HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Hue hostels

Reviews of Google Hotel

Hostel | 26-28 Trần Cao Vân Stress, Hue, Vietnam N/A

81.7% Overall Rating

44 out of 50 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (23/08/2014)

Irene Shemaria thinks…

"Great place. Comfortable beds, choice of breakfast, free beer after 5pm. Great location etc. I also booked a very good day excursion to historic sights with a pretty good lunch included, all for…"

Read all Google Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free city tour
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Nightclub
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Bicycle hire
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Pets allowed

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 9.31

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Hue?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Hue

Imperial Hotel
39.00 USD

Hotel 5 star Not yet rated
Binh Duong hotel
6.00 USD

Hotel 2.5 star 88.3% 32 reviews
Ideal hotel Hue
16.76 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Original Binh Duong Hotel
6.00 USD

Hotel 1.5 star 85.9% 31 reviews
Amigo Hotel
7.47 USD

Hotel 4.5 star 88.1% 56 reviews
Tran Ly Hotel
3.45 USD

Hotel 5 star 88.9% 306 reviews
Ancient House I hotel
13.97 USD

Hotel 2.5 star Not yet rated
Hue Queen Hotels
16.00 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
81.7%

Overall Rating

44 out of 50 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Google Hotel'

Atmosphere
78.4%
Location
88.8%
Facilities
81.6%
Cleanliness
74.4%
Staff
84.8%
Value
84.0%
Safety
80.0%
Refine your results Showing 41 of 48 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Irene Shemaria

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

23 August 2014 Irene would recommend this property

Liked: Great place. Comfortable beds, choice of breakfast, free beer after 5pm. Great location etc. I also booked a very good day excursion to historic sights with a pretty good lunch included, all for $8. Very kind and helpful staff. I recommend.

Disliked: Nothing.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Christoph Krammer

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife

17 August 2014 Christoph would recommend this property

Liked: Large beautiful room. Looked like in a nice Hotel. Free beer in the evenings, helpful staff. A nice Restaurant is in the Hotel, there is a pool table.

Disliked: They advertise a Gym online, but it no longer exists.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

avinder gill

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

15 August 2014 avinder would recommend this property

Liked: When we got to the room the lock was broken due to wear and tear. They fixed it within 5 minutes! It was brand new. It was my birthday when I stayed at this hostel and they made a special effort, sang me happy birthday and gave me roses. Such lovely customer service! And the free beer was amazing!

Disliked: avinder left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

14 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great atmosphere, free beer everyday after 5pm, Brilliant restaurant, massages in the room; lovely staff. Felt like the vibe of a hostel without all the backpacker lads-on-tour that you get at hue backpackers.

Disliked: Aircon a bit smelly but no problem really.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

11 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Free coffee and tea all day, free breakfast and free beer after 5pm was a great deal!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

10 August 2014

Liked: Some of the staff were friendly and keen to help. Breakfast was good and the bar area had a nice atmosphere early evening.

Disliked: The website over sells the hotel and the services on offer. Free beer is available but on the night we were there it seemed to run out. We had to change room after one night because there was a bad smell in our original room. We were offered a new room very quickly (without any investigation into the smell) which to me suggests they were already aware of the problem. Both rooms were dirty and not as advertised.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Irene Akehurst

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year

02 August 2014

Liked: Have mentioned above.

Disliked: Have mentioned previously. A member of staff asked if we would give a good review on this site.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Louisa Patrick

With my spouse / partner

City break

31 July 2014 Louisa would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing! Nice bathroom spacious room clean and clear. Delicious breakfast with loads of choices. Helpful staffs and smoothie when we arrived which is impressively sweet of them

Disliked: The reception looking not quite nice though the room is above standard

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Jamie Avoner

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

31 July 2014 Jamie would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing location, literally you can get to any where in city centre by walk! Free fruit juice and towel upon arrival. Very lovely and helpful staffs! Will be back for sure

Disliked: Abit noisy from the corridor but its okay after 1am there isnt any noise so yeah

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Emanuela Borio

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

28 July 2014 Emanuela would recommend this property

Liked: Rooms are large and enough clean

Disliked: I had a little discussion for the right price of my staying. They tried to charge more the what's eritrea in your booking confirmation. Finally I left them a little more then what it was agreed because I don't want to have more discussion

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Alan Racanda

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

22 July 2014 Alan would recommend this property

Liked: We were planning on staying here 1 night but ended up spending 3 nights. Lovely staff and awesome breakfast. (Banana pancakes!) Laid back atmosphere and we'd definitely recommend it to anyone. Clean rooms and airco , worth the money. So if you pass by give it a try , that's how we ended up here.

