HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Sunflower Hotel Hoi An Hoi An Hostel

397 Cua Dai Road, Downtown, Hoi An, Vietnam

Atmosphere 72%

Cleanliness 62%

Facilities 70%

Location 62%

Safety 65%

Staff 62%

Value 73%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Airport Transfers
  • Cafe
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Housekeeping
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Swimming Pool
  • Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 250.00USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:30

Policies

  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Hoi An?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 72%

Cleanliness 62%

Facilities 70%

Location 62%

Safety 65%

Staff 62%

Value 73%

Showing 11-20 of 102 reviews

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great atmosphere to meet other backpackers.

Disliked: Bed sheets appeared dirty.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: had a pool and staff really nice

Disliked: bed linen and towels weren't really clean..

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Location-wise the Sunflower isn't the best, but I recommend you go there because the place is a backpacker hub, with a very nice bar in the back where loads of people start their evenings. If you want to do laundry, don't use the hotel's service but cross the street, that place is better and cheaper. If you're bringing a 'friend' with you, the laundry room on the top floor locks from the inside ;)

Disliked: Not the best location, but that really is all I disliked.

Customer would recommend this property

37% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
37% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The bar was decent. Free pool and a free foosball table.

Disliked: Really filthy. The sheets were covered in stains. I turned up and my bed wasn't made and was just disgusting. The floors weren't cleaned the entire time we were there and the bathroom was horrible. No hot water.

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa

Liked: Helpful staff

Disliked: Far away from old town

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 100%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good bike rental outside

Disliked: Not enough sun beds

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great Party and backpacker atmosphere. Pool is nice. Clean beds and rooms.

Disliked: The location is quite far from the main centre. The party hotel of a city should be right by all the bars but it is not. Also the staff come in to clean at about 9am which is quite annoying.

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 100%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Price was good. Breakfast includedz

Disliked: Staff were unhappy and at times a little rude.

Customer would recommend this property

49% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 60%
49% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 May 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing

Liked: Location

Disliked: I've stayed here 2 years ago as well and wow it's totally changed and not in a good way! The staff is so rude. We stayed in a 3 person room, and the aircon did not work. When we went to the reception, we only got the most arrogant and annoyed 'thank you'. Nothing changed. We had an awfull night and couldn't sleep at all. The next day we mentioned it again. First they weren't planning on doing anything about it. After repeating it over and over again, they came inaction. It took quite a while, but finally the aircon worked. So the staff was awfull, so was breakfast and please be carefull if you rent a motorbike at the reception. They have more keys and sometimes our motorbikes were gone.............

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 May 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The pool was pretty good.

Disliked: Our room did not lock, the bathroom was never cleaned

Check Availability