HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Hanoi, Vietnam

Hanoi Hibiscus Hotel 100%

Hanoi Hibiscus Hotel

Hotel
No 52 Ngo Huyen Street, Hoan Kiem district
Atmosphere
100%
Cleanliness
100%
Facilities
100%
Location
100%
Safety
100%
Staff
100%
Value
100%

8 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hanoi Hibiscus Hotel

23 Dec 2014 100%
With friends / other travellers Backpacking / gap year

Dit was befok! Staff very friendly. Rooms big and clean. Good location.

would recommend this property

14 Aug 2014 100%
With my spouse / partner Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture

The location. The staff. The breakfast! The wifi in the rooms. The comfort. The little things like leaving us a new toothbrush!

would recommend this property

Read all Hanoi Hibiscus Hotel reviews

Luxury Hotel 100%

Luxury Hotel

Hotel
2 Phu Doan lane, Phu Doan Str, Hoan Kiem Dist
Atmosphere
99%
Cleanliness
100%
Facilities
99%
Location
100%
Safety
100%
Staff
100%
Value
100%

16 out of 16 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Luxury Hotel

29 Jul 2015 100%
With friends / other travellers Business / conference City break Shopping Visiting friends or family Work / volunteering

They gave me a free upgrade to Deluxe room for usd 15 per night. What a bargain!! Also quick to arrange airport taxi for me, again very reasonably priced at usd 15. Clean hotel and strong WiFi signal. Quiet area hidden at a small alley of a busy street!

would recommend this property

22 Jul 2015 100%
With friends / other travellers Business / conference City break Family Holiday Relaxation / spa Shopping Work / volunteering

We spend 2 nights in this clean and well located hotel. The room was nice with a confortable bathroom and AC. The wifi worked perfectly and was free of charge. We rent a motorbike with the hotel and everything worked perfectly. The price is also really good.David the manager is a real good and trustfull guy who helped us a lot by organizing many things for us. I can highly recommend this hotel.

would recommend this property

Read all Luxury Hotel reviews

Hanoi Golden Charm Hotel 100%

Hanoi Golden Charm Hotel

Hotel
24 Hang Quat St, Hoan Kiem Dist
Atmosphere
100%
Cleanliness
100%
Facilities
96%
Location
100%
Safety
100%
Staff
100%
Value
100%

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hanoi Golden Charm Hotel

12 Nov 2015 97%
With friends / other travellers City break

There is nothing not to like its amazing value with the best staff I have ever encountered home from home you feel like family

would recommend this property

07 Sep 2015 100%
Alone Sightseeing & culture

Great dorm room, very friendly and helpful staff, with warm welcome at arrival. They helped us plan our trip, booked our train tickets, gave us useful advice, always with a big smile. The best location right in the middle of old quarter in Hanoi.

would recommend this property

Read all Hanoi Golden Charm Hotel reviews

Three Stones Hostel 100%

Three Stones Hostel

Hostel
46 Hang Ga street, Hoan Kiem district
Atmosphere
100%
Cleanliness
100%
Facilities
92%
Location
100%
Safety
100%
Staff
100%
Value
100%

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Three Stones Hostel

08 Jan 2016 97%
Alone

Very welcoming staff, clean spacious room with balcony, comfortable.

would recommend this property

02 Oct 2015 100%
Alone Backpacking / gap year

Great place! Staff are very helpful and friendly. It's just off of the Main Street for the night market meaning it's not as loud or noisy which is great :) have already recommended to other travellers I've met if they're passing through Hanoi :)

would recommend this property

Read all Three Stones Hostel reviews

Hanoi 3B Hotel 97%

Hanoi 3B Hotel

Hotel
99 Ma May Street, Hoan Kiem District
Atmosphere
93%
Cleanliness
96%
Facilities
94%
Location
99%
Safety
99%
Staff
100%
Value
100%

21 out of 21 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hanoi 3B Hotel

17 Mar 2015 100%
With my spouse / partner City break

this hotel is truly amazing. perfect location, great rooms, nice breakfast and staff is at the level of a 5* hotel (I have lived in such hotels for a year for work, and the staff very rarely call me by my name, provide such good advices and arrange everything for you like in 3b hotel!!)

would recommend this property

16 Sep 2014 100%
With friends / other travellers Backpacking / gap year

Everything! The staff was super friendly, the room comfy and very clean, and the breakfast nice! All in all, the perfect place to stay in Hanoi. Would definitely recommend this hotel!

would recommend this property

Read all Hanoi 3B Hotel reviews

Golden Time Hostel 2 97%

Golden Time Hostel 2

Hostel
8 Ly Thai To Street
Atmosphere
94%
Cleanliness
95%
Facilities
97%
Location
98%
Safety
100%
Staff
97%
Value
100%

13 out of 13 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Golden Time Hostel 2

16 Nov 2015 97%
With friends / other travellers Sightseeing & culture

Clean, breakfast is good. Staff are helpful and friendly.

would recommend this property

20 Oct 2015 94%
With friends / other travellers Backpacking / gap year Partying / nightlife Sightseeing & culture

This place is definetly worth your money. For only $14 (low season) we got a ultra clean and spacious room, with a bath and a television that includes english channels. The free breakfast was very good!

would recommend this property

Read all Golden Time Hostel 2 reviews

Hanoi Guest House Ma May 96%

Hanoi Guest House Ma May

Guesthouse
85 Ma May Street, Hoan Kiem
Atmosphere
93%
Cleanliness
98%
Facilities
93%
Location
98%
Safety
98%
Staff
95%
Value
97%

24 out of 24 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hanoi Guest House Ma May

22 Oct 2015 86%
With friends / other travellers Backpacking / gap year Beach / sunbathing Sightseeing & culture

Great location, close to a lot of nice bars, restaurants and booking offices. We got an upgrade of the room, which was really nice and spacious. The breakfast is simple but good.

would recommend this property

02 Jul 2015 100%
Alone Sightseeing & culture

Close to everything

would recommend this property

Read all Hanoi Guest House Ma May reviews

Aquarius Hotel Hanoi 96%

Aquarius Hotel Hanoi

Hotel
13-15 Au Trieu, Hoan Kiem District
Atmosphere
92%
Cleanliness
94%
Facilities
94%
Location
96%
Safety
98%
Staff
98%
Value
100%

10 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Aquarius Hotel Hanoi

17 Apr 2012 100%
Alone Backpacking / gap year

Very friendly staff. Nice food and excellent value for money

would recommend this property

26 Oct 2011 100%
With my spouse / partner Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture

Great hotel and very good value for money! Good location on a quieter (for Hanoi) street very near the Cathedral close to lots of good cafes. Very helpful staff!

would recommend this property

Read all Aquarius Hotel Hanoi reviews

Stars Hotel 26 BAT SU 95%

Stars Hotel 26 BAT SU

Hotel
26 Bat Su, Hoan Kiem dist
Atmosphere
93%
Cleanliness
93%
Facilities
94%
Location
93%
Safety
93%
Staff
100%
Value
100%

16 out of 17 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Stars Hotel 26 BAT SU

10 Mar 2015 89%
Alone Work / volunteering

The staff were attentive at all times with nothing being too difficult. I make few demands but advice was given without asking, all of it helpful. The room had retained its historical connection with ornate plaster ceilings and fascinating light fittings, all a little worn but preferable to a bad attempt at modernising.

would recommend this property

18 Jan 2015 91%
With my spouse / partner Backpacking / gap year

Stayed here twice - easy to find once you know the area. Helpful staff, arranged our taxi to and from the airport.

would recommend this property

Read all Stars Hotel 26 BAT SU reviews

Golden Orchid Hotel 94%

Golden Orchid Hotel

Hotel
34 Hang Tre Str, Hoan Kiem Dist
Atmosphere
91%
Cleanliness
91%
Facilities
94%
Location
94%
Safety
97%
Staff
100%
Value
97%

7 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Golden Orchid Hotel

09 Nov 2015 80%
With friends / other travellers Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture

Friendly stuff good location

would recommend this property

16 Jun 2014 100%
Alone Backpacking / gap year Business / conference Shopping

This is the best hostel i have been in the world . Specially is staffs they bring me the feeling like we are home . Thanks Amber , you are the best friend in VN

would recommend this property

Read all Golden Orchid Hotel reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Hanoi?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Hanoi hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Hanoi. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Hanoi

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Hanoi. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!