HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Jade Hotel Hue Hostel

43 Hung Vuong, Hue, Vietnam

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 94%

Location 96%

Safety 98%

Staff 99%

Value 100%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • Direct Dial Telephone
  • Dryer
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Internet café
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Parking
  • Postal Service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Wake-up calls
  • WiFi
  • Wii

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Hue?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 94%

Location 96%

Safety 98%

Staff 99%

Value 100%

Showing 1-10 of 18 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Super friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast was delicious. Provided with lots of fresh fruit which was great! We had a late train in the evening and were allowed to stay in our room until then which we really appreciated.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff was the friendliest I have encountered and go out of their way to help and make sure your stay is great... they brough oit welcome drinks and fruit and breakfast was great. The room was clean and comfortable. Not a party hostel if that is what you are after.

Disliked: Nothing bad.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The service here was amazing! Every time we returned to the hotel we were greeted with smiles and offers of hot/cold drinks and fresh fruit. The breakfast is tasty and the staff are very helpful. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Disliked: Nothing. Great place

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The staff here were amazing! They were always on hand to offer help, advice, drinks and fresh fruit. The room we had was small but comfortable with a hot shower it was everything we needed.

Disliked: Nothing!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff were very friendly and helpful. They organised a driver to take me around to see all the sights, which was excellent as I was travelling alone too so made things easier. The room was by far the nicest that I have stayed in during my travels. There was a fridge, a tv, the wifi was good and they even put rose petals on the bed. Definitely worth the money.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: What a great hotel! for not too much money you get a very nice and clean room ( with tv, kettle, AC, wc, evn rose petals on your bed!), a good breakfast but the best it's the staff: everybody is so nice and friendly! they keep offering fresh fruit and nice juices or ice tea everytime they see you, they even offered me a free ride to my shuttle bus stop!Great place, and great value for money!

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very friendly staff. Good value for money.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great value for money, although everything did cost a little more here and there. Awesome tour booked through the hotel!We booked bus tickets and onward travel ourselves though, as this was cheaper.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Friendly staff!!! Very helpful

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I loved staying here. All of the staff I came across were absolutely lovely and so helpful. The free breakfast downstairs is like going to the cafe! This place is super professionally run considering its price point; you get amazing value for money here. Sad to go. Plus - the room has a kettle and a hairdyer, both of which are hard to come by in similar places.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability