HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Ly Room For Rent Guesthouse

84/24B Bui Vien Street, District 1, Ho Chi Minh, Vietnam

Atmosphere 62%

Cleanliness 83%

Facilities 68%

Location 92%

Safety 78%

Staff 72%

Value 77%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • Cable TV
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Mini-bar
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 12.00USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Ho Chi Minh?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 62%

Cleanliness 83%

Facilities 68%

Location 92%

Safety 78%

Staff 72%

Value 77%

Showing 1-4 of 4 reviews

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Liked: Great location and cheap. The older couple, owners I'm guessing, are really nice. The young guy at the desk, rude.

Disliked: Saying they have internet is not a lie, because they do have it, it's just that it's so bad, it's pointless. I couldn't even get a signal in the lobby. Hostel Bookers also says this hostel has safe deposit boxes. Somehow they don't. I asked the young guy (from above) about it, and he said they don't have them... while he was standing right in front of them. Maybe he had never notice the big stack of lockers in the lobby... beside his desk.

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: location

Disliked: They do not speak much english if you phone there is not answer, they very lay down

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Visiting friends or family

Liked: The family especially grandmother is very friendly and kind people. Every room on the floors is simple and clean like vietnamese home. I ll definitely come back and stay there again in the future.

Disliked: I dont mean i dislike the shower because of no hot shower. It is just room temperature water and i am okay with it. Sometimes for cold weather in early morning and night, the water s a bit colder.I wish for the family to fix the heater as soon as possible.

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Clean

Disliked: n/a

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It was well located near where the bus dropped us and the bars for the evening.The rooms was large and clean.Good AC and fan.

Disliked: The window did not close fully although bars cover the window so not really a safety issue.We had a cockroach but that can't be helped really.Staff were consistently friendly, although they were informative and helpful. Some couldn't speak English.

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great location, clean room and very spacious.

Disliked: Over our budget and found cheaper around the surrounding area.

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: the bus from phonm penh lets off around the corner so follow their directions how to find the place thru the alleyways. i had a private room and was of a really nice standard much better than cambodia. also the water is clean and some hot water too. good cable package provided but no foreign news channels. this is a busy backpacker area but room is very quiet. there are lots of tour companies that will book your trips and exchange your money. all the city sights can be done in a half days walking. convenience store open 24 hours at the end of the alley but the hostel also sells 1.5L water bottles for 7000 VND which is cheaper than the convenience store. the family living room is the reception and the sleep there are night. they are not too chatty and sociable. free internet.

Disliked: shower hook was broken

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: We had a massive room and the location is great.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Partying / nightlife

Liked: Good location, out the way of a busy street, but not far to some nice bars..

Disliked: probably walking to far upstairs to get to the room, and the cage blocking viewing on the balcony.

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: Location, quiet on higher floors

Disliked: Absolutely unmaintained, fittings falling off wall in bathroom, winch machine for handling baggage not working so we had to drag our bags up many stairs, rooms so small that no space between wall and beds or between beds, room cleaned once in 4 night stay, soap not supplied and toilet paper and dry towels only when asked for them, no hot water in the mornings. I am unsure on the following question - I did not see any advertisement for hostelbookers

Check Availability