HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Saigon Backpackers Hostel @ Bui Vien Ho Chi Minh

Hostel

241/32 Pham Ngu Lao, Ho Chi Minh, Vietnam

Atmosphere 76%

Cleanliness 80%

Facilities 81%

Location 92%

Safety 85%

Staff 84%

Value 85%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Wii

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Ho Chi Minh?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 76%

Cleanliness 80%

Facilities 81%

Location 92%

Safety 85%

Staff 84%

Value 85%

Showing 1-10 of 31 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very clean and friendly staff, great location. loved eating at the cheap food vendors across the lane.

Disliked: Walking up the super steep stairs, but not that much of an issue

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good place to stay at in saigon

Customer would recommend this property

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Breakfast

Disliked: No lockers

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: staff

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: staff

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Clean room and security staff were invariably friendly and cheerful, greeting us at every encounter.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good breakfast included, great location!

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It is very central in district 1, where all the hostels are. They also offer trips and bus tickets to other destinations

Disliked: In one room the toilet didn't work but it was no problem at all to switch rooms right away!

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The reception staff were extremely friendly. Duy, one of the guys, were very kind in answering my questions the night I arrived, even though it was past midnight. It was also a very social hostel, despite being very narrow. Somehow it managed to get the friendliest guests, which was really cool.

Disliked: It's not the cleanest hostel I've been. The locker that was supposed to be assigned for me was full, dirty and smelly - it was bad. I found hair everywhere in my dorm room. Also, I hate that I had to climb 6 stories up/down to my room.

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It was close to a busy Part of a City and also we could check in by 11 pm

Disliked: Booked a female dorm good a mixed dorm. It was not bad because of the nice guys on the room. Also really small and dirty blankets in the room

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability