HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Hong Thien Backpackers Hotel Hue Hostel

46 chu van an, phu hoi ward, Hue, Vietnam

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 85%

Location 95%

Safety 85%

Staff 88%

Value 88%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Cafe
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free Parking
  • Housekeeping
  • Luggage Storage
  • Parking
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • WiFi

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 10.00USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 10:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Non Smoking

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Hue?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 85%

Location 95%

Safety 85%

Staff 88%

Value 88%

Showing 1-1 of 1 reviews

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 May 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Great location and staff. Rooms well equipped and cool decor. Awesome view from room too!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I stayed in a private room to have a break from dorm rooms for a couple of nights. Ended up staying longer than I had booked in for and the very friendly receptionist helped me book a tour to see all the sights around Hue which was perfect.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good location for bars and restaurants

Disliked: Small room, bathroom needs doing up

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The location was good. I had a single room and it was a decent size and fairly comfortable with TV, mini fridge, and enough space. Breakfast was simple: baguette and eggs which were suprisingly good. I had my laundry done and they did it quickly and it came out well. The lady who checked me in was friendly and gave me a plate of watermelon when I checked in and told her I was starving and just needed to find a place to eat.

Disliked: The wall paper in the bedroom was a bit dingy giving it a musty feel. The bed had no top sheet just a throw type blanket. I asked for a top sheet and it was fine. The bed was a bit hard, but what else in new in Asia.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 May 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Shopping

Liked: we have a room on the 1st floor at the front with a large window and small balconey with double glazing as was very quiet considering we are on the main street. our room was very clean as was the bathroom. in the room was a tv, free internet & air-con. as with most local hotels in vietnam the beds can be hard. we walked to the citadel and around the local area. just turn left out the door then first left down the street and a variety of shops, bars & restaurants await you. hue is a very friendly city.

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nice rooms and friendly staff

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: i booked for one night and decided to add in 3 more nites. absolutely clean and well equipped room. although given the fifth floor, i really dont mind the extra walking . the landlady even invited me to join them for a dinner of excellent home cookings. this is one really good, excellent hostel.

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: clean and comfortable room. free internet.

Disliked: Staff practically force you to use easy riders to go to other destinations. and give you very dirty looks if you dont use them. we said we wanted to try and get a bus ticket first to get down to Hoi An, the girl on the desk waited until 10pm to ring the bus company, and obviously all the seats were taken, so we were left with no choice but to use easy riders. A decent enough hotel. just dont get dragged into the scams/commision deals they have with the easy riders.

Check Availability