HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Ngoclinh Hotel

Guesthouse | 283/21 Pham Ngu Lao St., Dist.1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam ...

89.6% Overall Rating

98 out of 103 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (23/07/2012)

vuong thi hong thanh thinks…

"Super friendly staff, kept the room clean and had some nice talks about everything, near to the center city short walk only 10 minutes, the room rate is cheap. it's close to the shops and…"

Read all Ngoclinh Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Currency Exchange
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Ho Chi Minh City?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Ho Chi Minh City

VY KHANH GUESTHOUSE
8.70 USD

Guesthouse 95.4% 124 reviews
Thanh Thuong Guesthouse
7.50 USD

Guesthouse 91.5% 368 reviews
My My Arthouse
6.00 USD

Hostel 81.7% 410 reviews
RUBY Hostel
7.00 USD

Hostel 88.8% 44 reviews
Dai Huy Hoang Hotel
6.88 USD

Hotel 1 star 84.0% 5 reviews
The Hideout Hostel Saigon
8.00 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Budget Saigon Hostel
4.56 USD

Hostel 76.9% 22 reviews
Thien Hong Hotel
5.86 USD

Hotel 3 star 88.6% 50 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
89.6%

Overall Rating

98 out of 103 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Ngoclinh Hotel'

Atmosphere
79.2%
Location
97.6%
Facilities
88.0%
Cleanliness
92.0%
Staff
90.4%
Value
86.4%
Safety
93.6%
Refine your results Showing 94 of 98 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nicolas Medero

With a large group / tour

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

04 May 2013 Nicolas would recommend this property

Liked: Impecable

Disliked: Largas escaleras

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

vuong thi hong thanh

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

23 July 2012 vuong thi would recommend this property

Liked: Super friendly staff, kept the room clean and had some nice talks about everything, near to the center city short walk only 10 minutes, the room rate is cheap. it's close to the shops and restaurants. I would recommend friends/family to stay at this hotel.

Disliked: vuong thi left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

kim hainsworth

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

05 May 2012 kim would recommend this property

Liked: All round pretty good

Disliked: Wifi a bit of a problem the higher you go up, there are at least 5 floors. So lots of steps to climb also, good exercise though

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Joshua Preiswerk

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

11 April 2012

Liked: The staff at the ORIGINAL Ngoclinh Hotel was very friendly, his sister at the next door one wasn't as helpful...

Disliked: They moved us to another room in the hotel next door (same family) when we arrived that night. That room had no hot water and wasn't really nice. The breakfast service was poor, I asked twice for a cup of coffee that never came. When we moved back to the real room we were supposed to have, very nice and clean but still no hot water.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

13 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice and cosy hotel on a great location. Very helpfull and friendly staff.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

09 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice, clean rooms. Really friendly staff. Eager to help. They offer a few trips around Ho Chi Minh, but it's cheaper to go through any of the agencies on Pham Ngu Lau. Breakfast is simple but deccent. An omlette and fresh bread.

Disliked: No safe in the room, but none of the cleaners touched my stuff. A little pricey for what they offer. Seemed like mostly older guests who kept to themselves while I was staying. Maybe not the best place to meet other travellers. But the area is thick with tourists, lots of other hotels around.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Events / festivals
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

06 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good location in a little alleyway off pham ngu lao. very secure, quiet and friendly

Disliked: perhaps better value at neighbouring hotels - would need to check first in future.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ying Liang

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

05 February 2012 Ying would recommend this property

Liked: quiet

Disliked: staff don‘t like smile.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

IAN PHILLIPS

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

02 February 2012 IAN would recommend this property

Liked: Rooms very nice & clean with traditional looking furniture 9not cheap Ikea-type rubbish). Same day laundry service at very keen prices. Like most hotels in 'nam they will book ur tickets, do ur laundry, provide a 'taxi' service etc - just ask.

Disliked: No lift so 4th, 5th floor rooms can be a challenge in the heat & humidity (ie: after a few beers)!

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

27 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hotel has a great location, so easy to walk to most sites and a lot of restaurants and bars close by but is down a smaller lane so is quiet during the night. The staff are really great, Lang helped us book a bus to our next location and rang to all the companies to try and find us the cheapest price over New Year. Breakfast was great, rooms are clean. Basically everything you can ask for, especially at a reasonable price.

Disliked: Only slight negative with the whole experience was the bus booked for us, which is not their fault at all. Just don't go with TM brothers on a sleeper bus.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

charles morgan

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

30 September 2011 charles would recommend this property

Liked: It was very clean with fresh towels very day and bed made. Breakfast was excllant and set us up for a busy day The lady made me take one of her unbrellas on a particurly sunny day, because I'd lost my hat. They woke us and took us to the train station very early on our last day

Disliked: Nothing

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

29 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Helpful Staff

Disliked: Needed a common area to mingle with other travellers

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

21 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: -I had a little bit hard time to speak in English with reception man, but he did best and very nice&kind person. -WiFi is good in my clean room.

Disliked: -No elevator. -The location is great, but its address is not on main street as common, so make sure you have exact street address.

The property's response is...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Emily Fish

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

04 June 2011 Emily would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, big room, good shower.

Disliked: Alot of the staff don't speak good English

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

16 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: There was plenty of space in the room and the staff were welcoming and helpful

Disliked: There was lots of building works going on so it was a little noisy

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sonia Malaluan

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

19 April 2011 Sonia would recommend this property

Liked: Good

Disliked: Good

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

16 March 2011

Liked: great location, lovely and helpful staff. Air con can be left on in the room when you go out even though rest of power goes off, so lovely and cool for your return!

Disliked: We were on top floor so bit of a trek on the stairs...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

19 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Extremely clean, nice comfortable rooms. Great location but just off the main street so feels bit more peaceful. staff really helpful and friendly. couldn't have asked for more

Disliked: nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

16 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: friendly, very clean, good service

Disliked: Only one little thing: shower curtains were not so clean (they should be opened to dry...), all the rest was perfect.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

15 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good Location, Free Breakfast, Friendly Staff, Clean Room...

Disliked: No lift for big suitcases...

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Events / festivals
Family Holiday
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

27 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Easily accessible to most of the Tourist spot. The room is clean and they clean the room daily. They provide toiletries where some backpack hotel does not provide. The staff are very nice and helpful, in terms of helping us to book the local tour, call for taxi and give us direction to some of the places that we intend to go. Ngoclinh is definitely worth the money and I will recommend it to my frenz. Bfast is ok.

Disliked: Na

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

26 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location and the room is very clean.

Disliked: I was wake up by people talking loudly during the midnight. I am not sure they are the staffs from the hotel or the guests.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

12 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: friendly and helpful staff

Disliked: nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

04 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean and friendly staff

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Maria Sandberg

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

22 November 2010 Maria would recommend this property

Liked: The nicest place I have stayed in while travelling in Vietnam, very friendly and welcoming staff and very clean.

Disliked: Maria left no negative feedback.