HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Hanoi, Vietnam

Hanoi Hibiscus Hotel 100%

1. Hanoi Hibiscus Hotel

Hotel
No 52 Ngo Huyen Street, Hoan Kiem district

Atmosphere 100%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 100%

Location 100%

Safety 100%

Staff 100%

Value 100%

8 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hanoi Hibiscus Hotel

23 Dec 2014 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Dit was befok! Staff very friendly. Rooms big and clean. Good location.

would recommend this property

14 Aug 2014 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture

The location. The staff. The breakfast! The wifi in the rooms. The comfort. The little things like leaving us a new toothbrush!

would recommend this property

Read all Hanoi Hibiscus Hotel reviews
Luxury Hotel 100%

2. Luxury Hotel

Hotel
2 Phu Doan lane, Phu Doan Str, Hoan Kiem Dist

Atmosphere 99%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 99%

Location 100%

Safety 100%

Staff 100%

Value 100%

16 out of 16 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Luxury Hotel

29 Jul 2015 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Business / conference City break Shopping Visiting friends or family Work / volunteering

They gave me a free upgrade to Deluxe room for usd 15 per night. What a bargain!! Also quick to arrange airport taxi for me, again very reasonably priced at usd 15. Clean hotel and strong WiFi signal. Quiet area hidden at a small alley of a busy street!

would recommend this property

22 Jul 2015 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Business / conference City break Family Holiday Relaxation / spa Shopping Work / volunteering

We spend 2 nights in this clean and well located hotel. The room was nice with a confortable bathroom and AC. The wifi worked perfectly and was free of charge. We rent a motorbike with the hotel and everything worked perfectly. The price is also really good.David the manager is a real good and trustfull guy who helped us a lot by organizing many things for us. I can highly recommend this hotel.

would recommend this property

Read all Luxury Hotel reviews
Hanoi Golden Charm Hotel 100%

3. Hanoi Golden Charm Hotel

Hotel
24 Hang Quat St, Hoan Kiem Dist

Atmosphere 100%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 96%

Location 100%

Safety 100%

Staff 100%

Value 100%

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hanoi Golden Charm Hotel

12 Nov 2015 97%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: City break

There is nothing not to like its amazing value with the best staff I have ever encountered home from home you feel like family

would recommend this property

07 Sep 2015 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

Great dorm room, very friendly and helpful staff, with warm welcome at arrival. They helped us plan our trip, booked our train tickets, gave us useful advice, always with a big smile. The best location right in the middle of old quarter in Hanoi.

would recommend this property

Read all Hanoi Golden Charm Hotel reviews
Rising Dragon Hostel 100%

4. Rising Dragon Hostel

Hostel
61 Hang Be Street, Hoan Kiem

Atmosphere 96%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 96%

Location 100%

Safety 96%

Staff 100%

Value 100%

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Rising Dragon Hostel

14 Apr 2015 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Romantic getaway Shopping Sightseeing & culture

All I can say is working people at this hotel are very nice, kindly honest and warmhearted with two beautiful receptionist. You can ask all and they have answer. If I'm in hanoi again this hotel I join. Breakfast was very yumy and fresh. Thx for all, hannes

would recommend this property

08 Jan 2013 100%
Travel Type: As a family with children
Trip Type: Family Holiday

The customer service was outstanding! I chose this hotel based on other traveller recommendations, and was not disappointed. I have no hesitation in staying there again. All the staff made our family stay a very enjoyable one. Nothing was too much trouble.

would recommend this property

Read all Rising Dragon Hostel reviews
Hanoi 3B Hostel 97%

5. Hanoi 3B Hostel

Hostel
99 Ma May Street, Hoan Kiem District

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 94%

Location 99%

Safety 99%

Staff 100%

Value 100%

21 out of 21 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hanoi 3B Hostel

17 Mar 2015 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: City break

this hotel is truly amazing. perfect location, great rooms, nice breakfast and staff is at the level of a 5* hotel (I have lived in such hotels for a year for work, and the staff very rarely call me by my name, provide such good advices and arrange everything for you like in 3b hotel!!)

would recommend this property

16 Sep 2014 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Everything! The staff was super friendly, the room comfy and very clean, and the breakfast nice! All in all, the perfect place to stay in Hanoi. Would definitely recommend this hotel!

would recommend this property

Read all Hanoi 3B Hostel reviews
Golden Time Hostel 2 97%

6. Golden Time Hostel 2

Hostel
8 Ly Thai To Street

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 97%

Location 98%

Safety 100%

Staff 97%

Value 100%

13 out of 13 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Golden Time Hostel 2

16 Nov 2015 97%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

Clean, breakfast is good. Staff are helpful and friendly.

would recommend this property

20 Oct 2015 94%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Partying / nightlife Sightseeing & culture

This place is definetly worth your money. For only $14 (low season) we got a ultra clean and spacious room, with a bath and a television that includes english channels. The free breakfast was very good!

would recommend this property

Read all Golden Time Hostel 2 reviews
Old Centre Hostel Hanoi 97%

7. Old Centre Hostel Hanoi

Guesthouse
19 Hang Hanh, Hoan Kiem District

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 97%

Location 100%

Safety 97%

Staff 98%

Value 97%

12 out of 13 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Old Centre Hostel Hanoi

06 Jan 2015 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

The staff are amazing, they go out of their way to help you in anyway possible. We were leaving at 5am to catch a flight and they had prepared breakfast snack for us to take, a lovely touch. The room was lovely and had all the amenities you could need. The hotel is in great location. We had an excellent stay and would highly recommend. Excellent value for money

would recommend this property

21 Feb 2014 100%

Location fantastic, very clean, facilities in room, good breakfast and very helpful friendly staff

would recommend this property

Read all Old Centre Hostel Hanoi reviews
Hanoi Serendipity Hotel 97%

8. Hanoi Serendipity Hotel

Hotel
14A Chan Cam Street,Hoan Kiem District, Centre of Hanoi Old Quarter

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 96%

Location 98%

Safety 99%

Staff 96%

Value 97%

60 out of 62 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hanoi Serendipity Hotel

14 Oct 2015 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

The value for money is really excellent. The rooms are spacious and all equipment are quality (comfort and cleanliness). The big plus is the friendliness and professionalism of staff.

would recommend this property

13 Jun 2015 97%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Chang, at the front desk is cery helpful with trip planning and sites around Hanoi. The staff are friendly and the location is great.

would recommend this property

Read all Hanoi Serendipity Hotel reviews
Hanoi Dahlia Hotel 96%

9. Hanoi Dahlia Hotel

Hostel
No. 16 Tho Xuong lane, Au Trieu str, Hoan Kiem dist, Hanoi

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 94%

Location 97%

Safety 96%

Staff 100%

Value 96%

52 out of 57 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hanoi Dahlia Hotel

16 Dec 2015 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers

All the staff of the hotel was very kind, helpful and welcoming. They have a tour desk and can organize trips for you but they don't bother you with it if you have already your plans. They can keep your baggage while you're on a trip. The breakfast was plentiful and very good. The room was clean, with many facilities (fridge, air con...) The hotel is located in a small street, and the building is also very quiet at night. I hope to go back there again and I warmly recommend it!

would recommend this property

14 Dec 2015 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers

We really enjoyed our stay here and the staff is fantastic, they helped us find some good restaurants, gyms and etc :) so friendly and helpful! The location of the hotel is perfect because you can Walk to all the major tourist attractions(just bring a map because it is easy to get lost in the city). We even booked a tour/cruise to Halong bay through the hotel and that was super nice and worth the money :) so overall, we are happy and can recommend dahlia hotel!

would recommend this property

Read all Hanoi Dahlia Hotel reviews
Hanoi Street Hotel 96%

10. Hanoi Street Hotel

Hostel
1A Cam Chi-Hoan Kiem-Hanoi

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 98%

Location 98%

Safety 98%

Staff 98%

Value 96%

8 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hanoi Street Hotel

13 Mar 2014 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year City break Shopping Sightseeing & culture

Street hotel was amazing, it was located on food street - loads of local vendors and all the shops you could ever want we're around you. We stayed in a double room with ensuite and it was incredible for the price. Our sheets and towels were changed every day, everything was spotless, the breakfast was amazing especially the omelette, bread and fruit, they did our laundry, they organised a day trip to halong bay with a really reputable company who were great, they also organised our lift to the airport for our flight. We couldn't ask for anything more from the family of staff always around, best place in Hanoi, we stayed an extra 2 nights.

would recommend this property

17 Jun 2012 94%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Before we had even stayed at the hotel the management provided us with free breakfasts and showers, and looked after our bags for 2 days whilst we went to Halong Bay; a tour that they had helped us organise. The room was lovely and spacious.

would recommend this property

Read all Hanoi Street Hotel reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Hanoi?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Hanoi hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Hanoi. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Hanoi

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Hanoi. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!