HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Town House 50 Saigon

Guesthouse | 50E Bùi Thị Xuân St, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam N/A

98.6% Overall Rating

8 out of 8 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (06/10/2014)

"Very nice, well equipped hostel, best breakfast I've had so far in a hostel, helpful staff."

Read all Town House 50 Saigon reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Fax
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Room service (limited hours)
  • Wake-up calls
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Newspapers
  • Outside area
  • Television room
  • High chair
  • Sofa

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Ho Chi Minh City?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Ho Chi Minh City

Hoang Lien hotel
9.50 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Elegant Hotel Ho Chi Minh
37.19 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Gia Linh Hotel
22.25 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Pha Le Hotel
8.37 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Rang Dong Hotel
31.24 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Mai Anh Hotel
10.18 USD

Hotel 2.5 star Not yet rated
Vietnam Inn Saigon
7.00 USD

Hostel 85.6% 143 reviews
Budget Saigon Hostel
4.56 USD

Hostel 76.9% 22 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
98.6%

Overall Rating

8 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Town House 50 Saigon'

Atmosphere
100.0%
Location
92.5%
Facilities
100.0%
Cleanliness
100.0%
Staff
100.0%
Value
97.5%
Safety
100.0%
Refine your results Showing 8 of 8 reviews
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

06 October 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice, well equipped hostel, best breakfast I've had so far in a hostel, helpful staff.

Disliked: Tours offered a bit more expensive than elsewhere

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Roos Bierhoff

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

23 August 2014 Roos would recommend this property

Liked: Seriously nothing to complain about! The staff is so friendly and helpfull! Every day you can get free water, coffee or tea and they make you fresh fruit! The rooms are very clean and they make up your bed (I slept in a dorm) every day. Would recommend it to everbody!

Disliked: Nothing!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

17 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great staff, great hostel.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lindsay Selin

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

15 June 2014 Lindsay would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was the friendliest I could ask for, and always so extremely helpful. The hostel itsel was beautifully designed and modern, tucked in a quiet alley, but perfectly located in the downtown area. And above all, the complimentary free breakfast was the best I've had yet!

Disliked: Absolutely nothing!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Samantha Basterfield

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

10 June 2014 Samantha would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are incredible. So eager to help you organise your tours and tell you where to get a good meal. They are clearly very proud òf thís place. The reception ís manned for 24 hours and the area ís sàfe. A lady sells freshly made pho at the end of the alley and she brings it into the common area for you so you dont have to wait on the street. Beds are so comfy and aircon in the rốoms ís nice and cold. They give free watermelon and bananas to you all the time.

Disliked: Nothing much. I stayed in the 8 bed dỏrm and it would have bêen a bit small if 8 people had stayed at once. Would be nice to have a dổor to the bathroom but the floor ís just for females so its not a big problem just nice to have a bit òf privacy.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

18 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: everything

Disliked: nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Bryan Montanio

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

04 July 2013 Bryan would recommend this property

Liked: My time at Townhouse 50 was really great. Their complementary breakfast is quite decent, the facilities are new, maintained and clean, the beds comfortable, and their staff extremely friendly. I ran into some trouble trying to extend my Visa and Britney assisted me through the entire process, which included driving me to the policie station to get a notorized form and helping translate between myself and the immigration officials. Staff members helped in similar ways for another traveler who was having issues with his credic card. None of this is the Hostels responsibility, but they really do try to make themselves available to help in any way while you are there.

Disliked: Negative is that the entrance is down a rather long alley and can be difficult to find at night. If you get a taxi/moto make sure they know where the hostel is before agreeing to their services.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Fee Vu

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

01 July 2013 Fee would recommend this property

Liked: The service was impeccable. I arrived at 1:30 in the morning and there was no wait for any service. Room was beautiful, and absolutely clean. The bed was sooooo comfortable, and has great shower. Location was convenient. If you go, you won't be sorry. Nice job The Townhouse 50.

Disliked: No!