90%

3. Valentine Hotel

Hotel
7/64 Nguyen Cong Tru street, Hue city, Number 7, Lane 64 Nguyen Cong Tru Street, Hue city

Atmosphere 79%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 86%

Location 90%

Safety 94%

Staff 96%

Value 94%

56 out of 59 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Valentine Hotel

12 Mar 2015 86%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Silent Location , pretty good wifi at room , kinda luxury for backpackers for low price enjoyed it here

11 Mar 2015 94%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

The staff was so nice and very helpful. They really care about their guests. 6 breakfast options, price,

would recommend this property

Read all Valentine Hotel reviews
Tran Ly Hotel 90%

4. Tran Ly Hotel

Hotel
78 Le Loi Street

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 86%

Location 90%

Safety 90%

Staff 97%

Value 92%

148 out of 156 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Tran Ly Hotel

05 Aug 2015 91%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

place is within good distance to the attractions. staff is very friendly and helpful

would recommend this property

09 Jul 2015 77%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Breakfast was tralla good

would recommend this property

Read all Tran Ly Hotel reviews
HongThien 1 Hotel 88%

5. HongThien 1 Hotel

Hotel
35/6 Chu Van An, 46 chu van an

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 84%

Location 90%

Safety 89%

Staff 90%

Value 90%

30 out of 33 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend HongThien 1 Hotel

17 Aug 2014 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Kindness

would recommend this property

09 Dec 2013 60%

Helpful staff, good location

Read all HongThien 1 Hotel reviews
Hong Thien Backpackers Hotel 89%

6. Hong Thien Backpackers Hotel

Hostel
46 chu van an, phu hoi ward

Atmosphere 77%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 86%

Location 94%

Safety 86%

Staff 86%

Value 89%

6 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hong Thien Backpackers Hotel

31 Dec 2012 97%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture

I stayed in a private room to have a break from dorm rooms for a couple of nights. Ended up staying longer than I had booked in for and the very friendly receptionist helped me book a tour to see all the sights around Hue which was perfect.

would recommend this property

11 Oct 2012 66%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Good location for bars and restaurants

would recommend this property

Read all Hong Thien Backpackers Hotel reviews
Sunny A Hotel 86%

7. Sunny A Hotel

Hotel
17/34 nguyen tri phuong

Atmosphere 73%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 85%

Location 95%

Safety 81%

Staff 93%

Value 90%

13 out of 17 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sunny A Hotel

09 Jan 2015 91%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

The location is good and not too far from anything. Down an alleyway but taxis know where it is. Nfriendly staff and free tea and coffee

would recommend this property

15 May 2014 83%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Very good value for money. Nice room and bath. Friendly staff.

would recommend this property

Read all Sunny A Hotel reviews
Lam Bao Long Hotel 86%

8. Lam Bao Long Hotel

Hotel
80 Le Loi Street

Atmosphere 73%

Cleanliness 89%

Facilities 87%

Location 95%

Safety 87%

Staff 86%

Value 87%

18 out of 22 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Lam Bao Long Hotel

07 Jan 2016 51%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers

The bathroom was clean. The beds were ok, nothing special.

04 Oct 2015 89%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture

It was very clean and comfortable. The beds were very comfortable.

would recommend this property

Read all Lam Bao Long Hotel reviews
Waterland Hotel 84%

9. Waterland Hotel

Hotel
35/42 Nguyen Cong Tru str

Atmosphere 76%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 76%

Location 82%

Safety 90%

Staff 94%

Value 88%

10 out of 11 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Waterland Hotel

04 Jan 2014 91%

Extremely friendly staff very eager to speak to me in English and made me feel very welcomed. I spent most of my time at the hotel just talking to the family who owned the hotel. some of the staff even tried to teach me vietnamese (unsuccessfully).As it was not peak season I was upgraded to a private room with a mfy bed, hot shower, and cable TV.Restaurant in the lobby offers great food at a resonable price.

would recommend this property

03 Aug 2013 94%

Room was quite big and clean. When we arrived they welcomed us very friendy. There was a seperated shower - due to the fact it was my first time in vietnam i saw that its a big plus...

would recommend this property

Read all Waterland Hotel reviews
Phong Nha Hotel 84%

10. Phong Nha Hotel

Hostel
2/34 (10/10) Nguyen, Tri Phuong

Atmosphere 71%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 84%

Location 87%

Safety 87%

Staff 80%

Value 84%

10 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Phong Nha Hotel

01 Aug 2014 94%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year City break Sightseeing & culture

Only 10 minutes walk from the main strip with all the bars an restaurants but still plenty of restaurants within seconds of the hotel if you wanted to stay local. Staff were helpful. Rooms were great: clean, big bathroom and with all the facilities you need. We only stayed one night but it was perfect for us.

would recommend this property

05 May 2014 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture

Big, comfortable rooms, clean and bright.Staff really nice and helpfull. Walking distance from the Citadel, but outside touristic area (so no drunk tourists around!).Really nice and good value.

would recommend this property

Read all Phong Nha Hotel reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Hue?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Hue hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Hue. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Hue

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Hue. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!