We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/01/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/01/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Hue, Vietnam

98.3%
31 reviews Book Now 
1

Huenino hotel

2 star Hotel
14 nguyen cong tru, Hue, Vietnam -

31 out of 31 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Huenino hotel

Atmosphere - 98% Staff - 100% Facilities - 96% Safety - 97%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 99%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 11 January 2015

The staff is really friendly and helpful. They speak very good English and come with quick solutions for every question you might have. Clean room and good Wi-Fi. Location is great as well, quite near the citadel but hidden in a peaceful alley.

Customer review
Alone
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Relaxation/spa
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 31 August 2014

a cosy room with a comfy bed and good a/c. the staff are very friendly and helpful

97.6%
145 reviews Book Now 
2

Orchid Hotel

4.5 star Hotel
30 A Chu Van An St., Hue, Vietnam --

144 out of 145 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Orchid Hotel

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 97% Facilities - 96% Safety - 98%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 98%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 17 June 2014

Such a great hotel. Friendly staff, comfortable rooms, great breakfast, convenient location, clean bathrooms and all the facilities you need. All of this for a very reasonable price. Best hotel we stayed at in Vietnam!

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 29 December 2013

The staff are nice and helpful. The room and toilet are clean. The breakfast is really good.

96.5%
73 reviews Book Now 
3

Jade Hotel

2.5 star Hotel
17 nguyen thai hoc, Hue, Vietnam 0543

73 out of 73 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Jade Hotel

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 99% Facilities - 93% Safety - 97%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 100%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 14 January 2015

The staff here were amazing! They were always on hand to offer help, advice, drinks and fresh fruit. The room we had was small but comfortable with a hot shower it was everything we needed.

Natalie Al-Abdula
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Relaxation/spa, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Natalie would recommend this property 03 June 2014

The staff were very friendly and helpful. They organised a driver to take me around to see all the sights, which was excellent as I was travelling alone too so made things easier. The room was by far the nicest that I have stayed in during my travels. There was a fridge, a tv, the wifi was good and they even put rose petals on the bed. Definitely worth the money.

95.4%
20 reviews Book Now 
4

Phong Lan

Guesthouse
12/66 Le Loi Street, Hue, Vietnam N/A

19 out of 20 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Phong Lan

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 100% Facilities - 92% Safety - 95%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 96%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 26 January 2015

Staff was great, very helpful and not pushy. Good location, not on crazy busy street. Good breakfast. Let us check in early when we arrived on overnight train. Staff provided or helped us find anything we were interested in. Great experience would definitely recommend.

Jean Viengkhou
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Jean would recommend this property 25 December 2014

The room was clean and had a cute balcony overlooking some Hue buildings, it had heating/ac and a TV that we didn't turn on so I can't attest to its condition. The main reason we liced Phone Lan though was the helpfulness of the staff. We arrived unannounced 5 hours before check in due to our tour wanting us to drop our bags off. We thought the luggage would be stored, but we were given immediate access to our room without a single complaint about how early we were! When we were checking out and having breakfast the next morning my bag broke, which a staff member fixed for free, and refused a tip! Very helpful and warm people.

91.8%
7 reviews Book Now 
5

Asia Hotel

3 star Hotel
17 Pham Ngu Lao street, Hue, Vietnam 8454

7 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Asia Hotel

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 94% Facilities - 91% Safety - 91%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 85% Value - 91%
Customer review
68.6%
Customer would recommend this property 21 June 2009

One member of staff was rude and the air conditioning was not very good.Internet access was used by staff children all the time so we could not get on the computers.

Valerie Yoong
91.4%
Valerie would recommend this property 05 January 2009

The hotel was in good location. With good and easy access to food. We had a good time there, unfortunately at the period when we were in Hue, it was raining for 3 days. We took our umbrellas and visit the Citadel and the market. No problem!

