HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Vietnam Inn Saigon Ho Chi Minh Hostel

200 Le Lai, District 1, Ho Chi Minh, Vietnam

Atmosphere 84%

Cleanliness 81%

Facilities 83%

Location 93%

Safety 86%

Staff 68%

Value 84%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Jobs Board
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Mini Supermarket
  • Nightclub
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Pool Table
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Not Included"
  • Towels for hire
  • WiFi

Important Information

Note:
Check in at 14:00PM
Check out at 12:00PM

10% taxes will be charged for local guests in Vietnam.

- A refundable key card deposit of 80.000VND will be collected upon checking in with cash only. This will be returned to you when you return the key card to us when checking out.
- We only accept VND by cash, we do not accept cards.
- We are unable to accept Vietnamese and African passports for check -in, for dormitories.

The inn will keep the room for guests within 2 hours from the arrival time when they booked on Hostelworld.com.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Ho Chi Minh?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 84%

Cleanliness 81%

Facilities 83%

Location 93%

Safety 86%

Staff 68%

Value 84%

Showing 1-10 of 109 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Apr 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Everything. Excellent rooftop, 2 free beers per day and breakfast also free, great place to meet people. Pub crawl 3 days a week. Rooms and bathrooms are good too.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Liked: It has an amazing rooftop bar view and I enjoyed it every single day I was there! The breakfast was also nice, you have a variety of choices. I also like how the cleaners clean & sweep the rooms everyday at 11am.

Disliked: The front desk crew can be standoff ish but it's still ok I guess just heads up.

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The locstion

Disliked: Some of the dors to the toilets coulis close and the lundary did some bad stuff about the colour on some of my clothes

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: good location, nice rooftop bar

Disliked: didn't feel like i was in vietnam - just a party hostel with little character

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Roof bar

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 80%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The rooftop Bar, The dorm, the fellow travelers

Disliked: The staff were unhelpful and were talking in foreign language about you in-front-of you.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: N/a

Disliked: N/a

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 40%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nice place in a great location. Refused to give us towels even though it says on HostelBookers that they are included. Also they tried to overcharge us for the room. Be careful!Free beers were a great though

Disliked: Staff tried to trick us into paying more and refused to give us towels.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway

Liked: Good and clean place, Private room was pleasant and the rooftop bar is a really great place to overview the city, one can even stay in the bar without having to move anywhere else for fun!

Disliked: One of the staff was a little rude. Service without a smile, plus she sounded a little grumpy. Did not get her name though.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The location was perfect and the staff was great.

Disliked: The bathroom wast clear

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability