We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Vietnam Inn Saigon

Hostel | 200 LeLai.st, BenThanh.ward, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam N/A

86.2% Overall Rating

153 out of 161 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (17/08/2015)

Alicia Kok thinks…

"Good and clean place, Private room was pleasant and the rooftop bar is a really great place to overview the city, one can even stay in the bar without having to move anywhere else for fun!"

Read all Vietnam Inn Saigon reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Fax
  • Bicycle hire
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • ATM / cash machine
  • Bar(s)
  • BBQ area
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Ho Chi Minh City?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Ho Chi Minh City

Dai Huy Hoang Hotel
7.52 USD

Hotel 1 star 73.8% 6 reviews
PHAN LAN 2 HOTEL
10.00 USD

Hotel 88.9% 103 reviews
The Hideout Hostel Saigon
8.00 USD

Hostel 90.0% 8 reviews
Bich Duyen Hotel
9.84 USD

Hotel 4.5 star 95.0% 415 reviews
Ngoclinh Hotel
11.00 USD

Guesthouse 90.2% 107 reviews
My My Arthouse
5.20 USD

Hostel 76.5% 446 reviews
Nguyen Khang Hotel
11.54 USD

Hotel 2 star 91.1% 229 reviews
VY KHANH GUESTHOUSE
8.50 USD

Guesthouse 95.1% 139 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/08/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/08/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
86.2%

Overall Rating

153 out of 161 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Vietnam Inn Saigon'

Atmosphere
89.6%
Location
95.2%
Facilities
86.4%
Cleanliness
81.6%
Staff
75.2%
Value
87.2%
Safety
88.0%
Refine your results Showing 150 of 160 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6   Next
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alicia Kok

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

17 August 2015 Alicia would recommend this property

Liked: Good and clean place, Private room was pleasant and the rooftop bar is a really great place to overview the city, one can even stay in the bar without having to move anywhere else for fun!

Disliked: One of the staff was a little rude. Service without a smile, plus she sounded a little grumpy. Did not get her name though.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

14 August 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The bar was good

Disliked: Some staff were a little rude

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Naomi Richters

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

11 August 2015 Naomi would recommend this property

Liked: The location was perfect and the staff was great.

Disliked: The bathroom wast clear

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Natalia Kulakowski

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

28 July 2015 Natalia would recommend this property

Liked: Free beer and friendly hostel

Disliked: Air con not working properly in room and our bath room didn't smell to great

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Justin Rowe

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

28 July 2015 Justin would recommend this property

Liked: Fun atmosphere, good food, free beer and great view from the rooftop.

Disliked: I found the staff unfriendly and not very helpful.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Amanda Hickleton

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

24 June 2015 Amanda would recommend this property

Liked: So much fun, great atmosphere!!

Disliked: Was a bit dirty at times but that's it!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Glen Alcock

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 June 2015 Glen would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, friendly and helpful staff, fast & reliable wi-Fi on every level, really nice and clean rooms with air con, lockers and a PowerPoint per bed. Had an enjoyable atmosphere with a cool rooftop bar and chill out room with movies. After staying at a few other guest houses in the city Vietnamm Inn is definitely the best option. Great value for money.

Disliked: Glen left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michael twomey

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

24 May 2015 Michael would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, gd (slightly expensive) sky bar with v. Gd pool table.

Disliked: Michael left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Katia Scicluna

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

07 May 2015 Katia would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, very social, free breakfast, 2 free beers per person every night, comfy beds, good air con.

Disliked: The automatic swipe cards (key to get into the room) were unreliable.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dan Owens

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

16 April 2015 Dan would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was great about this hostel. Really big, nice open rooftop bar, 2 free beers per night, helpful staff, everything was great.

Disliked: N/A

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

13 April 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I loved its central location and it had a great staff. There is a great rooftop restaurant and bar as well.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

08 April 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Rooftop bar was great. Friendly staff and generally quite clean and airy rooms.

Disliked: Not much!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Danique van der burg

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

16 March 2015 Danique would recommend this property

Liked: the beds are comfy and there is a great rooftopbar. You get two free beers every night and breakfast is included.

