HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Luan Vu Ho Chi Minh Hostel

35/2 Bui Vien Street, Dist. 1, Ho Chi Minh, Vietnam

Atmosphere 83%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 86%

Location 98%

Safety 94%

Staff 98%

Value 95%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bar
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Ho Chi Minh?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 83%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 86%

Location 98%

Safety 94%

Staff 98%

Value 95%

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Nov 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The breakfast was really nice, the staff were very friendly and helpful. It's in the tourist area of Ho Chi Minh so that's nice if you want to be in an area like that. Would definitely recommend!

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Nov 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering

Liked: The staff was very polite and willing to help out. Our bags didn't arrive on our flight into HCMC and they called multiple times to find out their whereabouts. The room was comfortable and clean, and breakfast was nice to have every morning.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Nov 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Friendly staff and comfy beds. Great location

Disliked: No common area to meet other travellers. Not much of a travel desk but there are plenty on the street outside.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Excellent location, clean and secure room and very friendly and helpful staff.

Disliked: Steep staircase and a long walk up if you are on the 4th floor, however upon arrival, a gentleman carried our bags.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: I liked everything about the property, the location and most of all the staff - great people who go the extra mile to help - fantastic.

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The location of this property is great. Right on the bar street where all the action happens. It's a bit hard to find the first time (or a drunken second time) since it is tucked away in a little alleyway, but this can easily be remedied by getting a taxi from the airport or bus station. (However, it is very walkable from the bus station).The entire location is quite clean with a very friendly and attentive staff. Breakfast is included with your room and can be noodles or an omelet with toast along with some fruit.The rooms were very nice, especially for the price. Warm showers, A/C, and comfy beds.

Disliked: My only issue with the place was the lack of soundproofing. You could hear anyone in the hallway or downstairs clearly.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The hotel is located on an alley. You will find it eerie at first, but when you enter the hotel. It feels great. Friendly staff and really nice room makes your stay more than pleasant. If youre unsure ask the staff, they are more than helpful to help you. The tour that you may go for paid which is a service by the hotel with an external tour guide is good. English speaking. Overall its goood.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff was ridiculously wonderful, so friendly and accomodating. I was nervous about traveling since this was my first trip to Vietnam and the staff was so helpful and put my mind at ease. I was also shocked at the quality of the facilties. My friends and I agreed this was the best hostel we had ever stayed in and for the price it was a super deal. Breakfast was simple (2 eggs, unlimited toast, jam, coffee and bananas) but very filling, the rooms were very clean, including the bathrooms (we received clean towels and toiletries everyday), and the staff were extremely helpful in booking sightseeing trips (but weren't pushy). I also appreciated that we were able to pay the hostel in U.S. currency. I will be recommending this hostel to friends.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very clean room, excellent staff. Helped with flight bookings, could not do more to help. My friend had his phone stolen by a guy passing on a motorcycle on a night out, one of the girls from the hotel came to the police station with us and helped with the whole process of getting a police report for the insurance, translating etc, effectively giving up her whole morning. This is actually the third time I've stayed here in the past four years and the only place I would stay if I'm ever in Ho Chi Minh City again.

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good location, okish breakfast

Disliked: Our room smelled of damp and now all our clothes smell the same a the room, we returned to the hotel one afternoon to find a building site in the reception, the staff explained it was minor maintenance and would be finished soon, at 12midnight the noise and banging finally stopped. At 7.30am the noise started again although it was in the hotel next door, some advance warning would have been nice. We left this hotel exhausted as we couldn't sleep because of all the noise. Even without the building work it's just a loud place with doors banging all night.

Check Availability