We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Hue hostels

Reviews of Google Hotel

Hostel | 26-28 Trần Cao Vân Stress, Hue, Vietnam N/A

77.6% Overall Rating

48 out of 58 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (18/01/2015)

"The communication is sometimes difficult because of less english skills, but they are very friendly and try their best. Free beer and free breakfast is good and you can get free tee all day long."

Read all Google Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free city tour
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Nightclub
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Bicycle hire
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Pets allowed

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 9.30

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Hue?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Hue

Imperial Hotel
39.00 USD

Hotel 5 star Not yet rated
Binh Duong hotel
6.00 USD

Hotel 2.5 star 88.6% 33 reviews
Ideal hotel Hue
16.74 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Original Binh Duong IV Hotel
5.00 USD

Hotel 1.5 star 85.6% 32 reviews
Minh Thai Hotel
6.00 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Amigo Hotel
7.47 USD

Hotel 4.5 star 88.1% 56 reviews
Tran Ly Hotel
3.44 USD

Hotel 5 star 89.1% 308 reviews
Ancient House I hotel
13.95 USD

Hotel 2.5 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/01/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/01/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
77.6%

Overall Rating

48 out of 58 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Google Hotel'

Atmosphere
73.6%
Location
87.2%
Facilities
77.6%
Cleanliness
68.8%
Staff
80.8%
Value
77.6%
Safety
77.6%
Refine your results Showing 48 of 56 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

18 January 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The communication is sometimes difficult because of less english skills, but they are very friendly and try their best. Free beer and free breakfast is good and you can get free tee all day long.

Disliked: I saw a rat in the public are and the information regarding our booked city tour was not completely correct. Please ask for not included entrance fees pretending unexpected high costs. Deposit was not considered, so be careful in Asia in general.

28.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

11 January 2015

Liked: Frühstück und gratis Bier

Disliked: Ich habe im 8er dorm uebernachtet. Das Badezimmer war dreckig, Handtuecher wurden nicht täglich gewechselt, Zimmer hatte Schimmelbefall an den Wänden, bei einem Stockbett hing die obere Matraze nach unten durch. Des Weiteren teilt man sich das Zimmer mit 7 fremden Personen und es gibt keinerlei Möglichkeit seine Wertsachen sicher einzuschließen. Ein weiterer Punkt ist, dass das Hotel ohne Computer arbeitet. Es gibt ein Buch, in das die Gäste eingetragen werden, jedoch herrscht das total Chaos. Als ich ankam, musste ich meine Reservierung zeigen und er wollte mir dann denn Gesamtbetrag berechnen. Es dauerte ewig bis ich dem Herrn erklären konnte, dass ich bereits 12% angezahlt habe. Beim Check-Out war ein anderer Mann an der Rezeption, der dann die Schrift des ersten nicht mehr lesen konnte und mich fragte, was ich denn jetzt zahle - im 21. Jahrhundert nicht mehr vorstellbar. Am Abend vor meiner Abreise bat ich um einen Shuttleservice zum Airport. Zuerst wurde mir ein Service per Privatauto für 200.000 VND angeboten, anscheinend ein "very good price", als ich meinte, das sei mir zu teuer kam er irgendwann mit dem Busshuttle für 80.000. Hier haben wir uns auf 70.000 geeinigt. Als ich dann meinte, ich würde gerne zu einer bestimmten Uhrzeit fahren meinte er zuerst ja, nach 5 Minuten kam er und meinte ob 10 Minuten später auch ginge. Ich blieb jedoch bei meiner zuvor festgelegten Uhrzeit und diese wurde dann auch bestätigt - Natürlich stand ich am nächsten Tag da und der Bus hatte 25 Minuten Verspätung. Außerdem bekam ich mit, dass viele Gäste anderer Hotels erst im Bus zahlten und der Preis nur 50.000 VND ist - Also reine Abzocke und Geldmache... Würde ich definitiv nicht weiterempfehlen.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

09 January 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location, good breakfast, free beer in evening(2) bottles

Disliked: A little street noise

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

DIDI MARDIANSYAH

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

07 January 2015 DIDI would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, friendly staffs and great values

Disliked: Language ability of the staffs

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

05 January 2015

Liked: Friendly staff

Disliked: Mould at walls, confusion at check in. We still don't know, if we slept in the right beds in our dorm.

37.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

travis boulanger

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

23 December 2014

Liked: 2 free beer at happy hour to make you forget about how horrible the whole experience was

Disliked: -the room we had reserved wasn't the room we got -the wifi did not work at all -there was absolutely no hot water at any point during our stay -the food at the adjacent restaurant was horrible -the staff were very insincere, fake and not very friendly

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Martin Ashwell

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

04 September 2014 Martin would recommend this property

Liked: Nice location, welcoming staff and well organised. Clean accomadation, plenty of hot water. Extended my stay there.

Disliked: Door lock could have been improved.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Irene Shemaria

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

23 August 2014 Irene would recommend this property

Liked: Great place. Comfortable beds, choice of breakfast, free beer after 5pm. Great location etc. I also booked a very good day excursion to historic sights with a pretty good lunch included, all for $8. Very kind and helpful staff. I recommend.

Disliked: Nothing.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Christoph Krammer

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife

17 August 2014 Christoph would recommend this property

Liked: Large beautiful room. Looked like in a nice Hotel. Free beer in the evenings, helpful staff. A nice Restaurant is in the Hotel, there is a pool table.

Disliked: They advertise a Gym online, but it no longer exists.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

avinder gill

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

15 August 2014 avinder would recommend this property

Liked: When we got to the room the lock was broken due to wear and tear. They fixed it within 5 minutes! It was brand new. It was my birthday when I stayed at this hostel and they made a special effort, sang me happy birthday and gave me roses. Such lovely customer service! And the free beer was amazing!

