We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/10/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/10/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Hanoi, Vietnam

100.0%
7 reviews Book Now 
1

Hanoi Hibiscus Hotel

3 star Hotel
52 Ngo Huyen, Hoan Kiem, Hanoi, Vietnam +84

7 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hanoi Hibiscus Hotel

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Kirsty Jackson
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Kirsty would recommend this property 18 August 2014

The location. The staff. The breakfast! The wifi in the rooms. The comfort. The little things like leaving us a new toothbrush!

gomez gomez
Alone
Romantic getaway
100.0%
gomez would recommend this property 19 July 2014

Loved this hotel. The staff were courteous and could,t do enough to help. Breakfasts were as good or better than anything I have had. Location excellent. Rooms immaculate, and very quiet at night. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff or hotel. If you can find better than this, let me know, but you wont, because you can stay here.

100.0%
8 reviews Book Now 
2

TRAN HOTEL

3.5 star Hotel
67 Hang Than Street, Dong Xuan, Hoankiem, Hanoi, Vietnam 0084-4

8 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend TRAN HOTEL

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 31 July 2014

The staff were so lovely and helpful. I'd go back again just for them. It was also in a quieter location, which I liked but still not too far from all the shops and restaurants.

Florian Gansemer
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Florian would recommend this property 27 June 2014

Personal war sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Am Abreisetag wurde uns nach dem Auschecken sogar noch ein Zimmer für 2 Stunden gratis angeboten. Sauberkeit lässt in unserem Zimmer kein Grund zur Kritik.

100.0%
3 reviews Book Now 
3

Green Street Hotel

Hostel
21A Ma May Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi, Vietnam 10000

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Green Street Hotel

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Teresa Clouse
With friends / other travellers
Partying / nightlife, Shopping
100.0%
Teresa would recommend this property 20 October 2014

Great staff Helpful staff made us feel home from home. Very warmly pleased hostel to stay in Hanoi. Hostel staff could help us anytime without complaint : They gave Hanoi map for us, informed us where to go, where to eat …Thank you Green Street hostel & your staff.

Kurt Watson
With friends / other travellers
Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Kurt would recommend this property 18 October 2014

I am currently staying at Green Street Hotel. I have been here for a little over a week. I've never been in a country like Vietnam where the people are genuinely nice and hospitable to their guests. The staff at Green Street is super cool as well. They speacialize in doing little things to make their guests comfortable, like making sure you have good directions for an outing or turning the AC up or down a few degrees. I am staying in a dorm room that is really cheap, clean and very comfortable. The private rooms are a dream also. We are on a street that gets pretty loud and crazy at night because there are a few other hostels on this street. I am close to the night life but this particular space is usually pretty calm and quiet from day to day. The food they serve is also great if you like home-cooked meals :) I would reccommend anyone to stay here.

99.4%
10 reviews Book Now 
4

Hanoi Sans Souci II Hotel

Hostel
9A Trung Yen Lane, Dinh Liet, St., Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi, Vietnam 1000

10 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hanoi Sans Souci II Hotel

Atmosphere - 98% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 98%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Lucy Cooper
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Lucy would recommend this property 27 February 2012

All members of staff were very helpful. Breakfast was great and included in the price. We arrived 40mins early to the airport and our arranged pick up was already there. Even though we arrived at 7am we were shown to our room which was spacious and very clean. Bathroom was great - very good shower. They looked after our bags whilst we went to Halong Bay and we felt very secure about this. They also allowed us to hang out all evening before catching our train.

Wendy Pearce
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Wendy would recommend this property 24 February 2012

Very friendly staff, sortedout our onward trip on the trains and gave us good advice

99.4%
5 reviews Book Now 
5

Hanoi lucky guesthouse

Guesthouse
14 Bat Su Street, Hanoi, Vietnam N/A

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hanoi lucky guesthouse

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
steven van eecke
With a large group / tour
City break, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
steven would recommend this property 27 August 2014

Wonderful the room clean and big bed, wifi strong and halong bay and sapa so amazing for price and quality, recommend for you.

clare reid
Alone
City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
clare would recommend this property 08 July 2014

Thank you so much hanoi lucky guesthouse, During time i'm stay here the same myhouse, the staff so friendly and kind, help me booked halong bay and sapa trip, city Tour with price are very soft and good. Hightly recommend for some one and myfriendly come to stay with you. see you soon next time

99.0%
3 reviews Book Now 
6

Hanoi Sans Souci IV Hotel

3 star Hotel
16 Ngo Huyen Street,, Hoan Kiem Dist, Hanoi, Vietnam 1000

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hanoi Sans Souci IV Hotel

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 93%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Shopping
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 19 October 2012