Disliked: Its budget kind of hotel so dont expect too much from what you pay for. Overall its really good for Hue standard

74.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Marie Smyth

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

15 July 2014 Marie would recommend this property

Liked: It was clean and very central

Disliked: It was basic and in need of a coat of paint

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

06 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We arrived at the Thanh Xuan Hotel (Google) after a 16 hour coach trip from Hanoi. Extremelly tired and ridiculously hot we arrived to this hotel to a very warm, friendly and fun welcome. We were extremelly satisfied with size, layout and cleanliness of the room and it seemed to be excellent value for money. We were provided with a delicious and refreshing welcome drink shortly after arriving which was just what the doctor ordered. We were able to find a computer and upload photos with ease and in comfort whilst the first free beers began to arrive! And they continued to flow from 5pm onward everynight! Although not the best beer in the world, it's free and you rarely see your glass empty! we had breakfast there twice and dinner twice and were happy with the quality of the food and the apeed of the service. Everyone that works here are extremelly pleasant, friendly and a lot of fun and we really did warm to all of them. We booked two tours through them, the city tour which was excellent and the Phong Nha cave tour. The itinerary and guide were really excellent on the city tour and I would definitely recommend it even though it left us exhausted!! The cave tour however was a massive disappointment. In total we spent 10 hours driving, 1 hour eating and 1 hour in the cave. The guides were not vey helpful, friendly or interested in providing any useful information to those on the tour and the bus was cramped and very uncomfortable. Perhaps do your homework before visiting he caves!! Overall though we had an excellent stay, full of fun and laughter! The only issue we had with our room was with the air con which sometimes dripped during the night. Special thanks/mention to Ha, Dunh and Yao who were so fun and friendly, but all the staff here are really great. We enjoyed it so much that we recommended it to a friend we met on our travels who also stayed at Google.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

28 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A very friendly and welcoming backpackers with helpful and cheerful staff, $US18 for a large doubke room with air con, ensuite bathroom with shower, mini fridge, and tv, free tea and coffee, room service, freel pool table in common area, and to top it all free beer from 5pm to midnight! You read that right! A great place to meet people and very centrally located

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

24 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: this hotel was great - super friendly staff - great location - good breakfast food and cheap happy hour beer! - rooms were big, clean and nice - very affordable

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

40.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

18 June 2014

Liked: It was easy to find

Disliked: Roach came out of the sink, rat in the foyer, they didn't change towels or make the room even though we stayed two nights, staff plastered us and couldn't speak English well, both days I ordered breakfast, they didn't have basic things I wanted.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Andreas Schneider

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

15 June 2014 Andreas would recommend this property

Liked: booking: 23.-25. March 2014, double room. location: town center, sights and restaurants are in short distance. property: well above average, good restaurant inside with (free) local beer. room: functional but not beautiful, big enough, some storage space. stuff: very helpful bathroom: clean, big enough, hot and good water supply in the shower. kitchen: not available. breakfast: realy good, choice of a dish an a drink in the restaurant. internet: available in room (3rd floor) and all over the place, sometimes very fast, sometimes fast. else: we rented a small motorbike at the hostel for 24 h, we would definitely come back.

Disliked: Likes and dislikes see above.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Magdalena Pes vel Pace

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

16 May 2014 Magdalena would recommend this property

Liked: Helpful and smiling staff

Disliked: Breakdowns of energy in the hotel room and broken door to my room.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Timothy Bird

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

22 April 2014 Timothy would recommend this property

Liked: Room was a decent size, with air conditioning, fridge, television and ensuite bathroom. It was in a convenient location as well.

Disliked: There was no atmosphere whatsoever. It was not good for meeting other travellers. I had to show them my hostelbookers email as they didn't realise that I had already paid a deposit.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

15 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: .

Disliked: .

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Tasha Hayes

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

25 March 2014 Tasha would recommend this property

Liked: My brother and I were very happy with our two night stay at the Google Hotel. We were immediately greeted by a smiling face and after a few minutes of being in our room were welcomed with a fruit shake. The room was spacious and the bathroom even had a seperate shower, yay! We booked a garden view on Hostelbookers and definitely did not have a garden view so the wording needs to be changed online. The included breakfast was great as you actually got to choose what you wanted to eat and you can't go wrong with free beer from 5pm-12am. The staff helped us book our bus ticket to Hoi An as well as a tour that went out to the tombs, both were good. The staff were super friendly and it was nice to come back to that at the end of the day.

Disliked: I'm quite sure we were overcharged for our laundry, quoted one price based on kg and then didn't realize until after I left that I was charged for 4kg extra. Also the wifi is horrible, especially for a hotel that calls itself the google hotel!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

20 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything. Staff was very kind and helpful. Good breakfast, bikes for rent, etc. Felt at ease there. Reccomend it.

Disliked: Everything was OK

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Kristin Volsky

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

08 March 2014 Kristin would recommend this property

Liked: This property is in a great location and it is easy to walk from here to many of the major sights. The breakfast was ok giving more options that most hotels but my banana crepe was a little undercooked. Staff was friendly and helpful. Tours slightly overpriced but there was a little room for negotiation. Unfortunately upon return for the citadel on our first day at the hotel my shoes were missing from our room. They later turned up in another guests room.

Disliked: Kristin left no negative feedback.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Fearghus Mc Cormack

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

28 February 2014

Liked: Not much unfortunately.

Disliked: This place is very very damp. Our clothes smelt of damp and actually felt damp within 1 day of staying here. Beds we're also rock rock hard. Some of the staff do try very hard but the standard of English spoken was very poor.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Vicki McGinty

As a family with children

Family Holiday

30 January 2014 Vicki would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, friendly staff with a great sense of humour who mad e you feel very welcome.

Disliked: Nothing


See all Hue hostels