HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Vietnam Inn Saigon

Hostel | 200 LeLai.st, BenThanh.ward, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam N/A

83.4% Overall Rating

133 out of 140 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (10/08/2014)

"Good location, value for money and helpful staff. The rooms were decent and there was a good bar too with events on some nights."

Read all Vietnam Inn Saigon reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Fax
  • Bicycle hire
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • ATM / cash machine
  • Bar(s)
  • BBQ area
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Ho Chi Minh City?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Ho Chi Minh City

Dai Huy Hoang Hotel
6.90 USD

Hotel 1 star 84.0% 5 reviews
PHAN LAN 2 HOTEL
10.00 USD

Hotel 88.9% 103 reviews
The Hideout Hostel @ Saigon
8.00 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Bich Duyen Hotel
10.49 USD

Hotel 4.5 star 96.1% 412 reviews
Ngoclinh Hotel
10.00 USD

Guesthouse 89.6% 103 reviews
My My Arthouse
5.50 USD

Hostel 86.3% 405 reviews
Nguyen Khang Hotel
12.31 USD

Hotel 2 star 91.1% 229 reviews
VY KHANH GUESTHOUSE
8.70 USD

Guesthouse 95.9% 123 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
83.4%

Overall Rating

133 out of 140 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Vietnam Inn Saigon'

Atmosphere
82.4%
Location
88.8%
Facilities
86.4%
Cleanliness
81.6%
Staff
76.8%
Value
81.6%
Safety
86.4%
Refine your results Showing 129 of 138 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6   Next
Reset filter
65.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 20% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

18 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: Rooms not clean

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

10 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, value for money and helpful staff. The rooms were decent and there was a good bar too with events on some nights.

Disliked: Perhaps the atmosphere was a bit sterile?

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Ugo Bodino

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

05 August 2014 Ugo would recommend this property

Liked: really close to the center, massage room at the first floor if you buy 2 services at the tour office you got a massage for free :) The rooftop bar at the 9th floor is pretty good, the view of the city there is amazing!!! :)

Disliked: The keycard for the room are somehow always disabled after midday and 10 PM.. so you got to check the card at the reception every day to reactivate it.

The property's response is...

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Alice Ambrosetti

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 August 2014

Liked: The view from the rooftop.

Disliked: It's a very big and party hostel. Not at all caracteristic, or atmospheric. The elevator takes ages, breakfast not included and saturday they offer the dinner...very poor. It's a backpaker hostel for partying, f you like that go ahead.

The property's response is...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

01 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, safe, and secure. The staffs always checked all the people getting in and would not allow other guests in. Very friendly staffs and much willing to assist. For atmosphere, the place was huge and little difficult for me to get along as a solo backpacker. But, they do have a cool rooftop bar/restaurant and a pool party on Sat. evening.

Disliked: For the location, it wasn't too bad, but you have to walk a little bit from the central bus station(especially, if you are taking a bus from the airport. By the way, taking a bus from the airport is not very difficult and EXTREMELY ECONOMIC, 50 cents) There were some ants, especially on my last day, the sink was full of ants. Don't know what happened... Didn't pour any food/drink into it..

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

28 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing rooftop bar! Awesome cookery course too.

Disliked: Bar staff tried to shortchange people every time they gave change, count your change and you'll be ok though.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: room was nice and clean they let me check in an hour early was in a good area close to the station

Disliked: couldn't see a locker in the private room member of staff tried to come into room when do not disturb sign up in my private room - i know this is asia and do not disturb signs are frequently ignored, but i had just came out of the shower and it shook me up

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ashleigh melrose

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Work / volunteering

18 July 2014 ashleigh would recommend this property

Liked: The beds are super comfy, the showers and bathrooms are very clean and the rooftop bar has spectacular views over saigon and has great food and coctails.

Disliked: Nothing!

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

12 July 2014

Liked: Security was good.

Disliked: Too loud, people were partying in the room next door so I couldn't get any sleep. The aircon was freezing but staff wouldn't turn it down. I had to sleep with a jumper on.

The property's response is...

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

10 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff. Great rooftop bar with 5* views!

Disliked: Don't sleep on the 8th floor unless u like loud music till 1am, and the sound of chais banging on the ceiling. Floor 8 is just below rooftop bar. Also aircon can be noisy.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Igor Ovsyannykov

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

05 July 2014 Igor would recommend this property

Liked: Very cool rooftop bar/restaurant.