Disliked: avinder left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

14 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great atmosphere, free beer everyday after 5pm, Brilliant restaurant, massages in the room; lovely staff. Felt like the vibe of a hostel without all the backpacker lads-on-tour that you get at hue backpackers.

Disliked: Aircon a bit smelly but no problem really.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

11 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Free coffee and tea all day, free breakfast and free beer after 5pm was a great deal!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

10 August 2014

Liked: Some of the staff were friendly and keen to help. Breakfast was good and the bar area had a nice atmosphere early evening.

Disliked: The website over sells the hotel and the services on offer. Free beer is available but on the night we were there it seemed to run out. We had to change room after one night because there was a bad smell in our original room. We were offered a new room very quickly (without any investigation into the smell) which to me suggests they were already aware of the problem. Both rooms were dirty and not as advertised.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Irene Akehurst

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year

02 August 2014

Liked: Have mentioned above.

Disliked: Have mentioned previously. A member of staff asked if we would give a good review on this site.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Louisa Patrick

With my spouse / partner

City break

31 July 2014 Louisa would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing! Nice bathroom spacious room clean and clear. Delicious breakfast with loads of choices. Helpful staffs and smoothie when we arrived which is impressively sweet of them

Disliked: The reception looking not quite nice though the room is above standard

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Jamie Avoner

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

31 July 2014 Jamie would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing location, literally you can get to any where in city centre by walk! Free fruit juice and towel upon arrival. Very lovely and helpful staffs! Will be back for sure

Disliked: Abit noisy from the corridor but its okay after 1am there isnt any noise so yeah

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Emanuela Borio

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

28 July 2014 Emanuela would recommend this property

Liked: Rooms are large and enough clean

Disliked: I had a little discussion for the right price of my staying. They tried to charge more the what's eritrea in your booking confirmation. Finally I left them a little more then what it was agreed because I don't want to have more discussion

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Alan Racanda

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

22 July 2014 Alan would recommend this property

Liked: We were planning on staying here 1 night but ended up spending 3 nights. Lovely staff and awesome breakfast. (Banana pancakes!) Laid back atmosphere and we'd definitely recommend it to anyone. Clean rooms and airco , worth the money. So if you pass by give it a try , that's how we ended up here.

Disliked: Its budget kind of hotel so dont expect too much from what you pay for. Overall its really good for Hue standard

74.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Marie Smyth

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

15 July 2014 Marie would recommend this property

Liked: It was clean and very central

Disliked: It was basic and in need of a coat of paint

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

06 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We arrived at the Thanh Xuan Hotel (Google) after a 16 hour coach trip from Hanoi. Extremelly tired and ridiculously hot we arrived to this hotel to a very warm, friendly and fun welcome. We were extremelly satisfied with size, layout and cleanliness of the room and it seemed to be excellent value for money. We were provided with a delicious and refreshing welcome drink shortly after arriving which was just what the doctor ordered. We were able to find a computer and upload photos with ease and in comfort whilst the first free beers began to arrive! And they continued to flow from 5pm onward everynight! Although not the best beer in the world, it's free and you rarely see your glass empty! we had breakfast there twice and dinner twice and were happy with the quality of the food and the apeed of the service. Everyone that works here are extremelly pleasant, friendly and a lot of fun and we really did warm to all of them. We booked two tours through them, the city tour which was excellent and the Phong Nha cave tour. The itinerary and guide were really excellent on the city tour and I would definitely recommend it even though it left us exhausted!! The cave tour however was a massive disappointment. In total we spent 10 hours driving, 1 hour eating and 1 hour in the cave. The guides were not vey helpful, friendly or interested in providing any useful information to those on the tour and the bus was cramped and very uncomfortable. Perhaps do your homework before visiting he caves!! Overall though we had an excellent stay, full of fun and laughter! The only issue we had with our room was with the air con which sometimes dripped during the night. Special thanks/mention to Ha, Dunh and Yao who were so fun and friendly, but all the staff here are really great. We enjoyed it so much that we recommended it to a friend we met on our travels who also stayed at Google.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

28 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A very friendly and welcoming backpackers with helpful and cheerful staff, $US18 for a large doubke room with air con, ensuite bathroom with shower, mini fridge, and tv, free tea and coffee, room service, freel pool table in common area, and to top it all free beer from 5pm to midnight! You read that right! A great place to meet people and very centrally located

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

24 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: this hotel was great - super friendly staff - great location - good breakfast food and cheap happy hour beer! - rooms were big, clean and nice - very affordable

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

40.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

18 June 2014

Liked: It was easy to find

Disliked: Roach came out of the sink, rat in the foyer, they didn't change towels or make the room even though we stayed two nights, staff plastered us and couldn't speak English well, both days I ordered breakfast, they didn't have basic things I wanted.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Andreas Schneider

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

15 June 2014 Andreas would recommend this property

Liked: booking: 23.-25. March 2014, double room. location: town center, sights and restaurants are in short distance. property: well above average, good restaurant inside with (free) local beer. room: functional but not beautiful, big enough, some storage space. stuff: very helpful bathroom: clean, big enough, hot and good water supply in the shower. kitchen: not available. breakfast: realy good, choice of a dish an a drink in the restaurant. internet: available in room (3rd floor) and all over the place, sometimes very fast, sometimes fast. else: we rented a small motorbike at the hostel for 24 h, we would definitely come back.

Disliked: Likes and dislikes see above.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Magdalena Pes vel Pace

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

16 May 2014 Magdalena would recommend this property

Liked: Helpful and smiling staff

Disliked: Breakdowns of energy in the hotel room and broken door to my room.


See all Hue hostels