HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Hotel Thien Hong Ho Chi Minh Hostel

241/34 Pham Ngu Lao street,, District 1, Ho Chi Minh, Vietnam

Atmosphere 75%

Cleanliness 87%

Facilities 79%

Location 95%

Safety 88%

Staff 92%

Value 86%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Airport Transfers
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Luggage Storage
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 274,000.00USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Ho Chi Minh?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 75%

Cleanliness 87%

Facilities 79%

Location 95%

Safety 88%

Staff 92%

Value 86%

Showing 1-10 of 23 reviews

49% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 20%
49% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Not much

Disliked: We have no window

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I loved the hospitality provided by the hosts.

Disliked: Nothing much, just the clogged sink in my room!

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The staff was friendly and helpful. Iäd recommend you to book all your tours etc. when you reach Vietnam, not beforehand. It'll be much cheaper once at your destination. The owner organised me and my friends taxi rides from the hotel, which ended up being a bit cheaper than doing it yourself.

Disliked: Like almost in every ho(s)tel I've been to in Vietnam, they don't have anything separating the shower space from the reste of the bathroom. This results in a wet floot. It would be nice if they would provide a floor wipe for the bathroom.

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: location, it was a clean property but I gave it a 60% (read Below), it was a secure property, but I gave it a 0% (read below)

Disliked: Stayed 6 nights and room was not cleaned once, I booked an all day tour through them and came back to my room that evening and found that someone entered my room and looked through my travel bag. I keep all my belongings very organized and always in the same place just in case something like this happens. Two zippers were not closed all the way, towel that was on the bag was in a ball on the bed, bag was in a different position, personal items disorganized. 5 obvious signs. Nothing was missing as they were probably only looking for money, but was not a good situation. I was told a worker and his wife who had only worked there 10 days were fired over it. The only other people it could have been were the older couple that owns the place. If you stay here be careful and secure all money etc. The night I arrived they did not have a room available for me even though I had a reservation. Stayed one night in a hostel owned by their nephew a few blocks away. Not as nice or clean and the wifi sucked. They gave me a small discount.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Really friendly staff. Nice and clean

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The owners are great! The place is really clean, they help you with excursions and hire them for you and then have you picked up at the door. Difficult to find but we went from the airport by taxi hired by them, so we had no problem. So have someone take you there, otherwise you may not find it because it is located in an alley. But the location is the best!

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 20%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Shopping

Liked: Great location, safety

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The rooms were nice and clean (only the walls could be repainted). First night we got a room on the first floor, which had just a tiny window. But we were able to move for the other two nights to a room on a higher floor with a bigger window.We had to wait for our room for quite some time, but they gave us water and fruits, which was nice. The location is really good. really close to the main street in the backpacers area, but in a quiet small street. Overall good value for the money.

Disliked: We missed a bit of atmosphere and a place to hang out, but in the end it's a hotel and not a hostel. The hostel also doesn't offer breakfast, but there is a really nice bakery close by.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was clean and its location is perfect, close to Pham Ngu Lao street. Staff was ambitious and helpful.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Oct 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great location

Disliked: Nothing in particular

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability