HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

96 Guesthouse Guesthouse

96 Bui Vien Street, Pham Ngu Lao Ward, District 1, Ho Chi Minh, Vietnam

Atmosphere 68%

Cleanliness 79%

Facilities 70%

Location 89%

Safety 78%

Staff 85%

Value 78%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bar
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cots available
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Mini-bar
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 14.00USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 12:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Ho Chi Minh?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 68%

Cleanliness 79%

Facilities 70%

Location 89%

Safety 78%

Staff 85%

Value 78%

Showing 1-10 of 14 reviews

49% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 60%
49% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Sep 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: The thing could say about this is that is cheap, and right in the middle of the party scene of Beu Vien.

Disliked: Fairly disinterested staff my laundry was to be in 12 hours and it took 48. Now not a on the hostel but if value your sleep, book on this street as its a party.

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 20%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Liked: Location

Disliked: Almost everything. Very noisy, no window in the room, smoke in the room from downstairs where they have a bar in the evening. Even no soap.

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great location in District 1 which means you can walk to places and there are loads of bars and restaurants around which is great if that's what you're after. The staff were really friendly and helpful.

Disliked: The fan in our room was small and not powerful enough so the room got quite hot.

Customer would recommend this property

40% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 40%
40% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: The owners

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Verry central so we choose this accomandation. Washing service was good but a bit pricy

Disliked: Verry loud locatian as there is a bar in the house and many arround it. You have to use earplugs in this whole are to sleep as there is loud music until the middle of the night.

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very good location, on the street with all the bars and restaurants.

Disliked: Very loud on the one night we decided to stay in. You pretty much can't sleep unless you are out with everyone.

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: Clean, cheap, good A/C, quiet during the day and not room was big for the price Hot water. Secure. My room had a desk and lots of wardrobe space.

Disliked: I hate this location, in the middle of the backpacker zone, and this hotel is in the noisiest street of all and at night becomes a bar. Incredibley noisy at night, every night - till the early hours. Loud music, shouting, drunken cheering + jeering coming up from the ground floor. Unfortunately there is no cheap accomodation outside this ugly tourist ghetto otherwise I wouldn't be here.

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very nice location!

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: very good location, nice staff, wireless, clean rooms, good price. Of course a bit noisy but that was expected with all the bars arround that area. They do even have a small shop downstaires where you can everything you need. I would definitely book this place again.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing

Liked: I was prepared for the noise in the hotel, so it was not a problem for me. Seemed like a nice family running the property, hard working. Manager woke up to show me where to buy fish sauce down the street at 7am, which I thought wasa very big effort.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability