We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/01/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/01/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Hanoi, Vietnam

100.0%
8 reviews Book Now 
1

Hanoi Hibiscus Hotel

3 star Hotel
52 Ngo Huyen, Hoan Kiem, Hanoi, Vietnam +84

8 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hanoi Hibiscus Hotel

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Kirsty Jackson
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Kirsty would recommend this property 18 August 2014

The location. The staff. The breakfast! The wifi in the rooms. The comfort. The little things like leaving us a new toothbrush!

gomez gomez
Alone
Romantic getaway
100.0%
gomez would recommend this property 19 July 2014

Loved this hotel. The staff were courteous and could,t do enough to help. Breakfasts were as good or better than anything I have had. Location excellent. Rooms immaculate, and very quiet at night. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff or hotel. If you can find better than this, let me know, but you wont, because you can stay here.

100.0%
8 reviews Book Now 
2

TRAN HOTEL

3.5 star Hotel
67 Hang Than Street, Dong Xuan, Hoankiem, Hanoi, Vietnam 0084-4

8 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend TRAN HOTEL

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 31 July 2014

The staff were so lovely and helpful. I'd go back again just for them. It was also in a quieter location, which I liked but still not too far from all the shops and restaurants.

Florian Gansemer
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Florian would recommend this property 27 June 2014

Personal war sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Am Abreisetag wurde uns nach dem Auschecken sogar noch ein Zimmer für 2 Stunden gratis angeboten. Sauberkeit lässt in unserem Zimmer kein Grund zur Kritik.

99.4%
10 reviews Book Now 
3

Hanoi Sans Souci II Hotel

Hostel
9A Trung Yen Lane, Dinh Liet, St., Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi, Vietnam 1000

10 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hanoi Sans Souci II Hotel

Atmosphere - 98% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 98%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Lucy Cooper
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Lucy would recommend this property 27 February 2012

All members of staff were very helpful. Breakfast was great and included in the price. We arrived 40mins early to the airport and our arranged pick up was already there. Even though we arrived at 7am we were shown to our room which was spacious and very clean. Bathroom was great - very good shower. They looked after our bags whilst we went to Halong Bay and we felt very secure about this. They also allowed us to hang out all evening before catching our train.

Wendy Pearce
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Wendy would recommend this property 24 February 2012

Very friendly staff, sortedout our onward trip on the trains and gave us good advice

99.0%
3 reviews Book Now 
4

Hanoi Sans Souci IV Hotel

3 star Hotel
16 Ngo Huyen Street,, Hoan Kiem Dist, Hanoi, Vietnam 1000

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hanoi Sans Souci IV Hotel

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 93%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Shopping
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 19 October 2012

Absolutely amazing hostel!! One of the best I have ever stayed in!! Still staying here haha. The staff is amazing and super friendly and helpful! This is the place you want too book!! There is a reason they where voted best of Asia, Vietnam and hanoi!.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Romantic getaway
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 19 October 2012

I had a wonderful time thanks to the staff. They were very helpful and told me about the most important things to see in Hanoi

99.0%
6 reviews Book Now 
5

Hanoi lucky guesthouse

Guesthouse
14 Bat Su Street, Hanoi, Vietnam N/A

6 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hanoi lucky guesthouse

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Haley Whishaw
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Haley would recommend this property 17 December 2014

The staff are super friendly and very welcoming! The room was clean and was relatively well maintained. The location was pretty good, it was within walking distance of most of the attractions and sights of Hanoi. The staff also have good suggestions about where to find the best dinner nearby.

steven van eecke
With a large group / tour
City break, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
steven would recommend this property 27 August 2014

Wonderful the room clean and big bed, wifi strong and halong bay and sapa so amazing for price and quality, recommend for you.

98.2%
8 reviews Book Now 
6

Hanoi Glory Hotel

2.5 star Hotel
29 Hang Hom Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi, Vietnam 0084

8 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hanoi Glory Hotel

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 97% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Maria Nesmith
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Business / conference, City break
100.0%
Maria would recommend this property 09 August 2014

Staff are insanely nice and very helpful. And just ten minutes walking to water puppet and Lake.

