HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of A Kim Long hostel

Hostel | 43D/3 Ho Van Hue, Phu Nhuan Dist, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam 1000

82.9% Overall Rating

5 out of 7 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (15/07/2013)

Daniel Dan thinks…

"Responsive Email, aiport pickup, meeting Xavier-Phuong who is very knowledgable for any matter in Ho Chi Minh city. I will be back"

Read all A Kim Long hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Wake-up calls

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 25.00
  • Breakfast USD 3.00

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Ho Chi Minh City?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Ho Chi Minh City

A Song Thuong
13.77 USD

Hostel 87.5% 8 reviews
HANRIVER SAI GON HOTEL
13.85 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
The Alcove Library Hotel
51.00 USD

Hotel 3.5 star Not yet rated
The Townhouse 50
10.00 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
199 hotel
22.07 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
A Huy Chuong (former Huong Viet hostel)
21.25 USD

Hostel 93.1% 100 reviews
Venus Hostel
6.81 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Dragon Palace Hotel
16.76 USD

Hotel 3.5 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
82.9%

Overall Rating

5 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'A Kim Long hostel'

Atmosphere
80.0%
Location
80.0%
Facilities
85.7%
Cleanliness
80.0%
Staff
85.7%
Value
82.9%
Safety
85.7%
Refine your results Showing 7 of 7 reviews
Reset filter
40.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

01 October 2013

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: Dirty linen with plenty stains, used tampons in the trash bin, wet bathroom upon entry, a/c cover broken, very dusty, staff spoke ~10 words of English and wanted to keep passports until checkout. Airport pickup fee of 25$ is ridiculous, we took a taxi with meter for ~4$.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Daniel Dan

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

15 July 2013 Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: Responsive Email, aiport pickup, meeting Xavier-Phuong who is very knowledgable for any matter in Ho Chi Minh city. I will be back

Disliked: -

65.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Shopping

27 December 2011

Liked: Friendly staff

Disliked: Not good location - Too far from Tourist Area.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

gorka oscoz ocio

With my spouse / partner

Business / conference
Family Holiday
Romantic getaway

20 December 2011 gorka would recommend this property

Liked: It good quality relationship/price

Disliked: Some stuff did not speak a good english.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

14 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A Kim Long backoffice is excellent, very Email responsive, which allows you to setup everything prior to your arrival. Their onsite service is OK, basic and what I expected. If any arrangement is needed, try to meet reservation manager Mr. Xavier-Phuong, everything is problemless with him.

Disliked: n/a

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

16 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent personal service. Try to meet Xavier-Phuong, he is not always on site unfortunately, but a golden mine in local information. Location is close to airport.

Disliked: -

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

26 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked their location near the airport. Staff doesn't speak much English, but the back office and administration of this hotel is very efficient: everything was ready upon arrival

Disliked: nil