We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Kim Ngan Guesthouse

Guesthouse | 217/29 De Tham street, Pham Ng, u Lao ward, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam 084

87.9% Overall Rating

9 out of 9 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (10/10/2011)

"My flight was cancelled and I was able to change my booking for several days later with no problems or extra charges. I was also upgraded on arrival at no extra cost! The owners are very friendly and the hotel is secure."

Read all Kim Ngan Guesthouse reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Ho Chi Minh City?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Ho Chi Minh City

Saigon Zoom hotel 1
10.00 USD

Hotel 2 star 88.5% 102 reviews
Thanh Guesthouse
5.69 USD

Guesthouse 81.5% 39 reviews
Sunflower Saigon Hotel
92.98 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Mai Vy guesthouse
8.50 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Hello hotel
11.66 USD

Hotel 91.4% 6 reviews
Dragon Palace Hotel
16.60 USD

Hotel 3.5 star Not yet rated
Venus Hostel
6.74 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
HA MY HOTEL
31.99 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
87.9%

Overall Rating

9 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Kim Ngan Guesthouse'

Atmosphere
80.0%
Location
95.6%
Facilities
80.0%
Cleanliness
95.6%
Staff
93.3%
Value
82.2%
Safety
88.9%
Refine your results Showing 8 of 9 reviews
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Goeran Birger Johansson

Alone

City break

20 December 2013 Goeran Birger would recommend this property

Liked: Mostly everything

Disliked: Nothing i did not dislike

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: central location. short walk from all bus stops and travel agencies. clean. warm family environment

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

02 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is incredible freindly and warm. The room was perfect.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Indarraaj Singh Gill

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

12 January 2012 Indarraaj would recommend this property

Liked: secure and quiet

Disliked: no breakfast

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

10 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: My flight was cancelled and I was able to change my booking for several days later with no problems or extra charges. I was also upgraded on arrival at no extra cost! The owners are very friendly and the hotel is secure.

Disliked: Nothing, hotel was as I expected!

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Visiting friends or family

22 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: super friendly and helpful owner! very affordable price (I have a single room-ensuit for the price of a dorm bed in other hostels).

Disliked: my single room is small. there s no closet or safe box. no bathroom amenity either.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

David Maurer

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

15 August 2011 David would recommend this property

Liked: The owner was fantastic!!!!!! She was very friendly and attended to all my requests promptly. The location was perfect and i would recomend it to anybody looking for a quiets nights rest!

Disliked: N/A

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

caroline gierlinger

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

16 July 2011 caroline would recommend this property

Liked: i just loved the room and the whole guesthouse, it was amazingly clean, the cleanest place with the newest bathroom i have seen in my last 3 months of vacation, i didnt wanna leave because it was so nice and clean ;) location is great and the family here is just lovely!!!

Disliked: i liked it that there was something going on downstairs where the family lives all the time, but it might really annoy somebody who likes it quiet, because they chat and jell loudly till very late... but it was no problem for me, i found it amusing...