HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Nhat Thao Guesthouse Guesthouse

35/4 Bui Vien steet Dist 1, Ho Chi Minh, Vietnam

Atmosphere 80%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 82%

Location 94%

Safety 91%

Staff 90%

Value 89%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Currency Exchange
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 360,000.00USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:30

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Ho Chi Minh?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 80%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 82%

Location 94%

Safety 91%

Staff 90%

Value 89%

Showing 1-7 of 7 reviews

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: While the location of this guesthouse is excellent not much else about it is. It was obvious the receptionist didn't speak much English and so he wasn't much help. I booked a twin room since I was traveling with my brother and was given a double so he did swap that right away. Our room was basic as expected but it wasn't clean especially the bathroom had hairs and mold everywhere. The toilet is in a position which makes a person unable to sit down. We also had an ant infestation and upon making the receptionist aware was sprayed but the poison was also sprayed on my brothers bags. Breakfast was decent but we had to wake the receptionist up so we could get it served. Not worth the money, I've found hotels for the same price and won't be returning here.

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The property was located in an area that was oozing with nightlife; bars and restaurants were aplenty. The receptionists were helpful with booking tours and taxis etc, and always offered me a breakfast each morning. The reception area was manned 24 hours which is good for security as well as late night revellers returning after an evening out. Although the property is located in the centre of the backpacker district, it's just tucked away from the main road meaning it's quiet. The room was a good size for a single traveller with a comfortable bed and functioning air-conditioning unit. The shower was warm and quite powerful.

Disliked: The primary problem with the property was merely that there were scuff-marks on the walls which could be easily removed, and the room itself could perhaps be a little cleaner.

Customer would recommend this property

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Location....heart of back packer land. EVERYTHING to hand!!

Disliked: Some rooms do not have windowsCan be noisy if guests clip clip around on stone flooring

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Could not get a better location.Highly recommend.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Perfect location, people were friendly and helpful. Free breakfast and very clean!

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The location is good, in the backpackers area. Rooms are simple but clean.

Disliked: It's a bit noisy. Breakfast is sober.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nice staff, good room.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife

Liked: All ok, Verr nice place

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Well located in a quiet side street this guesthouse is very clean, secure and centrally located in district 1, close to bars, restaurants and arms. The staff are very friendly and although they do no have good English they will go to great lengths to understand and assist you as I found out when I arrived to the guesthouse with the wrong luggage, they helped me sort everything out and were lovely.

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: The hotel is VERY CLEAN and secure. Fantastically located in District 1, the guesthouse is tucked down a safe backstreet and so you aren't kept awake by the noisy HCMC streets.

Disliked: It's small and so there wasn't much of an atmosphere.'The staff didn't seem to speak much English.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability