HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Saigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh Hostel

196 BUI VIEN Street, District 1, Ho Chi Minh, Vietnam

Atmosphere 67%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 85%

Location 98%

Safety 92%

Staff 89%

Value 84%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Ho Chi Minh?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 67%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 85%

Location 98%

Safety 92%

Staff 89%

Value 84%

Showing 1-4 of 4 reviews

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The hotel has a great location right in the middle of everything. The breakfasts are great and the staff were very helpful with any issues we had and helping us organise day trips.

Disliked: Lots of noise at night from the surrounding bars but we just used earplugs and it was grand.

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Location

Disliked: Bad shower, overall environment is not as good as expected

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 80%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa, Shopping

Liked: Right in the touristarea close to the market and all the shopping-stores and tourist-informations.

Disliked: Came in a other hotel from Mini hotel - name bisu hotel. Was right around the corner from mini hotel -so it was ok. But because it is right in the tourist-party-area it is very,very loud! Staff was not very friendly and helpful. Breakfast-room was not nice and not very clean in bisu-hotel.

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good location, clean rooms, large showers

Disliked: The two standard double rooms that we saw did not have windows and was therefore really dark!

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The staff were very friendly and helpful, especially in booking onward travel. The breakfast was simple but yummy, I would definitely recommend this place.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 May 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Friendly staff, good value 4 money

Disliked: NA

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 May 2013

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Stayed at the hotel from 3 May to 5 May. Made two bookings: 25 to 27 May and 4-5 May. Eventually had to cancel 1st night and revise 2nd night to 3 May, as my mom had food poisoning in Ho Chi Minh so we changed plan and went to relative's home first.Things likeable at Saigon mini hotel 5: Spacious and clean room, excellent Vietnamese bread for breakfast.

Disliked: Dislikes: staff could be more knowledgeable about shopping places and their opening hours (was misinformed about opening hours of Taka Square. Wasted the wait at Taka square too as there is really nothing much there); service could be better - kitchen staff was not happy when asked to cook the bacon a little longer; when i called to reach Ms Jerry on urgent amendment due to mom's food poisoning, Ms Jerry was not available to speak and her staff did not take down the message for her to call me back nor let me know a good time to call her back. Not very responsive.

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Stuff is helpful and patient. The tours they recommended is great!

Disliked: No

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location. Most comfortable beds of our whole trip. Helpful and friendly staff. Very clean rooms.

Disliked: Wifi was a bit spotty. If overlooking the main road can sometimes be noisy due to the karaoke singers. Nothing that a pair of earplugs couldn't fix.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff were incredible! Nikki was especially great!

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability