HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Thanh Thuong Guesthouse Guesthouse

241/6 Pham Ngu Lao Street, District 1, Ho Chi Minh, Vietnam

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 90%

Location 97%

Safety 92%

Staff 98%

Value 83%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Café
  • Ceiling fan
  • Currency Exchange
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 15.00USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Ho Chi Minh?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 90%

Location 97%

Safety 92%

Staff 98%

Value 83%

Showing 1-10 of 25 reviews

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Mar 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: The staff were very helpful - they helped us communicate with tours that we had booked. Room was a good size.

Disliked: Could have been cleaner. The pool is more for show than for using

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The guesthouse is in a great location near the main sights and in the backpacker area which makes catching tour buses etc very easy. Down an alley just off the main street so no problems with noise. Staff and family who own the guesthouse were extremely friendly and helpful...we only stayed 3 nights but could not have felt more welcome. Organised two day trips through them and, having looked around, prices were extremely reasonable. We also bought our bus tickets to travel up through Vietnam through the guesthouse...when we returned back that evening the receptionist told us that the owner had offered us 10% discount (which I had forgotten) and gave us the difference back!! Couldn't ask for more...

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great location in the backpacking area but in a quiet back alley, very near to where we were dropped off by bus and a lot of good restaurants.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Cosy little place in a nice side road. I would go back straight away!

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Location was perfect. We got off the bus from Phnom Penh and the hotel was literally a two second walk from where the bus parked up. Staff are friendly, giving map on arrival.

Disliked: Activities can be sourced cheaper elsewhere

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: We were given a nice welcome, a cold drink, a map of the area, and tips of areas to go. Overall it was fine for a short, cheap stay.

Disliked: The shower was electric, which means 24hr hot water but also means its like trying to shower with a hot water pistol - its a slow process! The area it is in isn't the nicest part of town, we saw a rat and a huge cockroach in a parallel alley. The manager (?) got a bit annoyed with us for hanging some damp clothes to dry on the top floor, but we had asked a member of staff who gave us permission (it turned out he was new and didn't know that hanging clothes was forbidden). Guess he got into trouble, poor guy!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Our room was clean and decently sized, with an unexpected tiny balcony overlooking the street below. The staff was also really friendly and gave some good advice about where to go and what to see in our limited time in Ho Chi Minh City.

Disliked: I can't think of anything.

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 20%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: staff was very friendly and helpfull. Location a bit difficult to find but in a really nice neibourhood

Disliked: I had a private room. It was ok, but not very clean and I think you can find better places for the money I spend.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife

Liked: Very friendly and helpful staff. Location is in the middle of the backpacker area, so only a few steps away you have a lot of bars and big choice of streetfood. We highly recommend this place.

Disliked: Nothing!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff are really helpful with getting to know the area and booking trips/taxis. The guesthouse is in an ideal location for backpackers as the main 'strip' is literally at the end of the alley. I would recommend ABC bakery for breakfast!

Disliked: We did some laundry here and even though there are warnings, a couple of tops had yellow stains when returned... Depending on what floor you are on, it's leg day everyday haha.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability