HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Saigon Backpackers Hostel @ Cong Quynh Ho Chi Minh Hostel

200 Cong Quynh, District 1, Ho Chi Minh, Vietnam

Atmosphere 75%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 77%

Location 93%

Safety 82%

Staff 82%

Value 86%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free city tour
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • PlayStation
  • Reading Light
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Towels for hire
  • Wii

Important Information

check in policy whereby if customer do not show up before 21.00 then we will give the reserve bed to the next customer.
Please inform us for late check in.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 14:00

Policies

  • Non Smoking

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Ho Chi Minh?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 75%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 77%

Location 93%

Safety 82%

Staff 82%

Value 86%

Showing 1-10 of 25 reviews

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 100%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Liked: Location

Disliked: Everything described for question #2.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

The rooftop terrace was our selling point but it's just the cleaners at the hostel sleeping there and drying laundry there.
The pipes of the washrooms smell pretty badly and the smell spread to the stairwell as well. Left over food was leftover on the tables in the reception area with flies when we first checked in and the staff did the calculations incorrectly for the final payment. They weren't too helpful.

49% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
49% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Na

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Great spot

Disliked: --

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Super friendly staff

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The location is THE best. It is close to all the key spots. Clean, cool rooms, friendly staff, yummy breakfast. I would definitely recommend it to all backpackers!

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good location and free breakfast included

Disliked: The hostel was a lot smaller then we expected and there was really bad wifi reception. Had to be very patient to get connected. Room we stayed in (8 bed dorm) was really small for the number of people. Staff was friendly but didn't really inform you. At one point they changed the lockers (while there was still stuff in it) in the dorm without telling us

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering

Liked: Rooms are clean

Disliked: Staff does not speak english enaugh

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Relaxation / spa, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I like the breakfast. Simple BUT the freshly cooked egg in the morning makes my day!

Disliked: I do not know who is at fault regarding the NON-confirmation of my reservation. Hostel booker wasn't responding and the hostel cannot be searched online. It was very frustrating for me. And added to that, my card has been charged already. So Who is at fault here?

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 80%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Pretty good location, and a cheap option if you need somewhere close to the action.

Disliked: Staff weren't that helpful and couldn't really provide advice on anything.

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Nov 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Staff really helpful and friendly. Breakfast was good too.

Disliked: Very loud area near the road.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability