HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Hanoi, Vietnam

Luxury Hotel 99%

1. Luxury Hotel

Hotel
2 Phu Doan lane, Phu Doan Str, Hoan Kiem Dist

Atmosphere 98%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 99%

Location 100%

Safety 100%

Staff 98%

Value 100%

17 out of 17 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Luxury Hotel

18 Mar 2017 91%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 41+

The location

would recommend this property

29 Jul 2015 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Business / conference City break Shopping Visiting friends or family Work / volunteering

They gave me a free upgrade to Deluxe room for usd 15 per night. What a bargain!! Also quick to arrange airport taxi for me, again very reasonably priced at usd 15. Clean hotel and strong WiFi signal. Quiet area hidden at a small alley of a busy street!

would recommend this property

Read all Luxury Hotel reviews
Hanoi Golden Charm Hostel 100%

2. Hanoi Golden Charm Hostel

Hostel
24 Hang Quat St, Hoan Kiem Dist

Atmosphere 98%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 95%

Location 100%

Safety 100%

Staff 100%

Value 100%

8 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hanoi Golden Charm Hostel

20 Feb 2017 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 41+

The staff were friendly and helpful. Buffet breakfast was amazing. Nice bathroom and hot shower in dorm. Would have stayed longer but they were fully booked.

would recommend this property

14 Feb 2017 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 31-40

Very big rooms and very large bathrooms!

would recommend this property

Read all Hanoi Golden Charm Hostel reviews
Rising Dragon Hostel 100%

3. Rising Dragon Hostel

Hostel
61 Hang Be Street, Hoan Kiem

Atmosphere 96%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 96%

Location 100%

Safety 96%

Staff 100%

Value 100%

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Rising Dragon Hostel

14 Apr 2015 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Romantic getaway Shopping Sightseeing & culture

All I can say is working people at this hotel are very nice, kindly honest and warmhearted with two beautiful receptionist. You can ask all and they have answer. If I'm in hanoi again this hotel I join. Breakfast was very yumy and fresh. Thx for all, hannes

would recommend this property

08 Jan 2013 100%
Travel Type: As a family with children
Trip Type: Family Holiday

The customer service was outstanding! I chose this hotel based on other traveller recommendations, and was not disappointed. I have no hesitation in staying there again. All the staff made our family stay a very enjoyable one. Nothing was too much trouble.

would recommend this property

Read all Rising Dragon Hostel reviews
Hanoi 3B Hostel 97%

4. Hanoi 3B Hostel

Hostel
99 Ma May Street, Hoan Kiem District

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 94%

Location 99%

Safety 98%

Staff 100%

Value 100%

23 out of 23 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hanoi 3B Hostel

10 Nov 2016 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 25-30

Clean common areas and rooms, helpful and friendly staff, great breakfast!

would recommend this property

23 Sep 2016 89%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 25-30

friendly staff and location

would recommend this property

Read all Hanoi 3B Hostel reviews
Old Centre Hostel Hanoi 97%

5. Old Centre Hostel Hanoi

Guesthouse
19 Hang Hanh, Hoan Kiem District

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 97%

Location 100%

Safety 97%

Staff 98%

Value 97%

12 out of 13 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Old Centre Hostel Hanoi

06 Jan 2015 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

The staff are amazing, they go out of their way to help you in anyway possible. We were leaving at 5am to catch a flight and they had prepared breakfast snack for us to take, a lovely touch. The room was lovely and had all the amenities you could need. The hotel is in great location. We had an excellent stay and would highly recommend. Excellent value for money

would recommend this property

21 Feb 2014 100%

Location fantastic, very clean, facilities in room, good breakfast and very helpful friendly staff

would recommend this property

Read all Old Centre Hostel Hanoi reviews
Hanoi Hibiscus Hotel 98%

6. Hanoi Hibiscus Hotel

Hotel
No 52 Ngo Huyen Street, Hoan Kiem district

Atmosphere 96%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 98%

Location 98%

Safety 98%

Staff 98%

Value 96%

9 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hanoi Hibiscus Hotel

23 Dec 2014 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Dit was befok! Staff very friendly. Rooms big and clean. Good location.

would recommend this property

14 Aug 2014 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture

The location. The staff. The breakfast! The wifi in the rooms. The comfort. The little things like leaving us a new toothbrush!

would recommend this property

Read all Hanoi Hibiscus Hotel reviews
Hanoi Serendipity Hotel 97%

7. Hanoi Serendipity Hotel

Hotel
14A Chan Cam Street,Hoan Kiem District, Centre of Hanoi Old Quarter

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 96%

Location 98%

Safety 99%

Staff 96%

Value 97%

60 out of 62 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hanoi Serendipity Hotel

14 Oct 2015 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

The value for money is really excellent. The rooms are spacious and all equipment are quality (comfort and cleanliness). The big plus is the friendliness and professionalism of staff.

would recommend this property

13 Jun 2015 97%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Chang, at the front desk is cery helpful with trip planning and sites around Hanoi. The staff are friendly and the location is great.

would recommend this property

Read all Hanoi Serendipity Hotel reviews
Hanoi Street Hotel 96%

8. Hanoi Street Hotel

Hostel
1A Cam Chi-Hoan Kiem-Hanoi

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 98%

Location 98%

Safety 98%

Staff 98%

Value 96%

8 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hanoi Street Hotel

13 Mar 2014 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year City break Shopping Sightseeing & culture

Street hotel was amazing, it was located on food street - loads of local vendors and all the shops you could ever want we're around you. We stayed in a double room with ensuite and it was incredible for the price. Our sheets and towels were changed every day, everything was spotless, the breakfast was amazing especially the omelette, bread and fruit, they did our laundry, they organised a day trip to halong bay with a really reputable company who were great, they also organised our lift to the airport for our flight. We couldn't ask for anything more from the family of staff always around, best place in Hanoi, we stayed an extra 2 nights.

would recommend this property

17 Jun 2012 94%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Before we had even stayed at the hotel the management provided us with free breakfasts and showers, and looked after our bags for 2 days whilst we went to Halong Bay; a tour that they had helped us organise. The room was lovely and spacious.

would recommend this property

Read all Hanoi Street Hotel reviews
Aquarius Hotel Hanoi 96%

9. Aquarius Hotel Hanoi

Hotel
13-15 Au Trieu, Hoan Kiem District

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 94%

Location 96%

Safety 98%

Staff 98%

Value 100%

10 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Aquarius Hotel Hanoi

17 Apr 2012 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Very friendly staff. Nice food and excellent value for money

would recommend this property

26 Oct 2011 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture

Great hotel and very good value for money! Good location on a quieter (for Hanoi) street very near the Cathedral close to lots of good cafes. Very helpful staff!

would recommend this property

Read all Aquarius Hotel Hanoi reviews
Hanoi Guest House Ma May 96%

10. Hanoi Guest House Ma May

Guesthouse
85 Ma May Street, Hoan Kiem

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 93%

Location 98%

Safety 98%

Staff 95%

Value 96%

26 out of 26 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hanoi Guest House Ma May

02 Nov 2016 94%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Beach / sunbathing Shopping Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 25-30

Great location. Very comfortable room. Excellent breakfast. Staff were friendly and very helpful.

would recommend this property

16 Feb 2016 97%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 25-30

The staff were amazing.

would recommend this property

Read all Hanoi Guest House Ma May reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Hanoi?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Hanoi hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Hanoi. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Hanoi

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Hanoi. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!