90.3%
58 reviews Book Now 
6

Valentine Hotel

2.5 star Hotel
Number 7, Lane 64 Nguyen Cong Tru street, Hue, Vietnam 8454

57 out of 58 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Valentine Hotel

Atmosphere - 79% Staff - 95% Facilities - 88% Safety - 93%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 94%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 11 July 2014

If you are in Hue, then you got to stay here. I have stayed at a fair few places on my travels and this one if not THE best! The staff are very helpful and always try to help make your stay very pleasant and comfortable. I had stayed 3 nights and which I could of stayed more. The hotel is conveniently located in a little quite alley but only a few minutes walk to the main busy streets of the city, you can hire bicycles ans motorbikes with the hotel if you require. The communal area is also great for meeting people if you are a lone traveller. Overall a great stay and experience! Thank you team Valentine!

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
71.4%
Customer would recommend this property 22 May 2014

Overall, I'd recommend the Valentine, but with caveats. It's close to the center, but other places are closer. The staff is friendly, but can be cheeky and disrespectful. The breakfast is free, but meager. The room was fine, but I've seen nicer. It's not perfect, but it'll do for a short stay in Hue.

90.2%
187 reviews Book Now 
7

Sports Hotel

5 star Hotel
15 Pham Ngu Lao, Hue, Vietnam 84 -54

174 out of 187 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sports Hotel

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 89% Facilities - 89% Safety - 94%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 90%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 14 June 2014

Good location for food and drinks Hired bikes to get around didn't take long to get anywhere Staff were v friendly and helpful Even came to the coach station to pick us up

Hung Petit
Alone
City break
100.0%
Hung would recommend this property 27 July 2013

I Stayed in Sport Hue from 25 Jul , 2013 Just for 1 night only during my trip to whole Vietnam. The location is great. All the fun is just around the corner or on the frontdoor. The room was not very big, but who cares about staying in your room when visiting Hue. The staff was very friendly and helpfull. All in all a great stay and certainly a hotel to remember when visiting the area again. Thank you Hotel Manager and all Staffs

90.1%
29 reviews Book Now 
8

Tigon Hostel

Hostel
11B Nguyen Cong Tru Street,, Hue, Vietnam 10000

29 out of 29 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Tigon Hostel

Atmosphere - 77% Staff - 96% Facilities - 91% Safety - 88%
Location - 89% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 94%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 18 January 2015

The staff was really friendly and helpful. Our room was nice, pretty big, with a window and a view. The bathroom was good, with bathtub. The staff kept our luggage before check in. The breakfast was included and nice.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 14 January 2015

Centrally located, large sign makes it easy to find. Breakfast was delicious. Clean. The shower was absolutely fantastic!

89.1%
308 reviews Book Now 
9

Tran Ly Hotel

5 star Hotel
78 Le Loi Street, Hue, Vietnam 084

300 out of 308 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Tran Ly Hotel

Atmosphere - 79% Staff - 92% Facilities - 84% Safety - 90%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 90%
Jana Oendorf
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Jana would recommend this property 16 January 2015

We stayed in a 4-bed-room which was very clean. We got a hair-dryer for free. The staff was super friendly really helpful in any case. The breakfast (not included) was good. The location is also good. We would definitely stay here again and can honestly recommend it to other travellers.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 02 August 2014

The staff was wonderful, helpful and friendly. The price listed on hostelbookers was incorrect (cheaper) than the actual room cost but they honored the cheaper price. They helped us maneuver our motorbikes on and off the sidewalk and parked them inside for us in the evening to keep them safe. Our bags were also carried to our room!

88.6%
33 reviews Book Now 
10

Binh Duong hotel

2.5 star Hotel
4/34 Nguyen Tri Phuong, 17/34 Nguyen Tri Phuong, 7/25 Hai Ba Trung, Hue, Vietnam +8454

33 out of 33 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Binh Duong hotel

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 87% Facilities - 88% Safety - 92%
Location - 85% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 92%
Sian Davies
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Romantic getaway
80.0%
Sian would recommend this property 21 March 2014

We had a great size room with a balcony. Breakfast was good. Staff were helpful. Nice, clean and tidy place.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 27 February 2014

This Hotel is really amazing. Room is really big, WiFi is very good. No breakfast, but it's not a problem, since a local cheap restaraunt is very near. Staff is very kind, giving map and quite helpfull. Near to Empire City. Good value for money

Hue

52 Hostels from 3.44 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Hue hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Hue. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.