HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of NgocThao GuestHouse Ho Chi Minh Hostel

241/4 Pham Ngu Lao.St, District 1, Ho Chi Minh, Vietnam

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 86%

Location 94%

Safety 91%

Staff 94%

Value 88%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Card Phones
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Parking
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 06:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Ho Chi Minh?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 86%

Location 94%

Safety 91%

Staff 94%

Value 88%

Showing 1-10 of 27 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Liked: People were very kind,AC was always onVery good location to travel

Disliked: nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Really friendly people that worked there and a really chilled atmosphere.

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It's cheap and in a good location; the staff is informed and helpful.

Disliked: The rooms don't get cleaned regularly. The bathrooms are always wet and full of the remnants of dirty feet.

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Extremely helpful staff that helped us plan tours in and around Saigon, and also stored our bags and received our train tickets. They have a shower downstairs that guests can use even if they've already checked out of their rooms (which provided very handy before our train ride). Very conveniently located, within walking distance to many landmarks in Saigon, and of course many restaurants. And the included breakfast was DELICIOUS!

Disliked: nothing :)

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Super friendly staff, we were having some misunderstanding with the arrangement of taxi, but then the staff kept telling us no worries things will be sorted.Tho the wifi here is a lil bit unstable sometimes, they do have computers in the common room, nice place to meet people.Rooms are clean with ac and clean toilet.

Disliked: Wifi is a lil bit unstable sometimes

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 May 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Really close to the city center, nice staff , good breakfast

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very kind, Nice breakfast included, Nice rooms with airco plus ven!

Disliked: No save in every dubble room.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great place to stay, clean, well organised. The management can help in everything to get sorted.

Disliked: N\\A

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Clean Quiet Easy access to bus for airportEverything close - shops, parkEarly breakfast (6:30am) Friendly HelpfulNice showersLockersBalcony

Disliked: Custom of 'shoes off' has benefits but surely causes more problems for weary feet, - they made me climb barefoot up 85 steps of stone spiral staircase carrying all my luggage to the room - I already have bad feet. I wonder how many verucas, and other foot infections from international globetrotters are passed on in these places

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Central location but down a quiet side street. Very friendly helpful staff, helped us book our bus tickets to Cambodia and change money and we did the Cuchi tunnels trip which was great! We had AC and a fan in the room. They let us leave our bags and have a shower before we left for the night bus

Disliked: The fridge in the room did not work. Cold shower

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability