HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Hanoi, Vietnam

100.0%
6 reviews Book Now 
1

TRAN HOTEL

3.5 star Hotel
67 Hang Than Street, Dong Xuan, Hoankiem, Hanoi, Vietnam 0084-4

6 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend TRAN HOTEL

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Natalie Clément
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Natalie would recommend this property 20 March 2014

Absolutely loved this place, am extending my stay! Staff is super friendly and helpful, patiently answering my incessant questions about Cat Ba/Halong Bay/Sapa and helping to plan my trip. My room (double bed private) is awesome, very clean, bed is comfy, hot shower, there's a safe in the room... And all for 18$ Canadian, which is unheard of in such a big city. I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Hanoi. Thank you to the kind staff!

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Family Holiday
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 09 February 2014

Nice hotel and helpful staff ..We stayed here 3 days , everything was excellent , great foods and breakfast . Hotel offer bar coffee and restaurant . You can also get tour information from travel desk . which very helpful and reasonable prices. Hotel located in Central and walking distance . Ask miss Ho for good boat cruise Halongbay.

100.0%
6 reviews Book Now 
2

Hanoi Lucky Guesthouse 2

Hostel
91A Hang MaStreet, Hanoi, Hanoi, Vietnam N/A

6 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hanoi Lucky Guesthouse 2

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
martina galonska
Alone
City break
100.0%
martina would recommend this property 10 April 2014

So Amazing halong bay, perfumer pagoda, hoa lu - tam coc and sapa tour, reasonable price and wonderful quality. the room clean, staff so flriendly and kind. Hightly recommend this great guesthouse.

tomasz budzyn
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
tomasz would recommend this property 08 April 2014

I like this guesthouse in hanoi city, they the same Big Hotel it is not guesthouse, because the room is very new and so clean, wifi very stronger more than another hostel around old squater, special halong bay very very nice, so good price So higtly recommend this Big hotel for everybody.

99.4%
10 reviews Book Now 
3

Hanoi Sans Souci II Hotel

Hostel
9A Trung Yen Lane, Dinh Liet, St., Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi, Vietnam 1000

10 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hanoi Sans Souci II Hotel

Atmosphere - 98% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 98%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Lucy Cooper
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Lucy would recommend this property 27 February 2012

All members of staff were very helpful. Breakfast was great and included in the price. We arrived 40mins early to the airport and our arranged pick up was already there. Even though we arrived at 7am we were shown to our room which was spacious and very clean. Bathroom was great - very good shower. They looked after our bags whilst we went to Halong Bay and we felt very secure about this. They also allowed us to hang out all evening before catching our train.

Wendy Pearce
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Wendy would recommend this property 24 February 2012

Very friendly staff, sortedout our onward trip on the trains and gave us good advice

99.0%
3 reviews Book Now 
4

Hanoi Sans Souci IV Hotel

3 star Hotel
16 Ngo Huyen Street,, Hoan Kiem Dist, Hanoi, Vietnam 1000

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hanoi Sans Souci IV Hotel

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 93%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Shopping
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 19 October 2012

Absolutely amazing hostel!! One of the best I have ever stayed in!! Still staying here haha. The staff is amazing and super friendly and helpful! This is the place you want too book!! There is a reason they where voted best of Asia, Vietnam and hanoi!.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Romantic getaway
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 19 October 2012

I had a wonderful time thanks to the staff. They were very helpful and told me about the most important things to see in Hanoi

99.0%
9 reviews Book Now 
5

Hanoi Sports Hotel

Hotel
42 Ma May Street, Hoan Kiem Dist., Hanoi, Vietnam 10.000

9 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hanoi Sports Hotel

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 97% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 97%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 10 February 2014

The owner has been very helpful. The breakfast is also delicious and what's best is it is free! There is air con/fan in the room and is working well which can be very helpful especially in Hanoi's cold climiate. Definetly will recommend to choose this cheap and nice hotel.

Milam Lachcardy William
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Milam Lachcardy would recommend this property 09 February 2014

Very nice hotel in a great location near center market. Nice place, especially for backpackers. It was very clean, looked very modern, the beds were excellent and the staff very frendly. Excellent facilities - AC, strong hot shower, free internet, tea & coffee.

