We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/03/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/03/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Hanoi, Vietnam

100.0%
8 reviews Book Now 
1

Hanoi Hibiscus Hotel

3 star Hotel
52 Ngo Huyen, Hoan Kiem, Hanoi, Vietnam +84

8 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hanoi Hibiscus Hotel

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Kirsty Jackson
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Kirsty would recommend this property 18 August 2014

The location. The staff. The breakfast! The wifi in the rooms. The comfort. The little things like leaving us a new toothbrush!

gomez gomez
Alone
Romantic getaway
100.0%
gomez would recommend this property 19 July 2014

Loved this hotel. The staff were courteous and could,t do enough to help. Breakfasts were as good or better than anything I have had. Location excellent. Rooms immaculate, and very quiet at night. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff or hotel. If you can find better than this, let me know, but you wont, because you can stay here.

100.0%
8 reviews Book Now 
2

TRAN HOTEL

3.5 star Hotel
67 Hang Than Street, Dong Xuan, Hoankiem, Hanoi, Vietnam 0084-4

8 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend TRAN HOTEL

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 31 July 2014

The staff were so lovely and helpful. I'd go back again just for them. It was also in a quieter location, which I liked but still not too far from all the shops and restaurants.

Florian Gansemer
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Florian would recommend this property 27 June 2014

Personal war sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Am Abreisetag wurde uns nach dem Auschecken sogar noch ein Zimmer für 2 Stunden gratis angeboten. Sauberkeit lässt in unserem Zimmer kein Grund zur Kritik.

99.4%
10 reviews Book Now 
3

Hanoi Sans Souci II Hotel

Hostel
9A Trung Yen Lane, Dinh Liet, St., Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi, Vietnam 1000

10 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hanoi Sans Souci II Hotel

Atmosphere - 98% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 98%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Lucy Cooper
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Lucy would recommend this property 27 February 2012

All members of staff were very helpful. Breakfast was great and included in the price. We arrived 40mins early to the airport and our arranged pick up was already there. Even though we arrived at 7am we were shown to our room which was spacious and very clean. Bathroom was great - very good shower. They looked after our bags whilst we went to Halong Bay and we felt very secure about this. They also allowed us to hang out all evening before catching our train.

Wendy Pearce
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Wendy would recommend this property 24 February 2012

Very friendly staff, sortedout our onward trip on the trains and gave us good advice

99.3%
8 reviews Book Now 
4

Hanoi lucky guesthouse

Guesthouse
14 Bat Su Street, Hanoi, Vietnam N/A

8 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hanoi lucky guesthouse

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 22 February 2015

Superfriendly staff (especially Jenny who worked most if the time). She would help with anything... Great room! Big, wooden floor, big bed, ac, wifi, private bathroom with really hot water. Good breakfast! Booked a tour there (halong bay) that was very well organised. I took the 1 day trip but i would recommend the 2 or 3 day trip, cause it is pretty far away... Nothing that could have been better!

siriture kunniha
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
siriture would recommend this property 02 February 2015

Great guesthouse.Staff very helpfull and friendly.Special Marry ,she booked halong bay and sapa trip so amazing for us,very good quality and cheap price.Room so clean,bed very comfortable,breakfast good,tea and coffe free anytime.we like this place so much.Hightly recommend to everyone.

99.0%
3 reviews Book Now 
5

Hanoi Sans Souci IV Hotel

3 star Hotel
16 Ngo Huyen Street,, Hoan Kiem Dist, Hanoi, Vietnam 1000

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hanoi Sans Souci IV Hotel

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 93%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Shopping
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 19 October 2012

Absolutely amazing hostel!! One of the best I have ever stayed in!! Still staying here haha. The staff is amazing and super friendly and helpful! This is the place you want too book!! There is a reason they where voted best of Asia, Vietnam and hanoi!.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Romantic getaway
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 19 October 2012

I had a wonderful time thanks to the staff. They were very helpful and told me about the most important things to see in Hanoi

98.6%
6 reviews Book Now 
6

Central Backpackers Hostel - old quarter

Hostel
16 Thanh Ha Street, Hoan Kiem, Hanoi, Vietnam 0084

6 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Central Backpackers Hostel - old quarter

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 100%
Mohamed Marghany
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Mohamed would recommend this property 02 February 2015

I stayed here for 1 night in January 2015. I'm not a huge fan of staying in dorm rooms but travelling alone this hostel was definitely the right choice to meet people. The free beer time everyday is perfect to meet like minded travellers and I found some great friends this way. I booked the Halong Bay tour with the hostel. It was so well organised and the guides made every effort to look after you, I did the 3 days and 2 nights trip and it was brilliant! Definitely do this. The other advantage of booking through the hostel is you know you will be with other like minded individuals and not with a group who you find boring or just totally different. The hostel can also arrange others tours and onward transport easily to other places. The dorm rooms are fine, beds quite comfortable and nice bathrooms with a very hot shower. I found the staff to be excellent, always willing to help and offer advice. I had such a good time staying at this hostel, so far it's been the best I've stayed at in S E Asia. Look no further just book this!

