HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/08/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/08/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Hanoi, Vietnam

100.0%
7 reviews Book Now 
1

Hanoi Hibiscus Hotel

3 star Hotel
52 Ngo Huyen, Hoan Kiem, Hanoi, Vietnam +84

7 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hanoi Hibiscus Hotel

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Kirsty Jackson
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Kirsty would recommend this property 18 August 2014

The location. The staff. The breakfast! The wifi in the rooms. The comfort. The little things like leaving us a new toothbrush!

gomez gomez
Alone
Romantic getaway
100.0%
gomez would recommend this property 19 July 2014

Loved this hotel. The staff were courteous and could,t do enough to help. Breakfasts were as good or better than anything I have had. Location excellent. Rooms immaculate, and very quiet at night. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff or hotel. If you can find better than this, let me know, but you wont, because you can stay here.

100.0%
8 reviews Book Now 
2

TRAN HOTEL

3.5 star Hotel
67 Hang Than Street, Dong Xuan, Hoankiem, Hanoi, Vietnam 0084-4

8 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend TRAN HOTEL

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 31 July 2014

The staff were so lovely and helpful. I'd go back again just for them. It was also in a quieter location, which I liked but still not too far from all the shops and restaurants.

Florian Gansemer
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Florian would recommend this property 27 June 2014

Personal war sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Am Abreisetag wurde uns nach dem Auschecken sogar noch ein Zimmer für 2 Stunden gratis angeboten. Sauberkeit lässt in unserem Zimmer kein Grund zur Kritik.

100.0%
4 reviews Book Now 
3

Hanoi lucky guesthouse

Guesthouse
14 Bat Su Street, Hanoi, Vietnam N/A

4 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hanoi lucky guesthouse

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
clare reid
Alone
City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
clare would recommend this property 08 July 2014

Thank you so much hanoi lucky guesthouse, During time i'm stay here the same myhouse, the staff so friendly and kind, help me booked halong bay and sapa trip, city Tour with price are very soft and good. Hightly recommend for some one and myfriendly come to stay with you. see you soon next time

Eileen Chen
Alone
City break
100.0%
Eileen would recommend this property 27 June 2014

So amazing guesthouse, they are very friendly the same my member in myfamily, they booked halong bay for me with price very good and so nice tour guide, i like this great place. i will stay here next time

100.0%
5 reviews Book Now 
4

Golden Orchid Hotel

3.5 star Hotel
34 Hang Tre Str, Hoan Kiem Dist, Hanoi, Vietnam 10000

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Golden Orchid Hotel

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
sophia wrigh
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Business / conference, Family Holiday
100.0%
sophia would recommend this property 18 June 2014

You should choose this hostel not only it has nice room but also the good tour tailor . The manager Ms Anh she has made perffect my trip in Vietnam . She help me book the trip to Halong , Sapa , Bus tickets to the south .Etc.etc

daniel rafell
As a family with children
Backpacking / gap year, Shopping, Visiting friends or family
100.0%
daniel would recommend this property 18 June 2014

Best location , near by the Hoan Kiem Lake and Night market , good breakfats , nice staffs thanks all

99.8%
16 reviews Book Now 
5

Hanoi Lucky Guesthouse 2

Hostel
91A Hang MaStreet, Hanoi, Hanoi, Vietnam N/A

16 out of 16 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hanoi Lucky Guesthouse 2

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
joachim beesk kim liesert
Alone
Beach / sunbathing
100.0%
joachim beesk would recommend this property 13 June 2014

The room was clean and comfortable bed, very tidy. Hanoi lucky guesthouse Wonderful. During i'm stay here they provided for me so so information about vietnamese and some good place. i so like halong bay and sapa trip from they booked help me so good price. when i come back from sapa they invited have breakfast and drink vietnam tea after that have tour guide pick me up go to halong bay. staff here so friendly and helpful and special so kind, they away have happy smile. Hightly recommend hanoi lucky guesthouse 2 for everybody.

agata misayo
Alone
City break
100.0%
agata would recommend this property 13 June 2014

Thank you so much for lucky guesthouse 2 help me so much special as halong bay, sapa trip are very nice and price cheaper, the room clean everytime, staff friendly and so helpful. higthly recommend

99.4%
10 reviews Book Now 
6

Hanoi Sans Souci II Hotel

Hostel
9A Trung Yen Lane, Dinh Liet, St., Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi, Vietnam 1000

10 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hanoi Sans Souci II Hotel

Atmosphere - 98% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 98%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Lucy Cooper
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Lucy would recommend this property 27 February 2012

All members of staff were very helpful. Breakfast was great and included in the price. We arrived 40mins early to the airport and our arranged pick up was already there. Even though we arrived at 7am we were shown to our room which was spacious and very clean. Bathroom was great - very good shower. They looked after our bags whilst we went to Halong Bay and we felt very secure about this. They also allowed us to hang out all evening before catching our train.

