We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/09/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/09/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Hanoi, Vietnam

100.0%
8 reviews Book Now 
1

Hanoi Hibiscus Hotel

3 star Hotel
52 Ngo Huyen, Hoan Kiem, Hanoi, Vietnam +84

8 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hanoi Hibiscus Hotel

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Kirsty Jackson
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Kirsty would recommend this property 18 August 2014

The location. The staff. The breakfast! The wifi in the rooms. The comfort. The little things like leaving us a new toothbrush!

gomez gomez
Alone
Romantic getaway
100.0%
gomez would recommend this property 19 July 2014

Loved this hotel. The staff were courteous and could,t do enough to help. Breakfasts were as good or better than anything I have had. Location excellent. Rooms immaculate, and very quiet at night. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff or hotel. If you can find better than this, let me know, but you wont, because you can stay here.

99.0%
3 reviews Book Now 
2

Hanoi Sans Souci IV Hotel

3 star Hotel
16 Ngo Huyen Street,, Hoan Kiem Dist, Hanoi, Vietnam 1000

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hanoi Sans Souci IV Hotel

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 93%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Shopping
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 19 October 2012

Absolutely amazing hostel!! One of the best I have ever stayed in!! Still staying here haha. The staff is amazing and super friendly and helpful! This is the place you want too book!! There is a reason they where voted best of Asia, Vietnam and hanoi!.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Romantic getaway
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 19 October 2012

I had a wonderful time thanks to the staff. They were very helpful and told me about the most important things to see in Hanoi

98.2%
8 reviews Book Now 
3

Hanoi Glory Hotel

2.5 star Hotel
29 Hang Hom Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi, Vietnam 0084

8 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hanoi Glory Hotel

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 97% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Maria Nesmith
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Business / conference, City break
100.0%
Maria would recommend this property 09 August 2014

Staff are insanely nice and very helpful. And just ten minutes walking to water puppet and Lake.

Lana Hangers
With a large group / tour
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Relaxation/spa
100.0%
Lana would recommend this property 22 June 2014

I really thank all the staff at hotel, because the board has really gives me a feeling like I'm at home so, thank you for organizing our trip to Halong is interesting and very reasonable price, clean room, and it gives me a warm feeling when you invited me to Lunch. I would recommend this hotel to everyone.

97.7%
11 reviews Book Now 
4

Golden Time Hostel 2

Hostel
8 Ly Thai To Street, Hoan Kiem, Hanoi, Vietnam 84-4

11 out of 11 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Golden Time Hostel 2

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 100% Facilities - 96% Safety - 100%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 100%
Etienne Doll
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Etienne would recommend this property 11 June 2015

Amazing staff! Always friedly and helpful. organized great tours to halong and sapa, cheap taxis, medicine, shower after check out etc etc whatever we needed! Good location close to the lake and old quarter. Nice, big and clean rooms. Good breakfast included.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 20 December 2014

Everything we needed, they provided. When we didn't have enough time to go to the train station and buy tickets for that evening, they did that for us so we had more time to do other things in Hanoi.

97.6%
6 reviews Book Now 
5

Golden Orchid Hotel

3.5 star Hotel
34 Hang Tre Str, Hoan Kiem Dist, Hanoi, Vietnam 10000

6 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Golden Orchid Hotel

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 100% Facilities - 96% Safety - 96%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 100%
sophia wrigh
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Business / conference, Family Holiday
100.0%
sophia would recommend this property 18 June 2014

You should choose this hostel not only it has nice room but also the good tour tailor . The manager Ms Anh she has made perffect my trip in Vietnam . She help me book the trip to Halong , Sapa , Bus tickets to the south .Etc.etc

daniel rafell
As a family with children
Backpacking / gap year, Shopping, Visiting friends or family
100.0%
daniel would recommend this property 18 June 2014

Best location , near by the Hoan Kiem Lake and Night market , good breakfats , nice staffs thanks all

97.5%
23 reviews Book Now 
6

Hanoi 3B Hotel

2 star Hotel
99 MA MAY, HOAN KIEM, Hanoi, Vietnam -

23 out of 23 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hanoi 3B Hotel

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 100% Facilities - 94% Safety - 99%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 99%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 19 March 2015

this hotel is truly amazing. perfect location, great rooms, nice breakfast and staff is at the level of a 5* hotel (I have lived in such hotels for a year for work, and the staff very rarely call me by my name, provide such good advices and arrange everything for you like in 3b hotel!!)