Sam Broken
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Sam would recommend this property 24 January 2015

Great place, located in the center of the Old Quarter. very typical for any backpackers hostel. Good vibe, free beer during happy hour and lot's of other travellers to meet! Friendly and helpful staff, they'll help you with any tour or travel plans you might have. They helped me out with a trip to Halong Bay and then to Sa Pa, of which the latter in particular was brilliant.

98.2%
8 reviews Book Now 
7

Hanoi Glory Hotel

2.5 star Hotel
29 Hang Hom Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi, Vietnam 0084

8 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hanoi Glory Hotel

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 97% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Maria Nesmith
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Business / conference, City break
100.0%
Maria would recommend this property 09 August 2014

Staff are insanely nice and very helpful. And just ten minutes walking to water puppet and Lake.

Lana Hangers
With a large group / tour
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Relaxation/spa
100.0%
Lana would recommend this property 22 June 2014

I really thank all the staff at hotel, because the board has really gives me a feeling like I'm at home so, thank you for organizing our trip to Halong is interesting and very reasonable price, clean room, and it gives me a warm feeling when you invited me to Lunch. I would recommend this hotel to everyone.

98.1%
9 reviews Book Now 
8

Golden Time Hostel 2

Hostel
8 Ly Thai To Street, Hoan Kiem, Hanoi, Vietnam 84-4

9 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Golden Time Hostel 2

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 100% Facilities - 95% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 100%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 20 December 2014

Everything we needed, they provided. When we didn't have enough time to go to the train station and buy tickets for that evening, they did that for us so we had more time to do other things in Hanoi.

Ian Crowther
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Ian would recommend this property 18 September 2014

I would reccomend this property everytime. It is in a great location right next to the lake (visible from bedroom), and next to a great range of restuarants and cafe. For the price you are paying the rooms are great, clean and get serviced daily. These however are not the reasons you should stay here. The number one reason for staying here is the warmth that is shown by the staff on the desk Tony and Ann, who have made our stay in Hanoi a pleasure. The list of things they have done for us is endless but especially impressed by offering to let us have a night free of a charge in the middle of our time booked here for when we were away from the hotel on a halong bay cruise which we originally didnt think we would do.

97.6%
6 reviews Book Now 
9

Golden Orchid Hotel

3.5 star Hotel
34 Hang Tre Str, Hoan Kiem Dist, Hanoi, Vietnam 10000

6 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Golden Orchid Hotel

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 100% Facilities - 96% Safety - 96%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 100%
sophia wrigh
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Business / conference, Family Holiday
100.0%
sophia would recommend this property 18 June 2014

You should choose this hostel not only it has nice room but also the good tour tailor . The manager Ms Anh she has made perffect my trip in Vietnam . She help me book the trip to Halong , Sapa , Bus tickets to the south .Etc.etc

daniel rafell
As a family with children
Backpacking / gap year, Shopping, Visiting friends or family
100.0%
daniel would recommend this property 18 June 2014

Best location , near by the Hoan Kiem Lake and Night market , good breakfats , nice staffs thanks all

97.5%
18 reviews Book Now 
10

Hanoi Guest House Ma May

Guesthouse
85 Ma May Street, Hoan Kiem, Hanoi, Vietnam .

18 out of 18 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hanoi Guest House Ma May

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 95% Facilities - 96% Safety - 97%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 98%
wandt Fabian
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
wandt would recommend this property 22 February 2015

The location was perfect and the hotel was comfortable, clean, and our room was a good size with a well equipped and clean bathroom. The hotel staff was outstanding: warm and professional,l clean and spacious room, breakfast was delicious. The staff were only too happy to assist with tours, flights, airport transfers, laundry, etc. This is the place we will stay when we come back and we will certainly recommend it to all our friends. If you would like a fantastic experience then do stay here

Zhang Quai Quan
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Zhang would recommend this property 08 February 2015

Best location, very spacious and clean rooms, delicious breakfast and great choice, very helpful and friendly, excellent service. They treat us like family. They make a point to remember your name. Especially they help us to arrange every thing such as Halong Bay, Sapa trip. Had a evening night train to catch, and someone followed our taxi to the train station and made sure we got off safely. Can't beat this kind of customer service. Would definitely return when in Hanoi.

Hanoi

137 Hostels from 0.00 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Hanoi hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Hanoi. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.