We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Town House 50 Saigon

Guesthouse | 50E Bùi Thị Xuân St, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam N/A

95.6% Overall Rating

17 out of 17 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (04/07/2015)

Kamaia Pere thinks…

"Helpful staff and cleanliness ( I always saw them cleaning). Also have a good breakfast selection. If you're looking for a party hostel this is not it. Much more of a laid back vibe, quiet after…"

Read all Town House 50 Saigon reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Fax
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Room service (limited hours)
  • Wake-up calls
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Newspapers
  • Outside area
  • Television room
  • High chair
  • Sofa

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Ho Chi Minh City?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Ho Chi Minh City

Hoang Lien hotel
11.50 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Elegant Hotel Ho Chi Minh
36.65 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Gia Linh Hotel
22.25 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Rang Dong Hotel
19.91 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Vietnam Inn Saigon
6.00 USD

Hostel 87.3% 156 reviews
Budget Saigon Hostel
4.81 USD

Hostel 78.3% 25 reviews
The King Hotel
10.99 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Ngoclinh Hotel
11.00 USD

Guesthouse 89.8% 106 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/07/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/07/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
95.6%

Overall Rating

17 out of 17 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Town House 50 Saigon'

Atmosphere
95.3%
Location
95.3%
Facilities
96.5%
Cleanliness
96.5%
Staff
95.3%
Value
92.9%
Safety
97.7%
Refine your results Showing 17 of 18 reviews
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kamaia Pere

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

04 July 2015 Kamaia would recommend this property

Liked: Helpful staff and cleanliness ( I always saw them cleaning). Also have a good breakfast selection. If you're looking for a party hostel this is not it. Much more of a laid back vibe, quiet after 11pm.

Disliked: Kamaia left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alana Ray

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

13 June 2015 Alana would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were so friendly, especially Johnny! He helped us book tours and trains and was just so helpful.

Disliked: Alana left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

14 April 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were very friendly and helpful at arranging any tours or travel arrangements. Free breakfast in the morning was very good and when checking in they give you a map with nearby sites to see.

Disliked: The air conditioning in our room broke one night but they fixed it quickly.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

chiahui chang

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 April 2015 chiahui would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, comfortable and well design Breakfast is fabulous.

Disliked: Only one bathroom for 8 beds dorm and others in the same floor! Staff not always talk with you with passion!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ian Grooby

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

04 February 2015 Ian would recommend this property

Liked: Really nice place. Lovely, helpful and happy staff. Very comfortable large beds in the dorms. Great breakfast. Good location, walking distance to the markets, tourist attractions, nightlife. Good for meeting other travellers, and a relaxed, cool atmosphere.

Disliked: Only one shower between 12 people in dorm. That said, in the 4 nights I stayed I never couldn't get in it when I wanted (filthy travellers!)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

27 January 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Chill atmosphere, off the main road so quiet, friendly staff, good breakfast, amazing laundry service

Disliked: Wifi wasn't the greatest,

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Joan Teal

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

26 January 2015 Joan would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly, clean, and good location Best hostel had a swell time xx

Disliked: Joan left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

18 January 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything

Disliked: Absolutely noting

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

15 January 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice atmosphere, well located, friendly stuff

Disliked: Bathroom is small, could be cleaner

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

06 October 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice, well equipped hostel, best breakfast I've had so far in a hostel, helpful staff.

Disliked: Tours offered a bit more expensive than elsewhere

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Roos Bierhoff

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

23 August 2014 Roos would recommend this property

Liked: Seriously nothing to complain about! The staff is so friendly and helpfull! Every day you can get free water, coffee or tea and they make you fresh fruit! The rooms are very clean and they make up your bed (I slept in a dorm) every day. Would recommend it to everbody!

Disliked: Nothing!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

17 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great staff, great hostel.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lindsay Selin

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

15 June 2014 Lindsay would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was the friendliest I could ask for, and always so extremely helpful. The hostel itsel was beautifully designed and modern, tucked in a quiet alley, but perfectly located in the downtown area. And above all, the complimentary free breakfast was the best I've had yet!

Disliked: Absolutely nothing!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Samantha Basterfield

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

10 June 2014 Samantha would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are incredible. So eager to help you organise your tours and tell you where to get a good meal. They are clearly very proud òf thís place. The reception ís manned for 24 hours and the area ís sàfe. A lady sells freshly made pho at the end of the alley and she brings it into the common area for you so you dont have to wait on the street. Beds are so comfy and aircon in the rốoms ís nice and cold. They give free watermelon and bananas to you all the time.

Disliked: Nothing much. I stayed in the 8 bed dỏrm and it would have bêen a bit small if 8 people had stayed at once. Would be nice to have a dổor to the bathroom but the floor ís just for females so its not a big problem just nice to have a bit òf privacy.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

18 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: everything

Disliked: nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Bryan Montanio

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

04 July 2013 Bryan would recommend this property

Liked: My time at Townhouse 50 was really great. Their complementary breakfast is quite decent, the facilities are new, maintained and clean, the beds comfortable, and their staff extremely friendly. I ran into some trouble trying to extend my Visa and Britney assisted me through the entire process, which included driving me to the policie station to get a notorized form and helping translate between myself and the immigration officials. Staff members helped in similar ways for another traveler who was having issues with his credic card. None of this is the Hostels responsibility, but they really do try to make themselves available to help in any way while you are there.

Disliked: Negative is that the entrance is down a rather long alley and can be difficult to find at night. If you get a taxi/moto make sure they know where the hostel is before agreeing to their services.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Fee Vu

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

01 July 2013 Fee would recommend this property

Liked: The service was impeccable. I arrived at 1:30 in the morning and there was no wait for any service. Room was beautiful, and absolutely clean. The bed was sooooo comfortable, and has great shower. Location was convenient. If you go, you won't be sorry. Nice job The Townhouse 50.

Disliked: No!