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 18 September 2014

Everything! The staff was super friendly, the room comfy and very clean, and the breakfast nice! All in all, the perfect place to stay in Hanoi. Would definitely recommend this hotel!

97.1%
3 reviews Book Now 
7

Hanoi Holiday Hotel

4 star Hotel
24 Hang Manh Hanoi, Hanoi, Vietnam 008443

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hanoi Holiday Hotel

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 100%
Customer review
As a family with children
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 11 January 2015

By far the best feature of this hotel were the staff - they were incredibly friendly, polite, helpful - I cannot say enough about them. They gave us a lot of advice and organised a number of our day trips.

lloyd humphrey
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
lloyd would recommend this property 21 September 2014

The staff here were amazing. They trued to do everything for us we went to sapa they booked the train took us to the station and when we came back they picked us up gave us a room to have a shower and a little sleep gave us breaky then took us to the airport. Never had such good service for the price cant beat it. Fantastic

96.9%
10 reviews Book Now 
8

Hanoi lucky guesthouse

Guesthouse
14 Bat Su Street, Hanoi, Vietnam N/A

10 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hanoi lucky guesthouse

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 98% Facilities - 94% Safety - 96%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 100%
Sebastian Leutheuser
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
94.3%
Sebastian would recommend this property 08 March 2015

The staff is incredibly helpful, give you serious advice and try to guide you through the travel booking jungle of Hanoi. Breakfast is okay and coffee quite tasty. The rooms were clean!

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 22 February 2015

Superfriendly staff (especially Jenny who worked most if the time). She would help with anything... Great room! Big, wooden floor, big bed, ac, wifi, private bathroom with really hot water. Good breakfast! Booked a tour there (halong bay) that was very well organised. I took the 1 day trip but i would recommend the 2 or 3 day trip, cause it is pretty far away... Nothing that could have been better!

96.8%
8 reviews Book Now 
9

hanoi triumphal hotel

3 star Hotel
34 Hang Ga st, Hoan Kiem dist, Hanoi, Vietnam 844

8 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend hanoi triumphal hotel

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 100% Facilities - 95% Safety - 97%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 95%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 06 November 2011

The stuff was friendly, although we booked two trips there ( Sapa, Halong bay) and the prices are a bit high. At the end when we arrined back from Sapa with train at 5 in the morning they did not send anyone to pick us up like promised, so we had to take a taxi, which was for the distance expensive but they did give us the money back for the cab. The rooms are clean, nice, the breakfast was ok..

Sina Weyres
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Sina would recommend this property 10 September 2011

nice hotel in a very good location! Really great value for the money! Also good tour - booking service!

96.7%
20 reviews Book Now 
10

Hanoi Blue Lotus Hotel

3 star Hotel
No. 60 Au Trieu Street, Hoan Kiem Dist, Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam 10000

19 out of 20 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hanoi Blue Lotus Hotel

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 97% Facilities - 97% Safety - 99%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 98%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 19 April 2014

Ms. Kim was incredibly helpful as far as booking tours, cabs, etc. She also let us leave our baggage at the hotel while away on day trips and let us shower on days we weren't even staying at the hotel. Very helpful and friendly staff.

Mark Lowman
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Mark would recommend this property 19 February 2014

Ms. Kim is the sweetest, she really makes your experience at the Blue Lotus Hotel. She is helpful and knowledgable, and excited to share her city with you. The location is great, in the center of everything.

Hanoi

125 Hostels from 2.15 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Hanoi hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Hanoi. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.