Disliked: That they charge for hot water and do not allow food inside the rooms (I ate food in there anyways). 1st world problems, I know.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Madeleine Van

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

04 July 2014 Madeleine would recommend this property

Liked: Stayed in private room which was comfortable and clean,

Disliked: Stayed in private room which was comfortable and clean, however the private rooms are located until the bar/restaurant which doesn't shut until 1am - which means music blaring and no chance of sleep.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

02 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great place to stay.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Eva Wickström Ward

As a family with children

Partying / nightlife

02 July 2014 Eva would recommend this property

Liked: Good value for many, great food and rooftop bar! Friendster staff!

Disliked: Eva left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Shauna Furse

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 July 2014 Shauna would recommend this property

Liked: Very social and good bar/restaurant

Disliked: staff could be quite unhelpful at times, especially as I got mugged and lost everything and they wouldnt even give me a towel as I couldnt pay the deposit :/

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

20 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms and bathrooms were always clean, the staff were really helpful. The rooftop bar is also brilliant, serving beer at reasonable prices, but the staff are always happy to give you cups if you want to take away. It also does simple food, snacks and that sort of thing. There is also a brilliant travel agent, who organised a 3 days trip to Mekong Delta.

Disliked: Bring a padlock for the locker.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

17 June 2014

Liked: Cool roof top bar

Disliked: Showeres and bathroom faculties dirty, staff unhelpful, massage uncomfortable, and I'm still in pain from having it done a few days ago

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Priddis Jade

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

09 June 2014 Priddis would recommend this property

Liked: I came here and stayed in an 8 bed dorm. It is beautiful with pink color. Here is really safe with electric key and 24 hour reception. The rooftop is a great viewpoint with awesome scenery. I love Chicken Pho here.

Disliked: Priddis left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Gail Pollitt

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

08 June 2014 Gail would recommend this property

Liked: Great Location close to shops, Restaurants pubs, Helpful staff, Great walking tour of the old part of town Non touristy only $2

Disliked: Toilets / showers could be cleaned more regularly than 6am

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I have arrived late because of a flight delay and they let me check in after midnight. They arranged a taxi driver for pick-up service and he waited for me 2 hours. I really appreciated it. The Mekong Delta 2 days tour is amazing.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Daniel Ley

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

25 May 2014 Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: Lots to offer. 9 stories of stuff and a good rooftop bar/restaurant. Next to park and walking distance to musuem and palace.

Disliked: I arranged for transport to meet me at the airport. After waiting an hour after pickup time I gave up and got to deal with the overpriced and sketchy HCMC cabs. Place is very commercial, staff were polite but far from helpful or friendly.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

22 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Stayed in a four-person mixed dorm. Beds were individual and rather big, and had a light and power plugs. The room had AC, but no window. Shared bathroom was in decent condition. All in all, it was quite comfortable and I'd definitively recommend this place. The rooftop bar is also quite nice (with a nice view) and there's a massage spa on the second floor.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

22 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good atmosphere and the rooftop bar

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Masato Bito

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

09 May 2014 Masato would recommend this property

Liked: I had 3 wonderful days here with my friend in an 8-bed dorm. It is impressive comfortable bed and good decoration. The best part is the rooftop for its view, bar and pool table. In addition, Vietnamese food here is so delicious, and of course I also experienced the cooking class to know how to make some common and tasty Vietnamese food. Just one word: Marvelous. The staff here is so friendly and helpful, they are willing to help you in any way. I recommend this place to others who want to visit Vietnam and spend time in HCMC. I will come back again.

Disliked: free 1 draft beer everyday is bonus

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

08 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Extremely helpful and professional staff. Very secure. Comfortable and spacious dorm, beds have their own light and socket. Nice view from the bar and good variety of food/drink on offer. Great location for bus travellers and walking distance from museums. Lots of places to eat and cool shops nearby.

Disliked: This is not a criticism of the hostel, just a warning to other travellers. My bus from Phnom Penh arrived just over the road from the hostel, 1 min walk, but it was dark and I didn't realise so I took a taxi and the driver scammed me so bad. It happened to another girl I met the and day too. It's my stupid own fault for not doing my research, please don't make the same mistake I did!