HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Thanh Guesthouse

Guesthouse

84/26 Bui Vien St District 1, Ho Chi Minh, Vietnam

Atmosphere 66%

Cleanliness 83%

Facilities 75%

Location 94%

Safety 85%

Staff 82%

Value 82%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Cable TV
  • Cots available
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Meals available
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 11.00USD
  • Breakfast 5.00USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 06:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Ho Chi Minh?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 66%

Cleanliness 83%

Facilities 75%

Location 94%

Safety 85%

Staff 82%

Value 82%

Showing 1-6 of 6 reviews

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Big room with 2 double beds and good free wifi

Disliked: Would be hard to find if you didn't get a taxi and no free breakfast

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: We loved our stay at Thanh Guesthouse. Our room was clean and modern with fans, aircon and a small fridge to put cold drinks in - what a godsend in the heat. Great location - just back from the main tourist road. We could hear no noise from the road and we were on the third floor. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff and they always had a ready smile for us. We realised once we were on the bus out of town that we had left an ipod on one of our beds. We called them late at night and they called us back to confirm they had the iPod. Then we sent a friend to pick it up a few days later. Excellent service - Will definitely stay here next time we are in Ho Chi Minh!

Disliked: It's not a dislike but those who haven't visited Ho Chi Minh before should be aware that these little guesthouses mostly have stairs up to the rooms and no elevators.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Had a big room in a side alley of the busy backpacker street, so it was quiet. Sometimes you could hear a moped in the morning, but all in all it was quiet. We arrived at 11 pm, so the doors were already locked, but we rang and somebody opened for us.

Disliked: Our sheets were dirty, so we slept in our sleeping bags.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Location was good

Disliked: The room was nothing special....

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good hostel, clean friendly, is a bit like a family home.

Disliked: The end price was in euro for some reason, may have had a slightly inflated price in dong

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 May 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location!

Disliked: We booked for 1 night as we were leaving for Hoi An the next night, but the lady who helped us at arrival kept insisting that we should stay another night !No toilet paper supplied! She also did not speak any english. After a while she called someone who could speak a little english. She also overcharged us, explaining that she converted our dollars to euros (??)! I did not have a print out so looked up my confirmation email from hostelbookers where balance due showed USD amount ( and I paid in dollars!) She refused to look , but gave my money back! Of course after this argument she was angry with me the whole time. Would NOT recommend this hostel!

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very friendly helpful proprietor. This was in the travellers budget no frills range with all the basic facilities, up a claustrophobic ally (welcome to Ho Chi Min where personal space is a premium) right off the centre of the backpacker/travellers street - Bui Vien st. one road over from where many buses drop off.

Disliked: Having to share the bed with my mate. The harsh cold echoy-feeling of the small room

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: El hostel es recomedable. Excelente ubicacion del centro, los restaurantes y las agencias de viaje. Muy tranquilo, se puede dormir en silencion. Limpio y seguro. Han cumplido con todo lo acordado. Relacion precio/calidad, muy buena.

Disliked: Nada / Anythings

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very clean room with air con and fan, comfy beds and basic bathroom. Location is amazing, 30 second walk from main busy street with countless resturants, bars and mini shops. Best fruit shakes in Ho Chi Minh just on the corner, cheap and yummy! Staff are lovely but do not speak very much english.

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The owner is very friendly.

Disliked: You have to navigate three flights of steep stairs to reach your room.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability