HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Phan Anh Backpackers Hostel Ho Chi Minh Hostel

373/6 Pham Ngu Lao Ward, Dist 1, Ho Chi Minh, Vietnam

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 86%

Location 92%

Safety 91%

Staff 94%

Value 95%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 14.00USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:30

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Ho Chi Minh?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 86%

Location 92%

Safety 91%

Staff 94%

Value 95%

Showing 1-10 of 46 reviews

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Mar 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: The location was perfect. Walking distance to everything and right amongst the best area for nightlife/cafes/bars but down a lane so it is still quiet

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Work / volunteering

Liked: the location

Disliked: room is rather small

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: The brakfast was nice, they cooked it in front of you as you were eating in the kitchen

Disliked: Some nights there was no electricity

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: the staff was very friendly and helpful, we had a nice and very clean room. we stored our luggage there for 2 days, when we came back, they let us take a shower and gave us towels for free. You can reach a lost of sightseeing places by walking from the location.

Disliked: There is little space in the kitchen for breakfast

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Friendly staff, very helpful with everything!

Disliked: Our room was on the first floor and we could hear everything that was going on in the lobby and the kitchen.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very quiet in the centre of a very busy city

Disliked: they could possibly organise some activities so guests could meet each other

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife

Liked: The customer service at Phan Anh was really really good, they helped us out with so many things! The bed was alright too not shabby for the price.

Disliked: My dorm had a perpetual smoke smell and the toilet was not sound proof AT ALL. I could hear every single movement the person in the toilet was doing.

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Everybody gets a free beer between 6-7 pm. This brings a lot of people together and makes getting in touch with others even easier!

Disliked: Breakfast wasn't worth it.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Staff is very friendly, cooks you breakfast in the morning, a free beer during happy hour.

Disliked: not much, but you have to request for towels and sometimes it is not available. the water pressure in the shower is really weak. Pictures make the property look better than actual. Hostel is small, just like every other hostel you will find on Pham Ngu Lao

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Location and helpfulness of staff

Disliked: Wifi on second floor bad connection, short breakfast hours

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability