HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of A Song Thuong

Hostel | 06 Dao Duy Anh, ward 8, Phu Nhuan Dist., Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam 1000

87.5% Overall Rating

6 out of 8 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (11/05/2012)

"Airport pick up is efficient, for peace of mind not getting into a strange taxi at an earlier hour in a strange city I guess its worth it. Owner/Manager Xavier-Phuong has excellent English is professional and is very…"

Read all A Song Thuong reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Late check-out
  • Elevator / lift(s)

What's Included

  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Ho Chi Minh City?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Ho Chi Minh City

A Kim Long hostel
4.00 USD

Hostel 82.9% 7 reviews
HANRIVER SAI GON HOTEL
13.71 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
The Alcove Library Hotel
51.00 USD

Hotel 3.5 star Not yet rated
Venus Hostel
6.74 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Dragon Palace Hotel
16.60 USD

Hotel 3.5 star Not yet rated
A Huy Chuong (former Huong Viet hostel)
21.25 USD

Hostel 93.1% 100 reviews
Mai Vy guesthouse
8.50 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
199 hotel
21.85 USD

Hostel Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
87.5%

Overall Rating

6 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'A Song Thuong'

Atmosphere
80.0%
Location
85.0%
Facilities
87.5%
Cleanliness
92.5%
Staff
87.5%
Value
90.0%
Safety
90.0%
Refine your results Showing 6 of 7 reviews
Reset filter
85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

lee thomas

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

06 January 2014 lee would recommend this property

Liked: Xavier, who runs the hostel, was awesome. organised tours etc for us.

Disliked: no hot water in showers ( had to move rooms) and it is a bit outside the city centre

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

19 November 2012

Liked: The staff are helpful and the room is large.

Disliked: I chose this location as I thought it would be close for both the airport and the train. I don't think it mad a difference. At least if I had booked in the city I could have had a look around. Do NOT book your taxi through this hotel they are substantially more expensive than the taxi's you can book at the airport.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa

11 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Airport pick up is efficient, for peace of mind not getting into a strange taxi at an earlier hour in a strange city I guess its worth it. Owner/Manager Xavier-Phuong has excellent English is professional and is very helpful, kind and polite.

Disliked: -

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Shopping

11 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent, I will be back

Disliked: Nil

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

03 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: perfect for my early flight. Service ok. Xavier-Phuong is very infomative and a gold mine for anything in Saigon-Ho Chi Minh city

Disliked: -

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

03 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A Song Thuong hostel is perfectly close to airport. Their Email is very responsive, they are able to prepare everything for smooth pickup prior to your arrival. Ideal for late or early flights and the room are clean.

Disliked: /