Lana Hangers
With a large group / tour
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Relaxation/spa
100.0%
Lana would recommend this property 22 June 2014

I really thank all the staff at hotel, because the board has really gives me a feeling like I'm at home so, thank you for organizing our trip to Halong is interesting and very reasonable price, clean room, and it gives me a warm feeling when you invited me to Lunch. I would recommend this hotel to everyone.

98.1%
9 reviews Book Now 
7

Golden Time Hostel 2

Hostel
8 Ly Thai To Street, Hoan Kiem, Hanoi, Vietnam 84-4

9 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Golden Time Hostel 2

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 100% Facilities - 95% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 100%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 20 December 2014

Everything we needed, they provided. When we didn't have enough time to go to the train station and buy tickets for that evening, they did that for us so we had more time to do other things in Hanoi.

Ian Crowther
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Ian would recommend this property 18 September 2014

I would reccomend this property everytime. It is in a great location right next to the lake (visible from bedroom), and next to a great range of restuarants and cafe. For the price you are paying the rooms are great, clean and get serviced daily. These however are not the reasons you should stay here. The number one reason for staying here is the warmth that is shown by the staff on the desk Tony and Ann, who have made our stay in Hanoi a pleasure. The list of things they have done for us is endless but especially impressed by offering to let us have a night free of a charge in the middle of our time booked here for when we were away from the hotel on a halong bay cruise which we originally didnt think we would do.

97.6%
6 reviews Book Now 
8

Golden Orchid Hotel

3.5 star Hotel
34 Hang Tre Str, Hoan Kiem Dist, Hanoi, Vietnam 10000

6 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Golden Orchid Hotel

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 100% Facilities - 96% Safety - 96%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 100%
sophia wrigh
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Business / conference, Family Holiday
100.0%
sophia would recommend this property 18 June 2014

You should choose this hostel not only it has nice room but also the good tour tailor . The manager Ms Anh she has made perffect my trip in Vietnam . She help me book the trip to Halong , Sapa , Bus tickets to the south .Etc.etc

daniel rafell
As a family with children
Backpacking / gap year, Shopping, Visiting friends or family
100.0%
daniel would recommend this property 18 June 2014

Best location , near by the Hoan Kiem Lake and Night market , good breakfats , nice staffs thanks all

97.4%
22 reviews Book Now 
9

Hanoi 3B Hotel

2 star Hotel
99 MA MAY, HOAN KIEM, Hanoi, Vietnam -

22 out of 22 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hanoi 3B Hotel

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 100% Facilities - 94% Safety - 99%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 99%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 18 September 2014

Everything! The staff was super friendly, the room comfy and very clean, and the breakfast nice! All in all, the perfect place to stay in Hanoi. Would definitely recommend this hotel!

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 14 February 2014

Hotel was great - staff was absolutely amazing and very helpful. Cute little boutique hotel. Great rooms, clean, private. Modern amenities, good wifi. Great location, right in the thick of it all. Travel office right in the hotel lobby, great service and contacts. Great value for money, would stay here again!

97.1%
3 reviews Book Now 
10

Hanoi Holiday Hotel

4 star Hotel
24 Hang Manh Hanoi, Hanoi, Vietnam 008443

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hanoi Holiday Hotel

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 100%
Customer review
As a family with children
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 11 January 2015

By far the best feature of this hotel were the staff - they were incredibly friendly, polite, helpful - I cannot say enough about them. They gave us a lot of advice and organised a number of our day trips.

lloyd humphrey
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
lloyd would recommend this property 21 September 2014

The staff here were amazing. They trued to do everything for us we went to sapa they booked the train took us to the station and when we came back they picked us up gave us a room to have a shower and a little sleep gave us breaky then took us to the airport. Never had such good service for the price cant beat it. Fantastic

Hanoi

136 Hostels from 2.79 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Hanoi hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Hanoi. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.