HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Phong Lan

Guesthouse

12/66 Le Loi Street, Hue, Vietnam

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 97%

Facilities 92%

Location 96%

Safety 96%

Staff 100%

Value 97%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Café
  • Cots available
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hot Showers
  • Hot Tub
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 130.00USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Hue?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 97%

Facilities 92%

Location 96%

Safety 96%

Staff 100%

Value 97%

Showing 1-10 of 19 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Staff was very friendly and helpful! Clean rooms, very quiet at night, although it was close to the center. They even organized our pick up Service from the bus Station to our next hostel.

Disliked: Nothing to complain about ;)

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The people/family who manage this guesthouse were the BEST people I met. They recommended amazing places to visit and eat, as well as giving me a lot of food. It was amazing.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Staff was extremely friendly, location is good and the room simple but confortable and very clean.they organized a customized day trip for us in Hue and when we came back at 2pm allowed us to take a shower before our night train. This is this kind of attention that makes this little guesthouse a great place to stay!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The family that owns the hotel is so nice and helpful! They helped me book a bus to my next destination and were just very accommodating and kind. The included breakfast was very good, especially the baguettes with homemade jam. I stayed in the cheapest room and it was very clean and comfortable.

Disliked: The map on this website should be updated. I walked to the hotel from the train station thinking it was much closer (but I don't think this is the hotel's fault).

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Staff was great, very helpful and not pushy. Good location, not on crazy busy street. Good breakfast. Let us check in early when we arrived on overnight train. Staff provided or helped us find anything we were interested in. Great experience would definitely recommend.

Disliked: None.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The room was clean and had a cute balcony overlooking some Hue buildings, it had heating/ac and a TV that we didn't turn on so I can't attest to its condition. The main reason we liced Phone Lan though was the helpfulness of the staff. We arrived unannounced 5 hours before check in due to our tour wanting us to drop our bags off. We thought the luggage would be stored, but we were given immediate access to our room without a single complaint about how early we were! When we were checking out and having breakfast the next morning my bag broke, which a staff member fixed for free, and refused a tip! Very helpful and warm people.

Disliked: Only one mink blanket (which didn't seem washed between guests) for two people made for a chilly night.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering

Liked: Very friendly helpful staff with adequate English. Walking distance from train station. Offers single rooms, so less expensive for singles. Great breakfast included in room rate.

Disliked: Minor quibble: WiFi dropped out a bit.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Breakfast was nice. I had an omelette and bread and my husband had fried eggs and toast. Nice Vietnamese drip coffee.

Disliked: 1) No water pressure at all on the 3rd floor. We have been staying in hostels for the past 9 months and this was the worst water pressure I've seen. It literally dripped straight down out of the shower head. I mentioned this to them and they said that it was a hot day and there was no water pressure in the whole city, which wasn't true (our friends staying a few blocks away confirmed). The next morning, we tried again, and the water was only slightly stronger. 2) Wifi on the 3rd floor was weak. We asked them to reset the router and it worked a bit better after that. Not terrible, but not particularly fast.3) It was a very hot day in Hue and we were so ready for some air con... but our air con didn't do much to cool the room.4) One staff member asked us just too many questions about what we were doing; where we were going; how much we paid for our motorbikes; where our friends were staying... it was just too much. I know they are trying to be friendly, but we don't need to have 20 questions when entering and leaving the building.5) No topsheet on the bed. Only a bottom sheet and a thin duvet that barely covered the top of the mattress... and in this heat, I'd personally always prefer a sheet over any type of blanket.

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: friendly and helpfull staff. Bicylcle for free, motorcylce for rent

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Run by a lovely , helpful family this hotel is very central .

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability