HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Hue hostels

Reviews of Google Hotel

Hostel | 26-28 Trần Cao Vân Stress, Hue, Vietnam N/A

86.6% Overall Rating

28 out of 30 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (25/03/2014)

Tasha Hayes thinks…

"My brother and I were very happy with our two night stay at the Google Hotel. We were immediately greeted by a smiling face and after a few minutes of being in our room were welcomed with a fruit…"

Read all Google Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free city tour
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Nightclub
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Bicycle hire
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Pets allowed

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 9.33

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Hue?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Hue

Imperial Hotel
39.00 USD

Hotel 5 star Not yet rated
Binh Duong hotel
7.00 USD

Hotel 2.5 star 88.3% 32 reviews
Ideal hotel Hue
16.79 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Original Binh Duong Hotel
6.00 USD

Hotel 1.5 star 86.3% 30 reviews
Amigo Hotel
7.47 USD

Hotel 4.5 star 88.5% 55 reviews
Tran Ly Hotel
3.45 USD

Hotel 5 star 90.4% 298 reviews
Ancient House I hotel
13.99 USD

Hotel 2.5 star Not yet rated
Hue Queen Hotels
16.00 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
86.6%

Overall Rating

28 out of 30 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Google Hotel'

Atmosphere
84.8%
Location
88.8%
Facilities
85.6%
Cleanliness
84.0%
Staff
88.8%
Value
87.2%
Safety
87.2%
Refine your results Showing 22 of 28 reviews
Reset filter
80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

15 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: .

Disliked: .

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Tasha Hayes

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

25 March 2014 Tasha would recommend this property

Liked: My brother and I were very happy with our two night stay at the Google Hotel. We were immediately greeted by a smiling face and after a few minutes of being in our room were welcomed with a fruit shake. The room was spacious and the bathroom even had a seperate shower, yay! We booked a garden view on Hostelbookers and definitely did not have a garden view so the wording needs to be changed online. The included breakfast was great as you actually got to choose what you wanted to eat and you can't go wrong with free beer from 5pm-12am. The staff helped us book our bus ticket to Hoi An as well as a tour that went out to the tombs, both were good. The staff were super friendly and it was nice to come back to that at the end of the day.

Disliked: I'm quite sure we were overcharged for our laundry, quoted one price based on kg and then didn't realize until after I left that I was charged for 4kg extra. Also the wifi is horrible, especially for a hotel that calls itself the google hotel!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

20 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything. Staff was very kind and helpful. Good breakfast, bikes for rent, etc. Felt at ease there. Reccomend it.

Disliked: Everything was OK

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Kristin Volsky

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

08 March 2014 Kristin would recommend this property

Liked: This property is in a great location and it is easy to walk from here to many of the major sights. The breakfast was ok giving more options that most hotels but my banana crepe was a little undercooked. Staff was friendly and helpful. Tours slightly overpriced but there was a little room for negotiation. Unfortunately upon return for the citadel on our first day at the hotel my shoes were missing from our room. They later turned up in another guests room.

Disliked: Kristin left no negative feedback.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Fearghus Mc Cormack

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

28 February 2014

Liked: Not much unfortunately.

Disliked: This place is very very damp. Our clothes smelt of damp and actually felt damp within 1 day of staying here. Beds we're also rock rock hard. Some of the staff do try very hard but the standard of English spoken was very poor.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Vicki McGinty

As a family with children

Family Holiday

30 January 2014 Vicki would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, friendly staff with a great sense of humour who mad e you feel very welcome.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

20 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly and helpful staff; reasonable price; good location; free beer at night; OK breakfast; nice, clean, pretty good-quality room; free welcome snack and drink (though you have to ask for it!)

Disliked: Some damp in the room; short-lived hot water (though this is typical of Vietnam!!)

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Emily Welsh

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

20 January 2014 Emily would recommend this property

Liked: Location was great. Staff are very friendly. Free fruit shake on arrival and FREE beer with no catch from 5-12pm!! Thanks to you all for a great stay!!

Disliked: Emily left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

10 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great rooms, nice breakfast and complimentary drinks. Bookings for buses were well handled by the team.

Disliked: Nil

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

10 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Free beer! The staff are really friendly and helpful, there is a great choice of breakfast, it is well located near cheap restaurants and the bars and it is walk-able to the Citadel. Their trips are also well priced compared to nearby travel companies. The staff really make this place what it is though - always smiling, helpful and friendly - and never let you keep an empty beer glass for long!!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

05 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This is a budget hotel,so don´t expect too much, but its still good value including free beer.

Disliked: They didn´t seem to know about our booking, even though it been confirmed....Staff seemed a bit over-friendly (high five and handshakes all the time).

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

14 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice communal area with a pool table and several computers. Staff were really friendly.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

07 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were really lovely, and they have a mean happy hour(s)!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

David Steele

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

26 November 2013 David would recommend this property

Liked: Good Price and location.The young staff are great, very friendly and helpfull.Good restaurant attached and the free beer after 5pm is a nice touch.

Disliked: We booked a room with garden view but no such room exists as the garden that once was has long since been built on.The desription of the room on hostelbookers is very misleading and needs to be amended. Having said that.our room (minus garden view) was fine.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lewis Jordan

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

24 October 2013 Lewis would recommend this property

Liked: A fun hostel. Free beer after 5pm. Free pool table. Arranged further travel for us.

Disliked: No dorm rooms available.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Arturo Santos Pacho

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

11 October 2013 Arturo would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff. Good location

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Christina Duong

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

09 August 2013 Christina would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is young and very friendly. They are always eager to help. For the price we paid, the room was very comfortable especially the bed!! Also free breakfast!

Disliked: The food at the restaurant was decent but could be better. I am being picky here.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

24 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good welcome fruit plate and drink. The free beer after 5pm is a definite draw. Friendly staff and lots of them.

Disliked: Our room wasn't cleaned very well-didn't empty the bin in tolet which is key in a Vietnamese bathroom.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Sophia Felgner

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

18 July 2013 Sophia would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was really nice, helpful and open-minded. Moreover, the bar downstairs is a great common area with free beer in the evening :). The location was really good (close to the citadel) and the breakfast was good.

Disliked: Our bed had a really hard mattress, and the room is very very simple compared to hostels in the same price category. I didn't see other rooms, so maybe they are better.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

04 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location, staff atmosphere

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

22 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, nice hotel, very good relation quality-price. We were greeted with tea and fresh fruits, and that was much appreciated after a long trip from Hanoi. Room was well equiped, clean and comfortable. They offer happy hours with free beer from 5pm until midnight! Good location, interesting tours, a lot of people working to make your stay pleasant. We definitely loved that place.

Disliked: -

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nessa McDonagh

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

16 June 2013 Nessa would recommend this property

Liked: this hotel was brilliant. they give you a free snack and drink when you arrive, the free breakfast is excellent with very large portions, the bar provides free beer from 5pm to midnight. an absolutely excellent place, serious value for money. staff are incredibly helpful and can arrange anything for you, buses, flights, tours etc at the same price as any of the other tour companies in town. LOVED this hotel, cant find a fault with it!!!

Disliked: Nessa left no negative feedback.


See all Hue hostels