99.0%
3 reviews Book Now 
6

Hanoi Hoa Duong Hostel

1.5 star Hotel
01 Hang Mam Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi, Vietnam 0084

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hanoi Hoa Duong Hostel

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Emilio Lopez
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Business / conference, City break
97.1%
Emilio would recommend this property 16 April 2014

Great location can walk to everything in Hanoi and easy to find. The staff was very helpful and booked all of our travels for us and even let us use their shower and made us a free meal when we had two hour wait before getting on a bus. I would recommend this palace to anyone and would go back again.

Alexandr W
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Business / conference, City break
100.0%
Alexandr would recommend this property 16 April 2014

This was the best Hotel we stayed at in our on month of travel in Vietnam. The room were clean and large. The bed was comfortable. The staff were exceptional and breakfast was delicious. Great location as well.

98.6%
12 reviews Book Now 
7

Stars Hotel

Hostel
26 Bat Su Street, Hanoi, Vietnam .

12 out of 12 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Stars Hotel

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 98% Safety - 98%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 100%
tammy brent
With friends / other travellers
City break, Family Holiday, Shopping
100.0%
tammy would recommend this property 11 December 2013

One of my favorite stay in Viet Nam! The Staff are really helpful and friendly!!!! I have booked the tour to sapa, left my stuff there and when was back at 5 am i have had breakfast and i used the facilities. I had a Shower, Breakfast, Coffe and tea the hole day even i though i had already checked out!!!! I would recommend to anyone!!

Brenda Cancel
With friends / other travellers
City break, Family Holiday, Shopping
97.1%
Brenda would recommend this property 30 November 2013

I really thank all the staff at Stars hotel, because the board has really gives me a feeling like I'm at home so, thank you for organizing our trip to Halong is interesting and very reasonable price, clean room, and it gives me a warm feeling when you invited me to Lunch. I would recommend this hotel to everyone.

98.2%
22 reviews Book Now 
8

Time hotel

Hostel
18 Dao Duy Tu street, Hoan Kiem dist, Hanoi, Vietnam 100000

21 out of 22 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Time hotel

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 98% Facilities - 98% Safety - 100%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 98%
takata saba
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
takata would recommend this property 21 March 2014

A well-priced hotel which is belonging to the key parts of the old town. Staff were helpful and friendly and the breakfast was very good. They were also very accommodating after our overnight sleeper bus trip and offered a free breakfast on arrival and also let me early check in, whilst also holding our bags for us until the room was ready - which it was very early

david kurt
Alone
City break
100.0%
david would recommend this property 21 March 2014

Excellent hotel in center of Hanoi, really value for money. Excellent customer service, good tour and good price

97.1%
20 reviews Book Now 
9

Hanoi 3B Hotel

2.5 star Hotel
99 MA MAY, HOAN KIEM, Hanoi, Vietnam -

20 out of 20 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hanoi 3B Hotel

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 100% Facilities - 94% Safety - 99%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 99%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 14 February 2014

Hotel was great - staff was absolutely amazing and very helpful. Cute little boutique hotel. Great rooms, clean, private. Modern amenities, good wifi. Great location, right in the thick of it all. Travel office right in the hotel lobby, great service and contacts. Great value for money, would stay here again!

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 16 January 2014

A cozy hotel with a personal touch. Nice and quiet homelike room. Most friendly personnel. Excellent location in the old town.

96.8%
8 reviews Book Now 
10

hanoi triumphal hotel

3 star Hotel
34 Hang Ga st, Hoan Kiem dist, Hanoi, Vietnam 844

8 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend hanoi triumphal hotel

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 100% Facilities - 95% Safety - 97%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 95%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 06 November 2011

The stuff was friendly, although we booked two trips there ( Sapa, Halong bay) and the prices are a bit high. At the end when we arrined back from Sapa with train at 5 in the morning they did not send anyone to pick us up like promised, so we had to take a taxi, which was for the distance expensive but they did give us the money back for the cab. The rooms are clean, nice, the breakfast was ok..

Sina Weyres
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Sina would recommend this property 10 September 2011

nice hotel in a very good location! Really great value for the money! Also good tour - booking service!

Hanoi

130 Hostels from 3.90 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Hanoi hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Hanoi. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.