Wendy Pearce
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Wendy would recommend this property 24 February 2012

Very friendly staff, sortedout our onward trip on the trains and gave us good advice

99.3%
4 reviews Book Now 
7

Golden Time Hostel 2

Hostel
8 Ly Thai To Street, Hoan Kiem, Hanoi, Vietnam 84-4

4 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Golden Time Hostel 2

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 95% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
David Kennedy
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
David would recommend this property 11 August 2014

All of the staff at Golden time hostel 2 were amazing throughout our stay. They went out of their way to make us feel welcome and were so helpful to us. We were able to leave our bags whilst on trips to Sapa and Halong Bay and were even given a spare room to take showers in before and after our trips. The rooms are spacious, clean and modern. The breakfast was nice and there was always fresh fruit, tea and coffee available throughout the day.

KATHLEEN CARKNER
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
KATHLEEN would recommend this property 10 July 2014

Great location, really nice welcome, always free coffee and tea. All staff really helpful and friendly. Excellent room, everything there what's needed, and considering low price it's just so perfect. Selected a room with a window. Also free breakfast, rolls, butter jam omelette and bacon, fruit juice, tea or coffee.

99.0%
3 reviews Book Now 
8

Hanoi Sans Souci IV Hotel

3 star Hotel
16 Ngo Huyen Street,, Hoan Kiem Dist, Hanoi, Vietnam 1000

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hanoi Sans Souci IV Hotel

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 93%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Shopping
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 19 October 2012

Absolutely amazing hostel!! One of the best I have ever stayed in!! Still staying here haha. The staff is amazing and super friendly and helpful! This is the place you want too book!! There is a reason they where voted best of Asia, Vietnam and hanoi!.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Romantic getaway
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 19 October 2012

I had a wonderful time thanks to the staff. They were very helpful and told me about the most important things to see in Hanoi

98.6%
12 reviews Book Now 
9

Stars Hotel

Hostel
26 Bat Su Street, Hanoi, Vietnam .

12 out of 12 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Stars Hotel

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 98% Safety - 98%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 100%
tammy brent
With friends / other travellers
City break, Family Holiday, Shopping
100.0%
tammy would recommend this property 11 December 2013

One of my favorite stay in Viet Nam! The Staff are really helpful and friendly!!!! I have booked the tour to sapa, left my stuff there and when was back at 5 am i have had breakfast and i used the facilities. I had a Shower, Breakfast, Coffe and tea the hole day even i though i had already checked out!!!! I would recommend to anyone!!

Brenda Cancel
With friends / other travellers
City break, Family Holiday, Shopping
97.1%
Brenda would recommend this property 30 November 2013

I really thank all the staff at Stars hotel, because the board has really gives me a feeling like I'm at home so, thank you for organizing our trip to Halong is interesting and very reasonable price, clean room, and it gives me a warm feeling when you invited me to Lunch. I would recommend this hotel to everyone.

98.2%
8 reviews Book Now 
10

Hanoi Glory Hotel

2.5 star Hotel
29 Hang Hom Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi, Vietnam 0084

8 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hanoi Glory Hotel

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 97% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Maria Nesmith
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Business / conference, City break
100.0%
Maria would recommend this property 09 August 2014

Staff are insanely nice and very helpful. And just ten minutes walking to water puppet and Lake.

Lana Hangers
With a large group / tour
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Relaxation/spa
100.0%
Lana would recommend this property 22 June 2014

I really thank all the staff at hotel, because the board has really gives me a feeling like I'm at home so, thank you for organizing our trip to Halong is interesting and very reasonable price, clean room, and it gives me a warm feeling when you invited me to Lunch. I would recommend this hotel to everyone.

Hanoi

131 Hostels from 3.08 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Hanoi hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Hanoi. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.