Absolutely amazing hostel!! One of the best I have ever stayed in!! Still staying here haha. The staff is amazing and super friendly and helpful! This is the place you want too book!! There is a reason they where voted best of Asia, Vietnam and hanoi!.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Romantic getaway
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 19 October 2012

I had a wonderful time thanks to the staff. They were very helpful and told me about the most important things to see in Hanoi

98.8%
7 reviews Book Now 
7

Golden Time Hostel 2

Hostel
8 Ly Thai To Street, Hoan Kiem, Hanoi, Vietnam 84-4

7 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Golden Time Hostel 2

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 100% Facilities - 97% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 100%
Ian Crowther
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Ian would recommend this property 18 September 2014

I would reccomend this property everytime. It is in a great location right next to the lake (visible from bedroom), and next to a great range of restuarants and cafe. For the price you are paying the rooms are great, clean and get serviced daily. These however are not the reasons you should stay here. The number one reason for staying here is the warmth that is shown by the staff on the desk Tony and Ann, who have made our stay in Hanoi a pleasure. The list of things they have done for us is endless but especially impressed by offering to let us have a night free of a charge in the middle of our time booked here for when we were away from the hotel on a halong bay cruise which we originally didnt think we would do.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 14 September 2014

Tony welcomed us on arrival he was very helpful and friendly. He upgraded our room for free. It was a beautiful room, very large with big windows over looking the street. There was a minibar, safe and bathtub in the room. The room and hotel is very clean. The room overlooking the street was wonderful. Breakfast included with fruit and tea/coffee. We went to halong bay and sapa and left our bags at the hotel. Tony offered shower in between our stays. Great location and excellent service.

98.6%
12 reviews Book Now 
8

Stars Hotel

Hostel
26 Bat Su Street, Hanoi, Vietnam .

12 out of 12 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Stars Hotel

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 98% Safety - 98%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 100%
tammy brent
With friends / other travellers
City break, Family Holiday, Shopping
100.0%
tammy would recommend this property 11 December 2013

One of my favorite stay in Viet Nam! The Staff are really helpful and friendly!!!! I have booked the tour to sapa, left my stuff there and when was back at 5 am i have had breakfast and i used the facilities. I had a Shower, Breakfast, Coffe and tea the hole day even i though i had already checked out!!!! I would recommend to anyone!!

Brenda Cancel
With friends / other travellers
City break, Family Holiday, Shopping
97.1%
Brenda would recommend this property 30 November 2013

I really thank all the staff at Stars hotel, because the board has really gives me a feeling like I'm at home so, thank you for organizing our trip to Halong is interesting and very reasonable price, clean room, and it gives me a warm feeling when you invited me to Lunch. I would recommend this hotel to everyone.

98.6%
19 reviews Book Now 
9

Hanoi Lucky Guesthouse 2

Hostel
91A Hang MaStreet, Hanoi, Hanoi, Vietnam N/A

19 out of 19 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hanoi Lucky Guesthouse 2

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 98%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 98%
guillaume rousseau
With friends / other travellers
City break, Romantic getaway, Shopping
97.1%
guillaume would recommend this property 18 September 2014

halong bay so amazing price and quality, the room clean and comfortable bed, the staff so friendly and helpful. sapa trip really good price good place, open bus ticket it that nice and cheap. Hightly recommend for everybody come to here

steven van eecke
With a large group / tour
City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
steven would recommend this property 27 August 2014

everything in guesthouse 2 so nice and helpful, the room clean, the staff so kind they booked halong bay with price so good and quality really wonderful. We are so recommend for someone come to here with they and also we will stay here for nexttrip.

98.2%
8 reviews Book Now 
10

Hanoi Glory Hotel

2.5 star Hotel
29 Hang Hom Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi, Vietnam 0084

8 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hanoi Glory Hotel

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 97% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Maria Nesmith
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Business / conference, City break
100.0%
Maria would recommend this property 09 August 2014

Staff are insanely nice and very helpful. And just ten minutes walking to water puppet and Lake.

Lana Hangers
With a large group / tour
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Relaxation/spa
100.0%
Lana would recommend this property 22 June 2014

I really thank all the staff at hotel, because the board has really gives me a feeling like I'm at home so, thank you for organizing our trip to Halong is interesting and very reasonable price, clean room, and it gives me a warm feeling when you invited me to Lunch. I would recommend this hotel to everyone.

Hanoi

135 Hostels from 2.79 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Hanoi hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Hanoi. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.