Disliked: It's really big. six floors with dorm and a few private rooms.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

12 March 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location is great and the rooms are clean

Disliked: Nickel and dime you a bit. Butter or milk (for coffee) will cost extra!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

09 March 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The atmosphere of the bar was great really social and the two free beer a day really brings everyone together. I read other reviews that said the staff was slow or rude but I found the exact oposite. Everyone was really nice and quick to check us in. He hostel very clean and safe

Disliked: They could have had a better map to offer guests.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

23 February 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Breakfast and free beer was good

Disliked: Some of the staff were rude. I was left waiting for ages in the lobby before checking in and I had to remind them myself I was still waiting. The guy who showed me to my room didnt say a word to me, i had to find out about the free beer/breakfast and where the toilets were from other guests. They also tried to charge me over twice the price for a bus ticket which I instead bought over the road. Apart from those couple of staff members I really enjoyed my stay

45.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Sebastian Leutheuser

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

22 February 2015

Liked: The rooftop bar is quite nice!

Disliked: The hostel was overpriced, although two beers and breakfast came with it. But the breakfast was horrible and extra costs for everything like butter or milk. The worst part was the rude staff and the long waiting time at the reception. Checking us in took about 30-45min and our passports were taken and the both of of put aside. When I did not understand the pricing policy she became quite annoyed and with her broken English it became even harder. The dorm rooms are quite dirty and when we came to our beds around 3pm they weren't even made and the room full of trash! WiFi wouldn't work until the next day. Lot's of people had the same problem. Mouldy carpet in the bathroom.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Andrew Robert McInnes

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year

12 October 2014 Andrew Robert would recommend this property

Liked: Great location. Friendly staff. Great place to meet other traveller's with a very social atmosphere. We booked all our travel with Anna. She was super helpful and really cared about our needs. I traveled with my 13 year old son. All the staff were great with my son making him feel very welcome and safe.

Disliked: Hot water was a bit bit and miss

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Angelique Iking

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

04 September 2014 Angelique would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect location, right in the middle of te centre yet its quiet at night. Proper rooms with good beds, aircon, and enough (small) lockers. 4 (unisex) showers/toilets per floor. Wifi works perfect. Cheap laundryservice. Elevator is a big plus. There's a cozy rooftop bar where you can play free pool/darts, and there's always a screen with sports playing. Tourdesk happy to organize tours for a fair price and you get a free massage. This hostel is great value for money!

Disliked: Rooftop bar is cozy but quite expensive. A trash an on the room would be handy. You can't adjust the aircon yourself, you have to call the reception for that. Shower heads not adjustable, little difficult for the ladies if you don't need to wash your hair everyday.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Laura Stockton

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

23 August 2014 Laura would recommend this property

Liked: Good location. Clean sheets. Air conditioning! Several computers downstairs and good buses to Phenom Penh

Disliked: Took our passports.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mhairi Mactier

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

21 August 2014 Mhairi would recommend this property

Liked: Very sociable hostel, friendly staff and fantastic rooftop facilities!

Disliked: We didn't stay long enough to take full advantage!

65.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 20% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

18 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: Rooms not clean

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

10 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, value for money and helpful staff. The rooms were decent and there was a good bar too with events on some nights.

Disliked: Perhaps the atmosphere was a bit sterile?

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Ugo Bodino

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

05 August 2014 Ugo would recommend this property

Liked: really close to the center, massage room at the first floor if you buy 2 services at the tour office you got a massage for free :) The rooftop bar at the 9th floor is pretty good, the view of the city there is amazing!!! :)

Disliked: The keycard for the room are somehow always disabled after midday and 10 PM.. so you got to check the card at the reception every day to reactivate it.

The property's response is...

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Alice Ambrosetti

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 August 2014

Liked: The view from the rooftop.

Disliked: It's a very big and party hostel. Not at all caracteristic, or atmospheric. The elevator takes ages, breakfast not included and saturday they offer the dinner...very poor. It's a backpaker hostel for partying, f you like that go ahead.

The property's response is...