HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Kim Ngan Guesthouse

Guesthouse

217/29 De Tham st,, Pham Ngu Lao ward, District 1,, Ho Chi Minh, Vietnam

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 82%

Location 95%

Safety 88%

Staff 93%

Value 83%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Hair Dryers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • WiFi

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Ho Chi Minh?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 82%

Location 95%

Safety 88%

Staff 93%

Value 83%

Showing 1-4 of 4 reviews

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Jan 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:

Liked: Hot water, fans and ac, location- not too loud but in alley in the backpacker area

Disliked: Not a place to meet other travelers, not much besides your bed and bathroom

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jan 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:

Liked: Very clean, very peaceful, very safe, great staff, great location, really fantastic value. Highly recommend this place I'll definitely stay again.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very friendly and helpfull staf. Good atmosphere, an excellent place to meet people!

Disliked: Nothing, just go here.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Mostly everything

Disliked: Nothing i did not dislike

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: location

Disliked: central location. short walk from all bus stops and travel agencies. clean. warm family environment

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff is incredible freindly and warm. The room was perfect.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: secure and quiet

Disliked: no breakfast

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: My flight was cancelled and I was able to change my booking for several days later with no problems or extra charges. I was also upgraded on arrival at no extra cost! The owners are very friendly and the hotel is secure.

Disliked: Nothing, hotel was as I expected!

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife, Visiting friends or family

Liked: super friendly and helpful owner! very affordable price (I have a single room-ensuit for the price of a dorm bed in other hostels).

Disliked: my single room is small. there s no closet or safe box. no bathroom amenity either.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The owner was fantastic!!!!!! She was very friendly and attended to all my requests promptly. The location was perfect and i would recomend it to anybody looking for a quiets nights rest!

Disliked: N/A

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability