HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Vy Khanh Hostel Ho Chi Minh Hostel

241/11/6 Pham Ngu Lao street, District 1, Ho Chi Minh, Vietnam

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 90%

Location 98%

Safety 97%

Staff 97%

Value 95%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free City Maps
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Postal Service
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 15.00USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 13:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Ho Chi Minh?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 90%

Location 98%

Safety 97%

Staff 97%

Value 95%

Showing 1-10 of 35 reviews

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Liked: Very simple, nice and clean room. Okay bed, clean bathroom. Very friendly owner.

Disliked: Everything was fine for us.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear Guests,

Thank you for your comment.
We hope to serve you again with higher rating :)

Warm regards from Vy Khanh Guesthouse,
Ms Vy

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: We loved the owners, they were extremely helpful in terms of organizing any sort of trip/tickets/money exchange and useful tips about Saigon. The hostel is just in the center of district with bars, restaurants and lot of backpackers. highly recommended.

Disliked: N/A

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear Guests,

Thank you for your comment.
We love to see you again with special price.

Warm regards from Vy Khanh Guesthouse,
Ms Vy

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good location.cheap.friendly owner

Disliked: No.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear Guests,

Thank you for your comment.
We love to see you again with special price.

Warm regards from Vy Khanh Guesthouse,
Ms Vy

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good location, clean rooms and extremely helpful owners - we received a warm welcome and run through of local area (with map) over a complimentary drink.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear Guests,

Thank you for your comment.
We love to see you again with special price.

Warm regards from Vy Khanh Guesthouse,
Ms Vy

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Lots of helpful advice about where to eat, sight seeing and how to avoid being ripped off.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Ms Vy was very welcoming and helpful. Provided us with some great top tips for getting started in Vietnam! We really appreciated her help and advice. The room was spacious and the guesthouse is in a great location.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear Guests,

Thank you for your comment. We love to see you again with higher rating :)

Warm regards from Vy Khanh Guesthouse,
Ms Vy

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The hostel had very friendly and helpful staff. It was in a good location within walking distance to a lot of sights and restaurants and shops. The room was spacious and clean. The staff were welcoming and even rushed upstairs with a welcome drink, even though it was 11:30pm as our flight was delayed! Really good value place to stay.

Disliked: The bathroom smelled a bit of urine. Also it was noisy from outside but this was not the hostels fault at all-just bring ear plugs!

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear Guests,

Thank you for your comment.
We love to see you again with higher rating.

Warm regards from Vy Khanh Guesthouse,
Ms Vy

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very helpful. Fantastic location!

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good location. Shower had good water pressure. Room had working AC and cable TV. They sell cheap water as well and helpful with tours.

Disliked: Shower was small but manageable.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear Guests,

Thank you for your comment.
We love to see you again with special price.

Warm regards from Vy Khanh Guesthouse,
Ms Vy

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Located in a really good district. Everything really clean

Disliked: The owner can be quite condescending in the way she talks, I honestly don't think it's as good as trip advisor makes it out to be.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear Guests,

Thank you for your comment.
We hope to see you next time with higher rating.

Warm regards from Vy Khanh Guesthouse,
Ms Vy

Check Availability